Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Georgia Pacific Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Georgia Pacific Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

This versatile paper comes with no frills or fuss just dependable quality you can trust for those daily tasks around the home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(287 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation90%257 out of 286reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Easy fix

04/05/2013
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Box arrived broken on 1 end due to packaging. Seems like an easy fix would be to put an additional packing strap on the box lengthwise to prevent from busting open. There is a strap across the width, but not the length. As a result of the lack of additional reinforcement, box was ripped open on end and many reams were also open from shifting around. Appears no reams were damaged beyond working in printer, but remains to be seen.
Good value if all the copy paper works, but packing certainly failed to meet reasonable expectations. Walmart, please get packing personnel to strap box length as well. May solve problem. Seems this has been pointed out numerous times with packing box failing!
Until this issue is resolved, I would recommend either picking up in store if available, or buying elsewhere.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 22 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Packs of paper were opened in shipping carton.

02/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper was opened and loose in shipping caton.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 23 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Georgia Pacific case of paper

02/08/2014
By ,
Mattituck,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Box was in poor condition,every ream of paper the outer wrap was broken
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Good quality paper

03/15/2014
By ,
Frankston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality of the paper is fine. It arrived with two reams of paper unwrapped and the paper wrapping on each remaining ream was torn. Hopefully, the next case will arrive in better condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Box was tore up causing the paper reams to be damg

08/30/2013
By ,
Murrieta, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Box was tore up causing the paper reams to be damaged. I do not know if this was done in shipping or not. We did have to throw away aprox. (1) ream of paper total.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

I have never received an online purchase like this

02/21/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered 5 cases of Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper. The paper arrived in several different deliveries. The first two boxes were torn open and the inner paper packages were split open. The other boxes arrived, but had been repacked in a larger master case. It appeared that the Georgia Pacific cartons were damaged and had be repacked before delivery.
The paper was mostly useable, but the damaged packaging make storage difficult and unsightly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets
08/10/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Order processed and shipped promptly, but product was in poor shape when it arrived. I don't think this was the fault of the shipping company (Fedex) because the box had been completely sealed with sheets of tape prior to shipping. Inside, there wasn't a single ream (out of 10 reams) that wasn't ripped open. In some cases, the paper was wrinkled and crumpled, as well.
The price was good, but not worth it in the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+41points
Review 28 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Its true damaged box and loss of paper

02/04/2014
By ,
nutley
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
both boxes came broken and lost for reams of paper
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Only 80% useable

01/23/2014
By ,
Minneapolis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rec'd 2 shipments of 5 ctns. Both shipments were taped up prior damaged cartons.
Looks like damaged prior to shipment. My problem is this should have been noted in the ad.
You just listed it as normal cartons.....if you have outer damage on items but inside is probably
useable it is common practice to note this in the ad.
We did not return the 10 cartons since most of the paper is usable.
We also buy paper from you on a regular basis.....maybe it is time to switch sources.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Good service

08/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good service good product will order again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 31 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets
10/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You can't beat the price on this paper, but don't plan on using it for anything that requires a good presentation. It arrived promptly but looked like it had been dragged behind the truck rather than hauled by it. There is a slight possibility this might have been the carrier's fault, but based upon the way the damage was inflicted, I believe it left Walmart pretty beat up. The paper was usable and about half of the reams were almost presentable. I assume Walmart would have replaced it had I pursued it, but since this is everyday paper for my printer I am using it as is. Again, a good bargain but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 32 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

bad packaging

02/15/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great value but the packaging and/or the way this was handle was incorrectly as i received this with dents and marks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 33 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Worth Taking A Chance

01/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read a couple reviews that the paper arrived a mess and some was not usable, but at that fantastic price, I decided to take the risk of buying only 20 reams. When it arrived, every ream was torn open BUT all paper was salvageable. Not even one sheet was lost. AND free shipping! I will take the risk again. ;)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 34 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

ok

01/22/2014
By ,
Kingston,MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Each individual package was broken open..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 35 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Not for a high speed machine?

05/19/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This paper is great for everyday use, however it is not so smooth in our multi-tray high speed copy machine. The very first pack of paper that was loaded jammed up on the first print job. We did remove the paper and re-fan it and flipped it over and as long as we print small jobs 3-5 pages or less, it seems to be OK. The box does say "Everyday performance for most needs". Even though other paper may be expensive....guess I should stick with what I know works in our machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 36 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Paper is great, delivery poor

07/10/2014
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The paper itself is great for the price but as some ppl have already mentioned, the delivery is poor. My paper came with almost all of the packages damaged. Two packages were damaged that hard that even the paper inside had some wrinkles and some sheets were even dirty. The shipping in just the standard box is not good! I can live with it as some sheets are always used for test printouts. If you want 100% new and undamaged sheets I'd suggest buying elsewhere or buying in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 37 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets
06/09/2013
By ,
Brooklyn NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The paper came and all of the wrapping was open. This left some of the paper damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Copy Paper

01/14/2014
By ,
Moreland, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product was great, btu the delivery guy dropped it in the drive way and shattered the box - and NEVER EVEN APOLOGIZED OR SAID ANYTHING - he handed the product to me like "here take it". This was my first time ordering products from Walmart for delivery, and I would not suggest it for anything breakable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

case of paper

03/15/2013
By ,
chandler az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The paper is fine, but the shipping was the problem. The box arrived so broken up I'm surprised all 10 reams of paper were still in it. And most of the reams had split open from the rough treatment they received in transit. Walmart needs to do a better job of preparing the case for shipment.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 40 for Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper, 8.5 x 11, 20 lb., 92 Brightness, 10 Ream Case, 5,000 Sheets

Don't order online.

05/12/2014
By ,
Kings Mtn., NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would not recommend ordering this paper online, because they left it outside and me and my sister had a rough time getting it inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
21-40 of 239 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next