Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coolaroo Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Coolaroo Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Durable breathable fabric for your pets comfort - Elevates pets off cold, hard ground. Fashionable and Comfortable!
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%174 out of 181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Dogs love it

04/26/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my dogs love it! My dogs are big(70lbs and 85lbs) and so far the product stands up. We are in AZ so I ordered the terracotta because of dirt and it sticks out much less than the green color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Sammie'sMummy

11/25/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this, not to have a bed that cools, since we are going into winter, but just to get the dogs elevated from the floor so they will (hopefully) be more comfortable. Putting it together was easy and required only a screwdriver. I then placed the pet comforter (a comforter I bought at the thrift store for use solely by the dogs) on top of it so they wouldn't be too cold and they immediately climbed on, turned around and lay down. I have two 40lb dogs who share it but each likes to sleep on it so much that there is a little competition to be the first onto the bed to be able to spread out, and the other has to squeeze on wherever there is space remaining. I would get a second bed but space is an issue for us and I simply don't have anywhere to put a second bed. So they share.....Within a day or so the mat was visibly sunken in the middle, molding to the shape of the dogs. But weeks later it shows no actual signs of wear and as I write, the dogs are snuggled beside me comfortably enjoying the bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"
07/23/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two months ago my daughter bought this very same pet bed, in the grey color, for our cat. She bought it here online and had it sent to our local Walmart. After assembling the bed I put it outside and introduced it to the cat, who stepped up on it the moment I tapped my fingers on its edge so he'd notice it. He took two springy steps, dug his claws into the fabric and stretched, then sat down and started licking his leg as if he'd done this on the Coolaroo thousands of times before. Soon he was stretched out, touching nearly from one end to the other with outstretched legs and tail, fast asleep. Who would have thought it would be the perfect size for a cat?! What luxury for a cat to have all that comfy, airy space to himself! Sometimes, after resting a while all stretched out he will suddenly decide to flip over to his other side. It's like having a double bed all to himself. He loves his Coolaroo! What a hit it was! And still is!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

They love it

07/23/2010
By ,
Forest, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a boxer and a lab/shepard mix, they both have their own bed. They love them, they will not lay on the ground when outside. We carry them to the beach with us too. This is the only thing that our boxer hasnt tried to eat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

What was I waiting for

12/17/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen these advertised and waited quite some time to purchase it. Very affordable. My husband scoffed at me when I brought the box in the house. Within 5 minutes the box was gone, the bed was put together. Within 10 minutes we had both our dogs and 1 cat test it and they liked it. We have had it a week now and very pleased with the purchase. All the pets tend to share it.
I like it because it is affordable. I fits my medium size(45-60 lb) dogs perfectly. My dogs like it they keep going back to it. It is very durable once assembled.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Good for arthritic hips

06/04/2012
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 yr. old Gordon Setter just loves her new bed. And I love that it is easy to clean under and around and does not hold hair or odor!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

GREAT BED !!!

02/21/2013
By ,
MIAMI, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE A BOXER/AMERICAN BULL DOG HER WEIGHT IS ABOUT 80 LBS ... FROM THE FIRST DAY SHE GOT IT, SHE SLEPT LIKE A BABY.... EXTREMLY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE... HAS A LITTLE TRICK WHEN PUTTING BARS TOGETHER, WHEN YOU HAVE THE LAST SCREW IN THE BAR, YOU HAVE TO LET THE BED BEND TO A SLIGHT ANGLE, TO TIGHTEN THE SCREW.. ONCE THE SCREW IS IN JUST STRAIGHTEN OUT THE BED..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Our Dachshunds Love it!

09/11/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second bed we've purchased as this one was a gift. Our furr kidds love their bed and have used it on our deck for all four seasons. In winter, we just brush off the snow accumulated and they relax in the sun. Even after torrential downpours, it dries very quickly. This size will comfortably accommodate three dachshunds usually -- or one "bed hog" who's crabby....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

perfect dog/cat bed.

