Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Hunger Games Trilogy

The Hunger Games Trilogy

Average Customer Rating:
4.883 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%131 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Amazing Series.

06/13/2011
By ,
Zephyrhills, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not stop reading. I had friends say "This is a great book!". I looked at the cover. "Boring.." I thought. But I decided I would read it. Do not judge a book by its cover. This book is amazing!! I read the whole series in about a month. I loved the books. I will buy the series (I used library books to read them the first time.) at Wal-Mart. I can read these over and over and never get bored at any point. I love this series. I recommend this to everyone! It's addictive! I can't wait for the movie too! I LOVE THE HUNGER GAMES!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Awesome READ!! Great Price

11/12/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome read for teens to young adult, I haven't been able to put it down. I had check prices everywhere (Books-A-Million, Amazon, ebay), Wal-mart was much lower than all the others.
I was skeptical at first at this price, but when I received the nice box set with hardback books I was so excited.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Great books

12/08/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The books were very well written and interesting. They really held my attention
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Hunger Games Trilogy

10/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved these books. They were an excellent value for hardback books. They're very entertaining books as well! Loved them all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Lovely Series

01/26/2011
By ,
Bourbon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is a perfect read for any age over the age of 12 ( there is a lot of violence in the series). Just a forewarn the third book is the worst of the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

The Hunger games Are GREAT!! ♥♥

11/17/2010
By ,
Greeneville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to read these for school i finished all three in one week :) and i never ever ever read and i love the my mother is getting me them for christmas :) and im getting the boxset
i really can't wait till the movie in
8/16/11 :) so excided
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Hunger Games Trilogy
11/25/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books are great. I'm a 33yr mom of 3 boys and the books were recommened by another mom. I love twilight too but these are different - just as good but different. Great price for 3 hard covers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

great

01/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Quality,Quality, Quality!

12/17/2013
By ,
Marysville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Hunger Games Trilogy for my Grandaughter. I was expecting MUCH less for the price. But the quality is the same quality that you would get in some of the big name bookstores. I know that my Grandaughter will love them. The best part is with the quality that was put into these books, She'll be able to pass them to HER daughter someday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Christmas Gift

12/19/2013
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson requested these books for Christmas. I hope they meet with his expectations.
Recommended by his teacher as a civic reading.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Great product!

12/18/2013
By ,
Bandera
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter; she loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Love this book! Great Price!

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this book at walmart online because It was the best price I could find online. Love these books!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Great Read

10/15/2010
By ,
Clinton, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first two books were great, but the final book was not as exciting as the others. They are worth reading, but the ending of the series is somewhat anticlimactic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Best Book I Ever Read - No Lies!

10/04/2011
By ,
Altoona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love "The Hunger Games". I have yet to read "Catching Fire" and "Mockingjay", but I know they'll be great. I am looking forward to purchasing this box set soon. I am very excited about the movie that is coming out in 2012, "The Hunger Games", but if they screw it up I'm going to be angry!!!!!! I have taken many life lessons from this book in which I have applied to my life every single day since I read it/while I was reading it. Everyone has their own tastes and personal interests in which make them special and unique from other people, but I cannot see anyone disliking this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Great read for summer

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't stop reading these books. I am only through the first 2 but there were both great and kept me in suspense and wanting to read more. I read first 2 in one week. The 3rd has not been as captivating so far but i am only a couple of chapters in. I like all of the underlying meaning for our current world like the materialism of our country and war all over the world. Great truths that have application for real life.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Great trilogy at a great price!

03/28/2012
By ,
Barrington, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the books for my son but wanted to read beforehand to check if the content was suitable. Books were hardcover and at a great price! My friend bought one book of the trilogy in paperback for $16 so $30 for all three was a great deal! Great series and I thououghly enjoyed both reading and watching the movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Eye gripping reading

03/28/2011
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one set of books my son could not put down. Was recommended by another friend. He couldn't find anything that he could finish. This set, he actually was glued and couldn't put down. Not to mention, AR points counting at his school, so a bonus.
Keep up with keeping great books to select from to purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Hunger Games Trilogy
07/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased The Hunger Games Trilogy set for my son's birthday. He loves the set and I loved the price, quality, and speed in which it arrived at my local Walmart.
It is very convenient to order and ship (for free) to my local Walmart. We go there at least twice a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

Christmas Gift A-la-mode

12/23/2010
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has been begging for these books for a while now, and I found that I got a great deal here in comparison to other websites. The books came in perfect condition, no dings or scrathces on the box. Awesome gift =-) Sitting under the tree in glory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Hunger Games Trilogy

hunger games is an amazing read!!

05/10/2012
By ,
Burlington, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this series!! Very easy reading yet pulls you in and cause a sort of addiction That makes it next to impossible to put these books down! I read series in a few days and now my kids are reading too. For all ages!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next