Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Sterilite Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Keeping your home or office clutter-free is a snap with Sterilite File Crates. Sterilite's storage crates are an economical storage solution for all general storage needs. With recessed rails, these plastic file crates provide a convenient place to hang your letter-size files. Made from heavy-duty plastic, these crates will continue to provide a great storage solution for many years. These file crates will not only keep your things organized, but will also keep them at your reach. Set of six hanging file crates, it blends well with any home office setting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%131 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

What a Wonderful way to Shop!

01/21/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed Sterlite storage crates in white, but my local Wal-Mart only had them in other colors, so went on line, and found just exactly what I was looking for, a set of 6 white Sterlite file crates in which to store my vintage collection of CED Video Discs. I placed my order with free shipping and was emailed daily on the shipping progress and notified when my order reached my Wal-mart in just a few days. Since I pass by this store every day, it was so very convenient and a wonderful way to shop. Thank you Wall-Mart!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Excellent crates for the price

04/12/2014
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The same crates in black cost nearly twice as much at Home Depot. Great for holding files, books, record albums, etc. Also great for keeping boxes and things off the floor of the basement if you live in a flood plain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

utility

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Time to organize

04/04/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was time to organize my closet space so I decided to use plastic crates to consolidate. didn't think I would need 6 but that was the only way I could find the white that I wanted. I am glad that I did get 6 because they are all being used. Ease of site to store pickup was also an advantage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

File Crates are GREAT!

03/25/2014
By ,
chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are far more useful than my filing cabinet -- I built shelves in the closet to hold these crates, and they hold everything I need.
They aren't decorative, but who cares? I close the closet doors! Besides, functional = decorative, in my mind, and these work like a charm for my needs.
And...when you buy six of them, they cost about four bucks each.
What's not to like!?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

A cheap way to organize

03/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product serves the purpose. Helped me to organize closets and garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

You get a bit more than you paid for.

06/30/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as sturdy or stable as a real milk crate. Stackable, but not linkable side-to-side. No real room for a label.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Great for storage

03/22/2014
By ,
Conway ,South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great for organization of closets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

great crates!

08/05/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found these crates to be very useful. My oldest son is starting college this fall and a friend recommended buying these crates for packing items for college, then once he is moved in, turn them on their sides and they make an inexpensive book shelf! These crates are not as sturdy as the old milk carton crates, but they are almost as good; plus I love them in white, a nice neutral color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Great price for the quality

03/16/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it to organize my clothes in the closet, and I am very satisfied with it. It's durable and a good size. You can't beat just $4 per crate. Can even use it to organize my kids toys.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Great Bargain!

07/29/2010
By ,
Midland, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These crates were exactly what I was looking for and cost me less than half of what I expected to pay!! I found so many uses for the first order of 6 crates that I immediately placed another order for 6 more crates. They are sturdy, stackable, good for hanging file folders, and usable for so many other things. When I fill these up, I may be back for more!! Helps me to be the Queen of organization!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Made in the USA too!

12/21/2013
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Perfect size crates for my fabric stash

03/03/2014
By ,
louisville,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for plastic crates to store my bolts of fabric. These are perfect. I am able to see the fabric because of the open design. They also stack on top of each other. Love the hand holes on the sides for easy lifting. A great value for 6 crates!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Sterlite file crate

05/18/2011
By ,
ROLLA, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crate is being used to move my LP's. They meet all the requirements I needed, strong, wide enough, but they are to short. They cannot be stacked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Excellent value for light weight use only

12/29/2013
By ,
N. California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed slightly shorter crates for garage storage project and the standard ones at office stores are too tall and more expensive. These were by far the cheapest around and look pretty good. I wouldn't use for heavy duty storage or frequent movement because plastic is kind of soft and grates are pretty wide open (no small items) but served my particular needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

great for yarn storage and display!

02/26/2014
By ,
Rock Ford, Co.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product to store yarn and works great stacked up with yarn in them....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Very helpful in organizing kids books

02/22/2014
By ,
Centerton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these to hold books, bins of small items and toys in my children's rooms. Overall, they are durable, hold the books I needed to sore neatly and my kids are able to get to their toys instead of digging thru a messy toybox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Looks great, value great, does the job.

12/29/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it in my small apartment. Here's why: Pretty good at handling hanging file folders; nesting OK (but a little touchy); capacity adequate (but a little larger might be nice). After only one week's usage, it's too soon to evaluate durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

sterilite file crates

12/20/2013
By ,
san jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are perfect for my use. I am using them to keep fabric for my quilts in.
I can see colors and keep everything neat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite File Crate, Set of 6

Perfect for my needs.

02/07/2014
By ,
Edwardsville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to a much smaller house and needed to downsize 20 years of paperwork. I found these crates on sale at a great price compared to any other file system I could find. They will hold a lot of files and stack up nicely eliminating space requirement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next