Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Sterilite Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Keeping your home or office organized and clutter-free is quick and easy thanks to the Sterilite File Crates. They provide a smart solution for all your general storage needs. This set of 6 plastic file crates will hold folders, letters, papers, books, supplies and other essentials. They can also hold toys and play sets. The Sterilite file crates feature recessed rails for a convenient place to hang your letter-size files. They keep everything close at hand for easy access, and the holes enable you to see what is inside. These file storage crates comes in white and blend well with most any home or office setting. With their compact design, you can stack them on top of each other to save space. The crates are made out of heavy-duty plastic and will last for many years to come. Combine this item with Sterilite's 4 Solid Shelf Shelving Unit (sold separately) to create a custom storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%177 out of 182reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

What a Wonderful way to Shop!

01/21/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed Sterlite storage crates in white, but my local Wal-Mart only had them in other colors, so went on line, and found just exactly what I was looking for, a set of 6 white Sterlite file crates in which to store my vintage collection of CED Video Discs. I placed my order with free shipping and was emailed daily on the shipping progress and notified when my order reached my Wal-mart in just a few days. Since I pass by this store every day, it was so very convenient and a wonderful way to shop. Thank you Wall-Mart!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

You get a bit more than you paid for.

06/30/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as sturdy or stable as a real milk crate. Stackable, but not linkable side-to-side. No real room for a label.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

great crates!

08/05/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found these crates to be very useful. My oldest son is starting college this fall and a friend recommended buying these crates for packing items for college, then once he is moved in, turn them on their sides and they make an inexpensive book shelf! These crates are not as sturdy as the old milk carton crates, but they are almost as good; plus I love them in white, a nice neutral color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Organize a Kids

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I build a two shelf organizer for a grandson's room. He had toys, legos & clothes all over his room. The sterilite storage crates fit on the shelves perfectly. Now he has a place for everything. And he can display his legos on the top of the organizer .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great Bargain!

07/29/2010
By ,
Midland, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These crates were exactly what I was looking for and cost me less than half of what I expected to pay!! I found so many uses for the first order of 6 crates that I immediately placed another order for 6 more crates. They are sturdy, stackable, good for hanging file folders, and usable for so many other things. When I fill these up, I may be back for more!! Helps me to be the Queen of organization!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Sterlite file crate

05/18/2011
By ,
ROLLA, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crate is being used to move my LP's. They meet all the requirements I needed, strong, wide enough, but they are to short. They cannot be stacked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great Storage Idea

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the crates to organize craft supplies and books. They were perfect for my needs however, I wish they had been stronger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

I love crates!!!!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit reluctant t get white crates. My feeling was they would yellow with use. But... Now I am glad I did. I am using them for storage in my bathroom. They are not only practical but they add an ambiance of cleanliness ad function I continue to discover! The price was just right and should time make them yellow, I'll gladly replace them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Perfect for storage!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these to provide organization for my closets. These can be stacked. I store my jeans, purses, and shorts with the opening facing me. That way I can reach clothes without moving the crates. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Multi uses!

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these to help organize my freezer and they did a wonderful job of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Snazzy storage

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit perfectly on the white metal shelving i have in my closet. I did measure before but was pleasantly surprised with the sturdiness and extra storage these crates offer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Super Storage Crates

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although these seemed a lot lighter that the Old Storage Crates I have, they seem to be nice and sturdy.....I filled them wil files and overstuffed notebooks and they were up to the task. Price was right, the shipping was free and fast! Can't go wrong with these.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Perfect for what I use them for

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although these were designed for hanging files, I use them for storing supplies and lugging equipment around the house for various projects. Also use them in the car trunk to keep starter cables and tools in one place. Since some of these loads are heavy, I cut some scrap 1/4" plywood 12" x 14" and laid it on the bottom to better support the load and keep small stuff from falling through the holes. I'm sure I'll find other uses for them, but these suit my needs perfectly and at a very good price. They store nicely on shelving, can be stacked and are sturdier than they first appeared to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

great for organizing

02/14/2011
By ,
Louisville KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these crates are lightweight, small, stackable, and have perforations so you can see what's inside. They are perfect for organizing a closet, toys, etc. They are not heavy-duty and would break easily if sat on, loaded with too much weight, scrunched.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Crates Too Small for Records

09/07/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sterilite has cut the size of these crates. We used to buy them for vinyl records (LPs - 12 inch). However, records will no longer will fit in any Sterilite crate that we have tested. Very frustrating! Returned them to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

works well

09/03/2010
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 2 of the 6 for hanging files. I used 1 for shoe storage and 3 for daily uniform organization for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Storage Containers

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used these bins for organizing children's rooms with 2 bins for three kids to separate for laundry & shoes. Sprayed them different colors for each child! They loved them, but also wanted to stack & play with them! Good price of $24 for the set!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Clutter saver!

05/04/2011
By ,
Bel Air, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these crates for sorting toys. You have to purchase 6 to get this great price, but it was well worth it. Other stores were selling these crates for double and they were not as sturdy. I would love to see them make a large flat plate on the front & side so you can lable what is in each crate and also maybe some great colors other then white. My little one loves them because she can pull one out, play with her toys and throw them back in; so clean up is easy! I had them shipped to the store and I had them within the promised time. Pick-up was as very nice/efficent experience. In and out with my product within minutes. Got to LOVE Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

great value

08/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As mentioned in other reviews, these crates are not as sturdy as the traditional milk crate. However, they still seem adequate for my purpose of hanging file folders, which can add up to a lot of weight. I'll also use some for storage in an elementary classroom, for which I feel I got a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Very helpful product

07/05/2010
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for the money, could not find item in local stores and found on line cheap. Ordered on weekend and was delievered on the following Tuesday!
Bought the crates for camping storage and I am very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next