Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Children Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

The Canton Crib is the ultimate in both style and functionality when it comes to cribs. With its gorgeous finish and impeccable design, this crib offers style and function. This crib converts easily to a toddler bed, day bed and full-size bed with headboard - for a great value!
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Horrible experience

08/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i purchased this crib because we are expecting our 3 rd child. I have had to assemble 2 other cribs in the past and have had no problems. I assembled this crib only to find out the "standard" size mattress i bought did not fit. I called Deltas customer service and they told me to email them pictures of the problem so they could have their technicians decided the best way to correct the problem. I took several pics that clearly showed how e crib mattress would not lay flat down in the crib. Crib mattresses are a standard size so there was something clearly defective with the crib design. After about a week of waiting for a response from Delta i finally called back. I was told that i should "shove" the matress down harder or get a smaller mattress!!! What?!??! First of all, my child will be sleepimg in this crib. Do they not think i pushed the mattress in before i went to the trouble of taking, downloading, and emailing pics??? Second, crib mattress are a STANDARD size! I cant just go buy a smaller one.
After explaining how their solutions do me no good, i was finally left with no other option but to take the entire crib back apart ( at 7 months preggo) and return itto walmart. At least walmarts return process was pretty painless.
I will never purchase a delta product again based on the experience i had.
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/06/2013
I have been seeing a few complaints about the mattress not fitting but if you look at the manual it tells you what size mattress WILL fit the crib and I have seen most people easily found a Sealy mattress (apparantly available at walmart) fit the crib just fine
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Love this crib!

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful crib at a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/06/2014
the crib doesn't come with a mattress and me being this is my first and completely clueless was curious what mattress you had decided on. it seems every one I look at is a different size although they all claim to be standard. thank you in advance for your help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Great Crib for the price!

02/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this crib for our last child and was a bit apprehensive not having seen it before, but the reviews on the site were helpful. Our first concern was that it doesn't indicate (nor are there pics) if it came with the toddler guard rail. We were pleased when we opened the box and there was in fact a guard rail! (as some others had mentioned as well). Another concern was how it was made. After looking at several others, this was one of the few we came across that were made of solid HARDWOOD. It seems very robust and is very sleek. We haven't put the baby into it yet, so we hope it will also stand up to child activity :) Another perk, is we picked this up as a 'ship to store' and being canadian, this crib is nearly doubled here! LOVE it, especially for the price. Also, When we were assembling it, one of the front legs had a dent in it. I called Delta straight away and they were extremely eager to help. The replacement will be here in 7 days!! Big plus when companies stand behind their products :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 4 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Great crib

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first bought this same canton crib in espresso we had it shipped free to the store and that all worked fine but when we got it out at home the color was ok in a low light room but as soon as the sun or bright light hit it, it was RED.... and we hated that so we returned it and searched and searched for a different crib and finally decided to just go with the same crib just in black. We just got it and set it up and it's perfect! It feels very sturdy and nice color, no problems with shipping and it even shipped right to my house for free :) It was super easy to set up maybe an hour w/me and hubby... AND the best part is that it doesn't say or show pictures of it but it comes with the toddler rail! I was so excited because the espresso one came with it but the black one said didn't say anything about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Review 5 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Love this crib!

03/28/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly reccomend this crib to anyone looking for a stylish, yet quality crib at a great price. The dark black finish is beautiful. I read on other reviews that the finish was distressed, but ours is definitely not. (Which I am very happy about.) You can see some of the grain of the hardwood as part of the texture, but it is a solid black finish.
The crib was very easy to put together. My husband and I had it up in 35-50 minutes. I love that it came with a toddler side rail included for future use. It is very pretty and everything I would expect or ask for at an affordable price. I can't wait for our little one to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Review 6 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Looks Good

02/02/2014
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
once we received the crib, two parts were broken. I was a little upset because I was looking forward to getting the baby room set up. I made a phone call to Delta, and they were very friendly and sent us the new parts within a week. It is set up now and looks good. Just waiting on the baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 7 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

A Great BUy

02/06/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this Delta Canton Crib. It is solid wood and very easy to assemble. I haven't used it yet, but it appears to be very sturdy and durable. I love the black finish. It's going to go great with my damask printed crib set. Wal-Mart also had the most valuable price compared to all other stores. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 8 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Good Crib But...

11/28/2013
By ,
Bronx, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice crib. I was very impressed with how easy it was to set up. The only problem I had was I had to be very careful when setting it up it tends to get scratched up easily. It was a little disappointing because it came with dents and scratches ( not noticeable but it still bothers ). I wish they would rap every individual piece so when it is being ship it doesn't get damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Beautiful Crib at a Great Price

