Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Clean up those little messes and spills with the Dirt Devil Gator Hand Vac, BD10175. Featuring a cordless design, it is easy to carry wherever it is needed for worry-free cleanup. The hand vacuum cleaner also comes with a detachable brushroll that works well on pet hair, stairs and on furniture. A built-in crevice tool allows you to get in that tight space, such as corners, to clean up quickly. Instead of a bag, the Dirt Devil cordless hand vacuum contains a cup that you just flip open and dump with no mess. Even though it is small and lightweight, it produces powerful suction to pick up all of your messes. It is also ideal for quick clean-ups in between your regular vacuuming routine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation79%38 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Works great!

12/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great! The charge lasts awhile and is easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Powerful for a cordless.

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a conversion van with thick pile carpet throughout.
I am impressed with the suction power this little handheld vac creates.
And with the brush head attachment, its even better.
By far the most impressive cordless I have ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Great if you have pets

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it daily to get pet hair off the furniture, and litter that gets kicked out of the box. It is a powerful handvac. Would like a brush attachment, for window sills and blinds, but this vacuum gets the majority of the dust anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Powerful and effective, short battery life

07/28/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this hand vac to replace a cordless Shark hand vac I'd had for years. This Dirt Devil is more powerful than the Shark ever was! It also empties cleaner and easier. I like the brush attachment and the retractable crevice tool. The only "cons" of this vac are that it is quite loud and the battery life is quite short. The charge only lasted about two hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Not what i Expected

09/23/2010
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved this product the first day i got it, it had this retractable spout that made it easy for tiny places, but after a day that spout got stuck inside and i still havent gotten is out, still works great without it but, that feature is worthless. Also loved theattachment, used it on my couch to get the dog hair up, worked perfect then the attachment kept falling off, not sure if its because the spout is stuck, but its annoying to keep puttng it back in,,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Works as described

08/30/2013
By ,
Haymarket, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many of the reviews on this product. Many complained about power/suction and I have found it very good. I use the vacuum to suck up small table crumbs on the floor/kitchen and lint on the carpet and couch, thus not a great amount of time in use, but the vac does its job and I really like the power brush attachment. I prefer the direct AC/DC plug in versus a large wall stand because it can be easily put away in a drawer. So far the charge lasts a long time without being recharged every time after use. Only complaint is that the cleaning out the vacuum is not real simple, but if you take your time to not drop the dust catcher, you'll be fine. Do like the crevice extension feature also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Good Job!

03/25/2012
By ,
Marietta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second D/Devil. This one has more power. The charge lasts a long time. Easy to empty filter. I use it mainly to clean around my cats litter box. Good price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Pet hair gone!

09/04/2013
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure if this vacumn would pick up pet hair. I tried it out on a bench with a cloth covering where my pet loves to sleep. It did a great job. Easy to use. I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

good value for the money

10/19/2011
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction power and a the extra brush attachement is really helpful,for a battery operated vacuum it has lots of suction power,would recommend.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Lots of power

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hand vac has tons of power. I just love it. The only thing I wish ot had was something to hang it on the wall.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Wonderful first hand vac!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our purchase of the Dirt Devil 18.0 V Gator hand vac. It's extremely handy and perfect for quick clean up of crumbs and messes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

The Dirt Devil 18.OV Hand Vac is a lifesaver.

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dirt Devil 18.OV Hand Vac is a lifesaver!
Easy to set up
Good suction
Gets the job done!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Powerful compared to the cheaper model.

12/03/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To my surprise this hand vac is very powerful. I originally had bought the cheaper model and after failure I bought this one. I love it! I should have never wasted my money on the cheaper one! This one has much more suction!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175
02/21/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I've had only a week, thus far I am very pleased with this product. Finally I think I've found the perfect hand vacuum for my purposes. I recently purchased one about $150 more than the Dirt Devil and was extremely disappointed with it, so far this meets my needs perfectly. My main use is cat hair on bedspread during the day and blanket at night. Thus I use it at least twice daily and it's terrific for this. Haven't tried it for loose litter, but I have faith it will prove to meet the test. I LOVE that it also provides a long battery charge (as opposed to the expensive one which gave me about 30 min at best before needing to recharge). Good weight; not too heavy. Easy cup emptying. I'm a happy camper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Great little vac

04/04/2014
By ,
Taylorsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has plenty of suction for quick clean up. I like the extended crevice tool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Arrived well packed, works perfectly.

03/29/2012
By ,
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is exceptional but I was most impressed with the efficiency with which Walmart handled my order and the speed with which it arrived intact in the Virgin Islands. I will definitely be ordering more items online from Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Great hand Vacuum

10/24/2012
By ,
Auburn Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vac. It works great for pet hair and other pick up. I do wish the battery power would last a little longer but for the most part it works wonders.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175
04/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly wanted this for my couch and wooden stairs and i have to say, besides a short battery life (15 + mins), it works great! I have a small baby so my sofas get all the lil crumbs and whatnot and my stairs get too dusty and this product has been great! I try not to leave it plugged in all night for the sake of battery life. As for cleaning, i felt that instead of just opening up its front to shake the dust off (very messy) , it is better to simply take out the filter and give it few swipes with an old toothbrush, still lil messy but at least u have a clean filter each time!
and i think thats mainly the reason why it has been working so great for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

Great product

09/29/2011
By ,
birmingham, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hand vac is great. Good suction, just what I was looking for.
The only Con is that it doesn't have a wall mount.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: no wall mount
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil 18.0V Gator Bagless Handheld Vacuum, BD10175

light weight & powerful plus quiet

01/16/2014
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had for a short time; but it seems to be more practical than others I've tried. It's light weight, powerful and easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next