Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Sterilite Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Keeping your home or office clutter-free is a snap with Sterilite File Crates. Sterilite's storage crates are an economical storage solution for all general storage needs. With recessed rails, these plastic file crates provide a convenient place to hang your letter-size files. Made from heavy-duty plastic, these crates will continue to provide a great storage solution for many years. These file crates will not only keep your things organized, but will also keep them at your reach. Set of six hanging file crates, it blends well with any home office setting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%145 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

What a Wonderful way to Shop!

01/21/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed Sterlite storage crates in white, but my local Wal-Mart only had them in other colors, so went on line, and found just exactly what I was looking for, a set of 6 white Sterlite file crates in which to store my vintage collection of CED Video Discs. I placed my order with free shipping and was emailed daily on the shipping progress and notified when my order reached my Wal-mart in just a few days. Since I pass by this store every day, it was so very convenient and a wonderful way to shop. Thank you Wall-Mart!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Perfect for storage!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these to provide organization for my closets. These can be stacked. I store my jeans, purses, and shorts with the opening facing me. That way I can reach clothes without moving the crates. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Pretty Good

07/22/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think these are pretty good for most common uses. Good for storing items, clothing, office supplies, etc. I think they're a tad over priced for what they are. They are very light weight and appear to be durable enough for most standard uses. One of the crates was bent in places but still functional for my purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Great product for the price

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with quality of product. Using crates for organizing files.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Great Crates for any use!

07/13/2014
By ,
greeneville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using these in my classroom! These are a great price, and good product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Functional and durable

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These crates are just what I needed to store my vinyl record collection. They are light but strong and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Exactly as described

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The order placed arrived very quickly and the product was exactly as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

You get a bit more than you paid for.

06/30/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as sturdy or stable as a real milk crate. Stackable, but not linkable side-to-side. No real room for a label.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Great crates

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. They are worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

great crates!

08/05/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found these crates to be very useful. My oldest son is starting college this fall and a friend recommended buying these crates for packing items for college, then once he is moved in, turn them on their sides and they make an inexpensive book shelf! These crates are not as sturdy as the old milk carton crates, but they are almost as good; plus I love them in white, a nice neutral color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

great price

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price too bad my local Walmart does not carry them and I wouldn't have had to pay shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Great Bargain!

07/29/2010
By ,
Midland, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These crates were exactly what I was looking for and cost me less than half of what I expected to pay!! I found so many uses for the first order of 6 crates that I immediately placed another order for 6 more crates. They are sturdy, stackable, good for hanging file folders, and usable for so many other things. When I fill these up, I may be back for more!! Helps me to be the Queen of organization!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Sterlite file crate

05/18/2011
By ,
ROLLA, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crate is being used to move my LP's. They meet all the requirements I needed, strong, wide enough, but they are to short. They cannot be stacked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Time to organize

04/04/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was time to organize my closet space so I decided to use plastic crates to consolidate. didn't think I would need 6 but that was the only way I could find the white that I wanted. I am glad that I did get 6 because they are all being used. Ease of site to store pickup was also an advantage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

CRATES GREAT TO GET ORGANIZED ~ WILL GET MORE

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE FILE CRATES CAN BE USED IN THE GARAGE, CLOSETS, OR ANY AREA YOU NEED TO GET ORGANIZED. YOU CAN STACK AND REMOVE THEM AS NEEDED. I WILL BE GETTING MORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Great storage product

07/28/2011
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these to put in my chest freezer to make getting to the items on the bottom easier. When they arrived (pack of 6), they were so big that I only used two in the freezer. But, I have found many uses for the remainder and are so pleased with everything about them. For the money, they are excellent quality, they stack and are large enough to accommodate 8-1/1" X 11" file folders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boise, ID
Do these crates do ok in the freezer?
Posted 01/12/2012
I want to buy these for my freezer as well, and I just wanted to know how well the plastic has held up being in the freezer. I am worried about the plastic easily breaking/cracking if it bangs against something after it has been in the freezer.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

perfect for organizing closets

05/11/2014
By ,
clev
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Excellent!

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted and they seem very sturdy. Looked all over town and couldn't find them. Walmart carries them and they delivered them right to my front door. How great is that! Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Made in the USA too!

12/21/2013
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

works well

09/03/2010
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 2 of the 6 for hanging files. I used 1 for shoe storage and 3 for daily uniform organization for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next