Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Keeping your home or office organized and clutter-free is quick and easy thanks to the Sterilite File Crates. They provide a smart solution for all your general storage needs. This set of 6 plastic file crates will hold folders, letters, papers, books, supplies and other essentials. They can also hold toys and play sets. The Sterilite file crates feature recessed rails for a convenient place to hang your letter-size files. They keep everything close at hand for easy access, and the holes enable you to see what is inside. These file storage crates comes in white and blend well with most any home or office setting. With their compact design, you can stack them on top of each other to save space. The crates are made out of heavy-duty plastic and will last for many years to come. Combine this item with Sterilite's 4 Solid Shelf Shelving Unit (sold separately) to create a custom storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%186 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

What a Wonderful way to Shop!

01/21/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed Sterlite storage crates in white, but my local Wal-Mart only had them in other colors, so went on line, and found just exactly what I was looking for, a set of 6 white Sterlite file crates in which to store my vintage collection of CED Video Discs. I placed my order with free shipping and was emailed daily on the shipping progress and notified when my order reached my Wal-mart in just a few days. Since I pass by this store every day, it was so very convenient and a wonderful way to shop. Thank you Wall-Mart!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Excellent product and service

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price exceptional, good quality, delivery on time or even ahead of time, in my case. Nothing to complain. Very satisfied with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Excellent storage for a great price!!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the crates in various rooms around my house to organize clutter from my toddler daughter's books, toys, dolls,etc. A must buy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

White crates 6-pc

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great space saver. I stacked them in a narrow space in my Bdrm closet to hold clothing and folded linen. Great for small apt storage solutions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

You get a bit more than you paid for.

06/30/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as sturdy or stable as a real milk crate. Stackable, but not linkable side-to-side. No real room for a label.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 6 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Turn &stack for attractive shelves...

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This order of 2 sets worked as planned. I used to pack & move as re-cycled moving boxes=storage crates. After packed & moved + unloaded; I turned crates on sides 3-tall & have a very attractive bookshelf on top of an older wooden bookshelf. Nobody could have told me any different because; I ordered on-line, delivered timely fashion to my apartment door & the rest is history. I thank the manufacture's + Walmart providing opportunity to purchase & have delivered to my door.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Sterilite Storage crates

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A low cost alternative for college transition. Double the functionality....pack in them and then turn on sides for easy shelving storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

great crates!

08/05/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found these crates to be very useful. My oldest son is starting college this fall and a friend recommended buying these crates for packing items for college, then once he is moved in, turn them on their sides and they make an inexpensive book shelf! These crates are not as sturdy as the old milk carton crates, but they are almost as good; plus I love them in white, a nice neutral color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Review 9 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great Bargain!

07/29/2010
By ,
Midland, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These crates were exactly what I was looking for and cost me less than half of what I expected to pay!! I found so many uses for the first order of 6 crates that I immediately placed another order for 6 more crates. They are sturdy, stackable, good for hanging file folders, and usable for so many other things. When I fill these up, I may be back for more!! Helps me to be the Queen of organization!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Uses

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These crates are so useful. They are such a handy size, they can be used for all sorts of things. They also stack which is helpful when you have a small space. You can take them in the car, you can use them around the house, all around the yard. They are just so easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great Crates

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for crates to use in my classroom. This is the best price for what I was looking for, and they stood up to 32 sixth graders. I need to order some more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great crates

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crates were just as advertised and have worked well for my closet storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Sterlite file crate

05/18/2011
By ,
ROLLA, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crate is being used to move my LP's. They meet all the requirements I needed, strong, wide enough, but they are to short. They cannot be stacked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Perfect for storage!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these to provide organization for my closets. These can be stacked. I store my jeans, purses, and shorts with the opening facing me. That way I can reach clothes without moving the crates. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 15 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

great for organizing

02/14/2011
By ,
Louisville KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these crates are lightweight, small, stackable, and have perforations so you can see what's inside. They are perfect for organizing a closet, toys, etc. They are not heavy-duty and would break easily if sat on, loaded with too much weight, scrunched.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 16 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

works well

09/03/2010
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 2 of the 6 for hanging files. I used 1 for shoe storage and 3 for daily uniform organization for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Crates Too Small for Records

09/07/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sterilite has cut the size of these crates. We used to buy them for vinyl records (LPs - 12 inch). However, records will no longer will fit in any Sterilite crate that we have tested. Very frustrating! Returned them to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 18 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

GREAT FOR CUBIES ...

12/27/2011
By ,
apex nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart could not be beaten on the price of these. I purchased 12 pcs. Worked A+++ for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

great value

08/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As mentioned in other reviews, these crates are not as sturdy as the traditional milk crate. However, they still seem adequate for my purpose of hanging file folders, which can add up to a lot of weight. I'll also use some for storage in an elementary classroom, for which I feel I got a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

Great Crates

09/24/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed crate files for my classroom. Everywhere I looked they were $6 - $10 each. I needed 5 of them. WalMart's price..6 for $24 could not be beat PLUS they gave me free shipping to my house. They arrived VERY fast. Great Deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next