Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

This Cordless Hand Vacuum has the versatility of a built-in crevice tool and a detachable power brushroll. The Dirt Devil Gator hand vac features a flip-open dirt cup for easy emptying, dump the dirt without getting your hands messy! The power brush roll easily slides on and off allowing you to move from carpet and upholstery to hard surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%31 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Works great!

12/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great! The charge lasts awhile and is easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Wonderful first hand vac!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our purchase of the Dirt Devil 18.0 V Gator hand vac. It's extremely handy and perfect for quick clean up of crumbs and messes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Great little vac

04/04/2014
By ,
Taylorsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has plenty of suction for quick clean up. I like the extended crevice tool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Powerful and effective, short battery life

07/28/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this hand vac to replace a cordless Shark hand vac I'd had for years. This Dirt Devil is more powerful than the Shark ever was! It also empties cleaner and easier. I like the brush attachment and the retractable crevice tool. The only "cons" of this vac are that it is quite loud and the battery life is quite short. The charge only lasted about two hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Second Dirt Devil Gator I've purchased from you

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the 15.6 volt the first time and really liked the power and the rotating brush attachment. Lasted 2 years or more. It is heavier than most hand vacs. This time bought the 18.0 volt and very pleased with it. I've had about 5 other brands and I like this one the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Works as described

08/30/2013
By ,
Haymarket, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many of the reviews on this product. Many complained about power/suction and I have found it very good. I use the vacuum to suck up small table crumbs on the floor/kitchen and lint on the carpet and couch, thus not a great amount of time in use, but the vac does its job and I really like the power brush attachment. I prefer the direct AC/DC plug in versus a large wall stand because it can be easily put away in a drawer. So far the charge lasts a long time without being recharged every time after use. Only complaint is that the cleaning out the vacuum is not real simple, but if you take your time to not drop the dust catcher, you'll be fine. Do like the crevice extension feature also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Pet hair gone!

09/04/2013
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure if this vacumn would pick up pet hair. I tried it out on a bench with a cloth covering where my pet loves to sleep. It did a great job. Easy to use. I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Good Job!

03/25/2012
By ,
Marietta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second D/Devil. This one has more power. The charge lasts a long time. Easy to empty filter. I use it mainly to clean around my cats litter box. Good price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Not what i Expected

09/23/2010
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved this product the first day i got it, it had this retractable spout that made it easy for tiny places, but after a day that spout got stuck inside and i still havent gotten is out, still works great without it but, that feature is worthless. Also loved theattachment, used it on my couch to get the dog hair up, worked perfect then the attachment kept falling off, not sure if its because the spout is stuck, but its annoying to keep puttng it back in,,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Wife loved it, used it a lot.

03/08/2014
By ,
Grand Junction, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wife used it a great deal during the last couple weeks since she got it. She stated that the first charge lasted quite awhile.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Powerful compared to the cheaper model.

12/03/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To my surprise this hand vac is very powerful. I originally had bought the cheaper model and after failure I bought this one. I love it! I should have never wasted my money on the cheaper one! This one has much more suction!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

light weight & powerful plus quiet

01/16/2014
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had for a short time; but it seems to be more practical than others I've tried. It's light weight, powerful and easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

good value for the money

10/19/2011
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction power and a the extra brush attachement is really helpful,for a battery operated vacuum it has lots of suction power,would recommend.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

The Dirt Devil 18.OV Hand Vac is a lifesaver.

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dirt Devil 18.OV Hand Vac is a lifesaver!
Easy to set up
Good suction
Gets the job done!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Does not suck up dirt

11/26/2013
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not suck up dirt. Big waste of money. Could have swept floor in 5 seconds compared to trying to hold this vacuum for 5 minutes to get a handful of dirt off the floor. Buy a new broom and dustpan. Don't waste your money on this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

SUFFICENT HAND VAC

12/27/2013
By ,
Rochester , N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is replacement. One just like it for years but cheaper to replace sometimes than purchasing replacement battery(s). Met all expectations in owning first one so staying with what works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175
04/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly wanted this for my couch and wooden stairs and i have to say, besides a short battery life (15 + mins), it works great! I have a small baby so my sofas get all the lil crumbs and whatnot and my stairs get too dusty and this product has been great! I try not to leave it plugged in all night for the sake of battery life. As for cleaning, i felt that instead of just opening up its front to shake the dust off (very messy) , it is better to simply take out the filter and give it few swipes with an old toothbrush, still lil messy but at least u have a clean filter each time!
and i think thats mainly the reason why it has been working so great for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Great product

09/29/2011
By ,
birmingham, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hand vac is great. Good suction, just what I was looking for.
The only Con is that it doesn't have a wall mount.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: no wall mount
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Good product

11/08/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My last mini vac had a mounting bracket which was a nice feature. No mounting bracket is available for this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Hand Vac, BD10175

Great hand Vacuum

10/24/2012
By ,
Auburn Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vac. It works great for pet hair and other pick up. I do wish the battery power would last a little longer but for the most part it works wonders.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next