Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Sterilite Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Keeping your home or office organized and clutter-free is quick and easy thanks to the Sterilite File Crates. They provide a smart solution for all your general storage needs. This set of 6 plastic file crates will hold folders, letters, papers, books, supplies and other essentials. They can also hold toys and play sets. The Sterilite file crates feature recessed rails for a convenient place to hang your letter-size files. They keep everything close at hand for easy access, and the holes enable you to see what is inside. These file storage crates comes in white and blend well with most any home or office setting. With their compact design, you can stack them on top of each other to save space. The crates are made out of heavy-duty plastic and will last for many years to come. Combine this item with Sterilite's 4 Solid Shelf Shelving Unit (sold separately) to create a custom storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%163 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

What a Wonderful way to Shop!

01/21/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed Sterlite storage crates in white, but my local Wal-Mart only had them in other colors, so went on line, and found just exactly what I was looking for, a set of 6 white Sterlite file crates in which to store my vintage collection of CED Video Discs. I placed my order with free shipping and was emailed daily on the shipping progress and notified when my order reached my Wal-mart in just a few days. Since I pass by this store every day, it was so very convenient and a wonderful way to shop. Thank you Wall-Mart!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

It is exavtly what you expect

11/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is nothing overly exciting about these. They are exactly what you would expect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Storage crates

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These storage crates are excellent crates for moving things from one place to another or for long term storage. What is really neat is that, you can vertically and neatly stack them in a space saving manner. Not like card board boxes, you can use them over and over again without them tearing apart. A good choice. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

You get a bit more than you paid for.

06/30/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as sturdy or stable as a real milk crate. Stackable, but not linkable side-to-side. No real room for a label.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Perfect for storage!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these to provide organization for my closets. These can be stacked. I store my jeans, purses, and shorts with the opening facing me. That way I can reach clothes without moving the crates. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great storage!

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick shipping...great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

great crates!

08/05/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found these crates to be very useful. My oldest son is starting college this fall and a friend recommended buying these crates for packing items for college, then once he is moved in, turn them on their sides and they make an inexpensive book shelf! These crates are not as sturdy as the old milk carton crates, but they are almost as good; plus I love them in white, a nice neutral color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great Bargain!

07/29/2010
By ,
Midland, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These crates were exactly what I was looking for and cost me less than half of what I expected to pay!! I found so many uses for the first order of 6 crates that I immediately placed another order for 6 more crates. They are sturdy, stackable, good for hanging file folders, and usable for so many other things. When I fill these up, I may be back for more!! Helps me to be the Queen of organization!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Works great

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked several places could not find what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Good value for the money

10/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These crates really work well and are a good value for the money. Only $4 each when buying 6. Can't beat the price anywhere else. I wanted the larger size but couldn't find that size at a good price so I settled for one size smaller; i.e., these crates. Glad I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Love the Crates

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crates work perfectly for what I needed. I'm glad that all of the specifications were listed so that they fit exactly. I think they will be durable, at least they seem to be pretty sturdy, but then, I won't be putting a lot of weight in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Sterlite file crate

05/18/2011
By ,
ROLLA, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crate is being used to move my LP's. They meet all the requirements I needed, strong, wide enough, but they are to short. They cannot be stacked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

excellent product (crates), just what i wanted.

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was delivered on the date promised. 6 crates per box. they all arrived in good shape. I can't ask for anything better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

two crates fit into my small chest freezer perfect

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave two to may daughter and two to my son for their freezers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

great for organizing

02/14/2011
By ,
Louisville KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these crates are lightweight, small, stackable, and have perforations so you can see what's inside. They are perfect for organizing a closet, toys, etc. They are not heavy-duty and would break easily if sat on, loaded with too much weight, scrunched.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Perfect for classroom organization!

08/30/2014
By ,
abngton, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a teacher I am always looking for new ways to organize my folders in an easy & effortless manner...these crates are perfect. I attached laminated labels and have one for each month. They make it very easy to keep myself organized! Durable, bright & clean! Hanging folders help with filing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

works well

09/03/2010
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 2 of the 6 for hanging files. I used 1 for shoe storage and 3 for daily uniform organization for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great quality. Great value.

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were a pretty nice quality for being such a good price. Definitely the best price I could find out there! I just wish you could get them in black too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Black crates...
Posted 08/30/2014
http://vminnovations.com/search/index.html?q=BLACK+CRATES
I bought twelve from VMInnovations. Cheapest price I could find, super fast shipping, and exactly what I needed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great storage product

07/28/2011
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these to put in my chest freezer to make getting to the items on the bottom easier. When they arrived (pack of 6), they were so big that I only used two in the freezer. But, I have found many uses for the remainder and are so pleased with everything about them. For the money, they are excellent quality, they stack and are large enough to accommodate 8-1/1" X 11" file folders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boise, ID
Do these crates do ok in the freezer?
Posted 01/12/2012
I want to buy these for my freezer as well, and I just wanted to know how well the plastic has held up being in the freezer. I am worried about the plastic easily breaking/cracking if it bangs against something after it has been in the freezer.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Clutter saver!

05/04/2011
By ,
Bel Air, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these crates for sorting toys. You have to purchase 6 to get this great price, but it was well worth it. Other stores were selling these crates for double and they were not as sturdy. I would love to see them make a large flat plate on the front & side so you can lable what is in each crate and also maybe some great colors other then white. My little one loves them because she can pull one out, play with her toys and throw them back in; so clean up is easy! I had them shipped to the store and I had them within the promised time. Pick-up was as very nice/efficent experience. In and out with my product within minutes. Got to LOVE Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next