05/17/2012
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got the medium size which was larger than my chihuahua needed but am able to place a folded blanket on one end for a choice of comfort. after placing him on the Coolaroo he sniffed it and sat down on it and stayed there for about 30 minutes before wanting to jump off and play. it's his favorite place to be during rest time. super easy to clean and looks nice (terracotta color) in his room. assembly was a breeze. he is long hair and would sit with legs sprawled out on my plastic computer chair mat to stay cool. now he only rest on the Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed to stay cool.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"
04/19/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been debating this purchase but as soon as the price was cut we had it shipped to store. Our 40# rescued dog was already using the lawn chairs and chaise lounge in the yard. She gets them dirty while spending the day outside doing dog things. Plus summers get hot in Texas. I figured she'd like it. She does. Once she realized this was hers, we cant get her off of it.
The material is a woven plastic mesh knit. She has tried to get it dirty and can't! I have not washed it with the hose, I have not needed to. I just flip it on its side and smack it a few times from the bottom - Clean!
In 10 min. Puts together w 4 screws. Needed a little man power to stretch the fabric enough to line up the poles w the screws. It is sturdy while all four legs are on the ground. The fabric has stretched a little bit. It is not as tight as in the pic but it is not hammock loose.
Can't wait to take it to the beach w her pop up doggie tent to keep her off the hot sand. don't judge.
Meets all my expectations, Dog is cool and off my furnature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Great product!

04/05/2014
By ,
Southern Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these and liked them so much we bought 4 more. We have 2 dogs one 34# and one 52#. This product works great to keep the dogs off the ground when it is cold and helps cool them when it is hot. Of course when it is really hot the dogs still lay on the dirt in the shade. The fabric is quite taught so be ready for a little bit of a struggle during assembly. Be sure to tighten the screws as tight as you can, and recheck the screws at least twice the first month, th because parts seems to settle in with a little use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

The Best dog Bed

04/01/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog always chewed up every bed I tried, except this one. I had to put him on the bed to get him to understand what it was, after that he loved it. I am just now ordering a replacement cover ( the original has a spot starting to split). I bought this back in 2011. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Therapy Dog Bed

05/12/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought bed for my 10 year old Husky and she fell asleep immediately on it. Living in hot AZ, it keeps her very cool and its great for her joints and hip. Her younger sidekick, a 6 month old lab fights over share time for the bed. Wasn't sure if she'd like it, but now I ordered another one so they both have their own beds! Its light enough to move around from the patio, to pool area, to the garage when they hang out around us. Easy to keep clean and the dogs like it even more after I hose it off during a hot afternoon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"
06/17/2012
By ,
Fairbanks, AK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed. I measured my dog at 33", snout to tail base. The description says 42". When I received the product the box said the feet of the bed were 42" wide, but the bed itself was 35". Not quite enough room for my dog to stretch out on. I returned the product and am now out the shipping cost due to a vague description. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Great outdoor bed

03/15/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is for a 50 pound dog who will be outside during the day. It was easy to put together and will be durable out in the weather. Elevated bed keeps dog cooler in Dallas summer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Good product for not much money

06/15/2010
By ,
Raleigh NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a bed for the deck that our dog would use and one we wouldn't have to worry about when it rained. She does like it. We hoped that it would be collapsable and fold over for travel but once put together, it does not fold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

UNSTABLE, poor design.

12/15/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was an easy assembly of putting 4 poles together for the frame, however, the long (side) poles only fit 'into' eachother with no further anchoring (with any screws) so they easily twist and turn offering no stability to the bed! Also this had no real 'base' (no rubber tips) to the feet, just the skinny poles all the way around. The item could have been designed to be a bit shorter (lower to the ground) too. I have seen these elevated-type dogbeds that have more 'legs' all the way around, more like a mini trampoline that I think would offer a heck of alot more support & stability. And my dog would not get on this either. Disappointed. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Great bed for doggie

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves his new elevated bed and it is well made. Highly suggest it for any dog pet owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

Great bed for wet weather.

02/18/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bed to keep my dog off the ground in wet weather; this works great! Stays really dry and she loves it. Really sturdy and easy to put together. She is 70 lbs and fits on it well, but I wish I had purchased the larger one. Didn't pay attention that there was another size. But still good. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Medium 42" x 25.6" x 8"

dog lover

02/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift. We already own one of these for outdoor use. One of our dogs "nests" to lay on this, and must dig a little hard, because the actually does create holes in the nylon. for the price of a replacement cover, we just change it out when the holes get too large/uncomfortable. I would love it if this company had a canvas option for fabric as well. But, we would still recommend for others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next