Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Harness the deep cleaning power of steam with the innovation of Dirt Devil. This remarkable Dirt Devil Steam Mop features a continuous steam system that distributes hot steam across the entire pad surface. The smooth, even steam helps reduce pad soaking for fewer smears and streaks. The Dirt Devil Easy Steam uses regular tap water and is ready in only 30 seconds. An 18' power cord lets you steam clean over a wide path — you'll be able to tackle an entire room without having to unplug the Dirt Devil Steam Mop. A contoured loop grip handle lets you easily grasp and maneuver your steam mop without hassle. The Dirt Devil Steam Mop comes with 2 multi-layer microfiber cloth pads, a fill cup, and a funnel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.05 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation53%52 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

So far, so good!

12/23/2012
By ,
Farmington, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Never had a steam mop before, but I have been struggling getting my tile floor clean with swifter mop and such. So far I Love it. I feel like my floors are cleaner and less streaked. The cord is a pain to me, that's the only fault I've found, however, I've only had it about a week. So we'll see how it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Dirt Devil Steam Mop

01/05/2013
By ,
ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this as a gift and the mop cleans well but, in my opinion has several drawbacks. After cleaning it does leave streaks, it's hard to push, the triangle head is great for corners but not for going straight on at a wall, the head doesn't swivel so, moving it sideways parallel to the wall requires two hands, and the long cord gets in the way a lot. The durability of this mop seems questionable as well. The handle connects to the head by a short plastic semi hollow tube about the diameter of a penny (I've included a picture) it feels like this is going to snap off with any heavy pressure and I'm a small person (5' 4") and I don't have a lot of strength in my arms. For this price there may be better options for a little extra money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Not a sturdy machine!!

11/01/2013
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this mop based on the reviews, but after owning it for <6months; it started leaving streaks on my floors and did not steam as well as it did when I bought it. My entire house has hard wood floors (1600 sq ft). The handle that connects to the upper part of the metal tubing cracked and I fixed that with electrical tape and it continued to hold up. Don't get me wrong it worked fantastically well the first 2 months (20-25 uses). Then it started leaving streaks on my hard wood floors. I didn't like the wobbly head (always felt like it was about to break) and in order to run the mop head along the wall edge it had to be done using two hands. I did like the extra long cord. Hated that I had to continuously refill the reservoir 3-4 times with the funnel and pour cup. I did like the height adjustment though. Overall it is not a very sturdy machine. Would NOT buy this product again and would NOT recommend it to a friend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

So far so good...

08/04/2010
By ,
MontCo, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after my other steam mop of a different brand broke after only a year. It does the job it's supposed to do and I like the fact that I don't have to "pump" the handle like the other brand mop that I used to own. These steam mops are great for really getting the floor clean, but remember that if there is any trace of dust/dirt/hair/food crumbs, etc. on your floor, you will steam over them and have a pile-up of yuck on your mop. It's important to really sweep the floor prior to using. Other than that, it has worked well for us and is great for a quick clean-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LA
Better mop than the other brand I had
Posted 01/22/2012
I got this mop a good year ago. Dont use really often. But it has been wonderful. I have huge kitchen floors. Today....it just quit steaming. No real reason, and i never used kitchen faucet water. Worn out already?? Sad, but contemplating which to buy now
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

LOVE IT!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
Addison, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate to mop with a wring mop, so I decided to purchase a steam mop. I have alot of tile floor that must be mopped once, sometimes twice a week. This device far exceeded my expectations! It does a great job. I actually enjoy using it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Great Job!!

10/26/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first time using a steam mop, and my floors looked great. Plus they dried in half the time as when I used a regular mop. I was able to clean the floors in my laundry room, kitchen and bathroom without refilling the water. This was a great investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Easy and cleans well

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item arrived damaged. The cheap plastic handle was split. It seemed that it left the factory in that condition. However, customer service is replacing the entire item for me for free. I did try to use the product. It is very easy and cleans very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Fantastic!