04/13/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After searching many different websites for a black crib, I came across this crib. I was very hesitant about ordering a crib online without seeing it in person but after reading the reviews, I felt that it was exactly what we were looking for and decided that it was a good buy. This same crib is offered at Target but was a better price at Walmart which was nice in addition to the free site-to-store delivery option. We got the crib pretty quickly (5 days) after ordering it. My husband put it together a week after we picked it up and halfway through, we noticed that the front of the sides was an espresso color and NOT black like the rest of the crib. We had to take it apart and return it to Walmart where they returned our money and instructed us to re-order another one if we still wanted it. Even though it was a pain to have to return, the entire return process was very easy. The crib is absolutely beautiful and good, sturdy wood and exactly what I was looking for so even though we had issues with the one leg/side being the wrong color (hence the 4 stars only), we went ahead and re-ordered it yesterday and hoping this one comes with no issues. Even better was that the crib was one of the rollback prices, so this time around when we ordered it, the price was $50.00 cheaper than when we originally ordered it! This is our second baby and we spent a fortune on baby furniture for our first child and I fee like this crib is just as good quality and as beautiful but at an affordable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Bad manufacturer

02/16/2012
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My complaint is completely about Delta not Walmart. I ordered this crib 3 days before Christmas site to store. The box was perfectly intact, but one of the top rails was seriously damaged as if it had been packed in the box that way. I called the customer service number for Delta and AFTER the operator checked to make sure the part was NOT backordered I went ahead and put almost the entire crib together. The part did not come in the 7-10 days by UPS that I was told. I gave it about fourteen days and called back. I was then told that the part was coming from overseas and it was backordered until the middle of February. February 15 I called back and they said it was backordered until the end of March. There is nothing more they can do because the crib is actually discontinued and they have to wait for the parts to be made. They also said no date they gave me was guaranteed. My only options are to wait for an indefinite time for a part or return it to the store which they preferred I not do. We tried to hold out and wait for the part because we bought this when it was on rollback and didn't want to pay the extra cost to return and buy again. However, we will be returning it today and ordering another one from a different manufacturer since I only have 7 weeks now until my due date..........SO DISAPPOINTED!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 11 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Amazing for the price and is great for "hippy" mom

02/26/2013
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My goal for a crib was to find one as "hippy" as possible# Meaning non-toxic stain, solid wood, absolutely zero MDF or particle board, and no glues# To get all of that in a crib would cost $1400### soooo I continued shopping# I found this and it has 3/4 things I wanted! It uses glue to keep the slats in place, but I am okay with that in this crib# The mattress is held up by a metal base and springs which I was very impressed with at this price# Some people complained about dings in the wood but I had zero, except the ones I made myself by not being careful# Every single item was wrapped separately in the box# The wood is heavy and sturdy and you CAN'T beat this price# Love it and it looks Amazing!!! It was also VERY easy to put together# I'm 5 months pregnant and I put it together by myself in a little over an hour# And that was including me messing up twice hah =)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
01/14/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this crib and so far I am satisfied. My little one is not here yet but is due in a couple of weeks and I think it is perfect for him and us especially since he will be rooming with us. This crib is stylish, classy and just simply gorgeous. It matches our room decor perfectly. It is a very sturdy crib, reading some of the reviews were some stated the color of the crib was off I have to disagree. I wanted a black crib with some gloss and that is exactly what i got. I can definetly see this crib transitioning to a toddler and later teen bed as it converts to a queen. My hubby and 16 yo son put it together in less than 30 minutes. I also purchased the sealy mattress bundle and it fits the crib perfectly no spaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crib and Toddler Mattress
4.8 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 13 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
05/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib was extremely easy to assemble. It is a high quality product at a great price. Looks beautiful in baby's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 14 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

I absolutely LOVE this crib!

12/09/2013
By ,
Petal, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous and well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Sturdy and Easy to Construct

04/04/2013
By ,
Groton, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib is extremely easy to build and if you purchase the product from Walmart.com you can get it for a fraction of the price the exact same product is a babies r us. Another suprising feature is the sturdy nature of the product and the easy of conversion to a totter or full size bed. Highly Recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

LOVE this crib.

01/29/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this wonderful crib for our upcoming first baby in May. Even though we have not used it yet, it looks beautiful in the nursery. There were no flaws in the wood and we have no complaints with this purchase. We ordered it with the FREE site to store option and it arrived in less than 2 weeks! We are excited to be able to transition the crib to other bed types as our baby grows. The crib instructions were easy to follow and it took less than one hour to assemble. We highly recommend this crib to others!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 17 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Great looking crib!!

03/13/2013
By ,
Danbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took less than an hour for me and my husband to put this crib together. We didn't know it came with the rail to convert it to a daybed so that was an added value for the money. Our son isn't born yet but it is a really nice looking crib and we love that it has 3 different mattress levels based on the child's age.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 18 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

So Glad We Didn't Spend More!

03/16/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is as good as the elite ones we saw in the boutique nursery stores. The wood is thick and solid. Looks great!
Packaging was good and easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Excellent

02/21/2011
By ,
Worcester Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the crib when we put it together look so nice and the wood on it was just more then what we was expectanting it looks so rich and beautiful i couldnt off bought a nicer crib for my expectant grandchild its sturdy and strong and will last a long time to come you couldnt go wrong with this product it was so worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Perfect!

08/13/2012
By ,
Sweetwater, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected it to be and exactly what we wanted for our daughter! My husband put it together by his self in about 20-30 minutes without any problems. Came in through Walmart without any damage or missing pieces.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next