Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Hunger Games Trilogy

The Hunger Games Trilogy

Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%133 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Amazing Series.

06/13/2011
By ,
Zephyrhills, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not stop reading. I had friends say "This is a great book!". I looked at the cover. "Boring.." I thought. But I decided I would read it. Do not judge a book by its cover. This book is amazing!! I read the whole series in about a month. I loved the books. I will buy the series (I used library books to read them the first time.) at Wal-Mart. I can read these over and over and never get bored at any point. I love this series. I recommend this to everyone! It's addictive! I can't wait for the movie too! I LOVE THE HUNGER GAMES!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Awesome READ!! Great Price

11/12/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome read for teens to young adult, I haven't been able to put it down. I had check prices everywhere (Books-A-Million, Amazon, ebay), Wal-mart was much lower than all the others.
I was skeptical at first at this price, but when I received the nice box set with hardback books I was so excited.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

A must have for a true Hunger Games series fan!

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hardcover box set is a compact way to have/display the Hunger Games trilogy. The price isn't much different than buying the books separately, but it comes in a nice box. I normally purchase books at sales to save money, but I wasn't able to find them at the last sale I went to and am such a fan that I couldn't wait to have them. I do wish that the box set came with a little something extra, like some others do, as an added incentive or perk instead of purchasing individually. Overall, very happy to have these books on hand for whenever I feel like visiting Panem, Katniss, Peeta, and Gale!
I prefer hardcover and was so excited to see that the box set was available in this format. I love the convenience of Walmart's site-to-store feature, where there is no charge for shipping and handling. Very intelligent idea. Looking at the shelves in store, this box set was not available, nor were all of the books in hardcover. Thus, I checked online, and went with Walmart because of the free shipping. I'm at the local store often enough that I was able to pick it up while shopping for other items. I am currently waiting for two other items that I purchased through site-to-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Hunger Games Trilogy

10/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved these books. They were an excellent value for hardback books. They're very entertaining books as well! Loved them all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Lovely Series

01/26/2011
By ,
Bourbon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is a perfect read for any age over the age of 12 ( there is a lot of violence in the series). Just a forewarn the third book is the worst of the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

The Hunger games Are GREAT!! ♥♥

11/17/2010
By ,
Greeneville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to read these for school i finished all three in one week :) and i never ever ever read and i love the my mother is getting me them for christmas :) and im getting the boxset
i really can't wait till the movie in
8/16/11 :) so excided
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Great books

12/08/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The books were very well written and interesting. They really held my attention
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Hunger Games Trilogy
11/25/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books are great. I'm a 33yr mom of 3 boys and the books were recommened by another mom. I love twilight too but these are different - just as good but different. Great price for 3 hard covers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Excellent

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery came early. Books were exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Great Read

10/15/2010
By ,
Clinton, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first two books were great, but the final book was not as exciting as the others. They are worth reading, but the ending of the series is somewhat anticlimactic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Best Book I Ever Read - No Lies!

10/04/2011
By ,
Altoona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love "The Hunger Games". I have yet to read "Catching Fire" and "Mockingjay", but I know they'll be great. I am looking forward to purchasing this box set soon. I am very excited about the movie that is coming out in 2012, "The Hunger Games", but if they screw it up I'm going to be angry!!!!!! I have taken many life lessons from this book in which I have applied to my life every single day since I read it/while I was reading it. Everyone has their own tastes and personal interests in which make them special and unique from other people, but I cannot see anyone disliking this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Great read for summer

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't stop reading these books. I am only through the first 2 but there were both great and kept me in suspense and wanting to read more. I read first 2 in one week. The 3rd has not been as captivating so far but i am only a couple of chapters in. I like all of the underlying meaning for our current world like the materialism of our country and war all over the world. Great truths that have application for real life.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Great trilogy at a great price!

03/28/2012
By ,
Barrington, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the books for my son but wanted to read beforehand to check if the content was suitable. Books were hardcover and at a great price! My friend bought one book of the trilogy in paperback for $16 so $30 for all three was a great deal! Great series and I thououghly enjoyed both reading and watching the movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Eye gripping reading

03/28/2011
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one set of books my son could not put down. Was recommended by another friend. He couldn't find anything that he could finish. This set, he actually was glued and couldn't put down. Not to mention, AR points counting at his school, so a bonus.
Keep up with keeping great books to select from to purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Hunger Games Trilogy
07/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased The Hunger Games Trilogy set for my son's birthday. He loves the set and I loved the price, quality, and speed in which it arrived at my local Walmart.
It is very convenient to order and ship (for free) to my local Walmart. We go there at least twice a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Christmas Gift A-la-mode

12/23/2010
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has been begging for these books for a while now, and I found that I got a great deal here in comparison to other websites. The books came in perfect condition, no dings or scrathces on the box. Awesome gift =-) Sitting under the tree in glory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

hunger games is an amazing read!!

05/10/2012
By ,
Burlington, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this series!! Very easy reading yet pulls you in and cause a sort of addiction That makes it next to impossible to put these books down! I read series in a few days and now my kids are reading too. For all ages!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Fantastic deal.

05/24/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting the entire trilogy itself is great, and getting it for a great price makes it even better. Not only that, but each book is hardcover. Who doesn't love hardcover books? :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

EXACTLY what my daughter wanted

05/02/2011
By ,
Smyrna, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect. The set was delivered quickly and is exactly what my daughter wanted. The store only has a couple of the books so we are glad we ordered the set on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

The Hunger Games is fabulous.

06/13/2012
By ,
Livonia, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi there,
I certainly love The Hunger Games trilogy. I've read them, loved them. And I totally doubt you'll not love it.
HUNGER GAMES 4 LIFE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next