Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SuperPet Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SuperPet Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

My First Home for Rabbits by Super Pet is a comfy starter home for your pet rabbit. This Super Pet Rabbit Cage offers plenty of room for your favorite little critter. However, it Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits is still compact enough to fit on a nightstand, side table, dresser or counter top. A durable, easy-to-set-up home that provides a secure and safe environment for your pet, this Super Pet large cage for rabbits snaps together without tools. With its chew-proof white wire, the Super Pet large cage makes for easy viewing and provides superb ventilation for your new furry family member. This Super Pet Rabbit Cage can house ferrets or guinea pigs, as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

Great buy!

05/24/2011
By ,
Millsbpro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cage a few weeks ago and have been very satisfied. It was delivered extremely fast, before the estimated delivery day, which was great. It was very easy to put together, it only took about 10 minutes, if that. I have a smaller rabbit, a Lion-head and he does great in this cage. It's large enough for him to run around and stretch out. I have his litter box in the cage as well, and he still has a ton of room - I no longer feel guilty leaving him in his cage for the day. This cage is super easy to clean, the top white cage just pops off and then you can clean out the bottom. Since my rabbit is litter box trained, clean up is very quick and easy. However when my rabbit did urinate on the actual bottom of the cage, it did stain the bottom so I would only suggest this cage if your rabbit is litter box trained or if you want to be soaking the bottom green part every once in awhile. What I love about this cage is that the bottom green part is very deep and nothing comes out of the cage (wood chips, hay, etc). I'm extremely satisfied with this cage, especially with this price.
Also - it is chew proof. My rabbit has been chewing on the bars since I got it, and you can't even tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large
06/13/2010
By ,
Dexter, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, I think this cage is fine. If you have the space and money for a bigger cage, then bigger is always better for rabbits (and other small animals). This cage is adequate for the smaller breed rabbits (I have a holland lop) who will have time outside of the cage for exercise. Not really enough room for a littlerbox and toys, but I knew that by reading the specs.
Good enough quality. Would be wonderful if there was another door on top to make it easier to move stuff around and pick up the rabbit.
All in all, I'm not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large
02/19/2012
By ,
Bedford, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a huge cage for two guinea pigs. One died and the second wasn't really using the space so I decided to save space in my house and get a smaller cage. It's not as much room as some people say a guinea pig needs, but there's still room to run a little and he does just fine in it. Although, I kinda added a second level for him. He hops on a brick and then onto his house. From there he can get on his hammock, which he loves. Anyways, it's a good cage if you only have one guinea pig. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a door on top. My big cage did and I miss that, but I knew from other reviews that it didn't have one so I knew what I was getting into when I bought it. I'll adjust. Oh and it shipped really fast. It was at my door a couple days before the delivery date I was given.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 4 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

Your basic rabbit/small animal cage

04/21/2012
By ,
Paradise, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this model cage. The cage is strong and durable, but avoid high impact drops, as the plastic base may crack after some time. I regularly lift the cage from the top with a full load of food beddding and rabbits with no problem; pretty strong (40 lbs). We tuck the cage door handle behind the second wire bar to "lock" the latch, since smart bunnies will learn to knock the door open. All in all, the best deal on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

Great product

02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spacious, easy to clean, easy to put together. And a great deal. Similar size cages in pet stores would run you $80-$110
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 6 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

Larger than expected!

10/20/2012
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cage for my daughter's guinea pig and when I read some reviews, I didn't expect it to be as big as what I got.
I mean, is not HUGE, but has a very nice size, and is also pretty high, so with a little inventiveness and depending on what kind of pet you're keeping in it, you can even add a second floor.
It assembles and disassembles very quick and easy, so is a breeze to clean.
I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

Perfect little starter home for our bunnies.

04/23/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage has plenty of room to move around in and very easy to set up and clean. It took me all of about 2 minutes to assemble and the shipping was super fast. The size is good start out with, but not big enough for exercise, so you'll have to let your critter out a few hours a day to romp around. Overall I'm glad I made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large
10/02/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought (3) of these. One for each of my guinea pigs. The large size cage is very roomy for them. They are easy to put together and easy to clean. As long as my 3 little piggies are happy, so am I.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

Entirely too small.

05/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Way too small for any rabbit or even a guinea pig. This is barely 3 square feet when a single guinea pig needs at least 7.5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
-12points
Review 10 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large
10/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for a first time home but is quickly getting worn down. Only have had it for a month. The side need to be zip tied together because the clips don't work that well. Also where the door clips onto the cage is starting to wear but I have a bulldog clip there. You get what you pay for but works just fine, just keep an eye on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

Latches could use improvement

10/23/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The top and bottom are good quality. I think the 2 plastic clips that hold the top on are insufficient. Having a bottom with sides was so helpful in keeping the mess in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

Great size, easy to assemble, awesome price!

10/22/2012
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cage was easy to assemble and looked exactly like the picture. The cage is a great size for the price and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

it's good for one dutch rabbit

10/13/2012
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good home for my full grown dutch rabbit. But will only fit one rabbit her size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

Great value

11/26/2011
By ,
Buckeye Lake, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cage is a great home for our bunny. Very easy to put together and clean. I would recommend this for any small animal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large
03/16/2012
By ,
Lockport,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is perfect size and very durable . I love it and so does the bunny that lives in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large

great buy!

01/01/2012
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy with this cage. on great price, and is large enough for my rabbit. I have no complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Pet My First Home for Rabbits, Large
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5