07/24/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This did an incredible job cleaning my tile floors and a remarkable job on my very old kitchen linoleum
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

spring for the shark

03/27/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like my dirt devil fine however I would spring for the shark if I were to do it again. The reason for this is the dirt devil has continuous steam which is great...but it leaves streaks. The head is not interchangeable and does not swivel. So you are stuck with the triangle mop head. Also because of the continuous steam it goes through water quickly. I usually fill it a couple times to finish the kitchen. I have used the shark model and I think it is worth the extra cash, but my mom tells me it leaves streaks too. The dirt devil gets the job done at a decent price, but if you plan to use it often you might want to upgrade. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
Thank you!
Posted 07/28/2011
I don't get how someone could take the time to actually vote that this review is not helpful. I now know this mop leaves streaks, doesn't swivel, doesn't have interchangeable heads and I also learned your mom's shark leaves some streaks.
This is all very helpful for me. Thank you for taking the time to review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

I love this mop!!

09/30/2011
By ,
Concord NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always buy something judging by how many bad reviews there is and depending what they say. I decided to go ahead and get it anyway and I'm glad I did! The handle could be a little stronger but so far it's done perfectly. It steams perfectly and got up messes I thought were permanent. After using it everyday for a week the pads aren't sticking to the floor anymore (which made it more difficult to push) I would suggest washing the pads at least 3 times before using them so they lose their stiffness/stickyness. Overall this is a great product and for the price it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Faulty Cleaner?

10/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My biggest reason for choosing it was the diamond head design to get in corners. I was very happy with this little steamer the 1st time that I used it. The 2nd time it barely steamed and I had to go back and clean by hand. I filled the tank again, then turned it on. All of the water went through the tank and there was no steam. The pad was ice cold and soaked. I'm returning this item today. I'm hoping this was just a faulty item and you all have better luck than I.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000
06/10/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I turned it on, it made a horrible sound and didn't start "hissing" "in 30 seconds" like the directions said it would. Eventually the sound stopped and the hissing started, and it did clean up some bad spots, but it left streaks all over the floor, so I will have to reclean the floor with some other product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Dirt Devil Steam Mop

09/23/2011
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 - one for a gift and one for myself.
I used my weekly and it only lasted 3 months
The gift I purchased was only used 6-8 times in a 3 month period and it stopped steaming also
this is a piece of junk and yes the price was not real expensive but you would think it would last at least a year!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000
07/11/2011
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this steam mop back around christmas. It started acting up about 2 months after I bought it. It would just stop steaming for a couple minutes, then start back up. It led to not working at all. The handle on it broke within the first 2 months after I bough it, then the whole pole broke off after 7 months. I will never buy a cheap steam mop after the issues ive had with this one and my previous one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Spend a little more for a better product

11/02/2013
By ,
Kettering, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only owned this for a little less than a year, I went to mop my floors today and, it wouldn't heat up. I had noticed before that sometimes it didn't want to work as fast as it did when I first got it. It does the job but, it doesn't last, don't bother. It is also very flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Don't waste your money!

10/14/2013
By ,
Madison
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got my steamer yesterday and opened it today, very excited to use it. I had a Shark before, which lasted years, and I loved it. I put in the distilled water according to directions, turned it on, and after a minute it started sputtering and steaming. Steam only lasted about a minute, but the tank drained while I was using it, leaving a cold soggy pad. Am returning it tomorrow and replacing it with a Shark. Loved the price, if only it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

Bad Deal

11/20/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First online order for me. Good price, bad product. Quick and prompt shipping though. Unit had to be returned because it would not heat up at all. Very disappointing. Saw another review with same problem but ordered anyway. Just hoping for the best. Not to happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

great product & good value.

09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new steam mop & did not want to spend a lot of money so I chose this one. I was not disappointed. My floors have never been so clean and the pads come clean easily. I have a bad back so ease of use is important. I would highly recommend this mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000
09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased for the money. Easy to use and cleaned without soaking my wooden floors with H2O.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop, PD20000

only works when IT wants to.

10/24/2013
By ,
LKPT, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did EVERYTHING right and it stopped working after 3 months...... fix the product please!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next