Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

This Panasonic DECT 6.0 phone system is an expandable cordless digital phone system equipped with DECT 6.0 Plus technology. This technology increases the frequency of error correction and can control the level of noise interference. DECT 6.0 technology also provides better transmission quality than other transmission methods. This set of four single-line cordless handsets won't hinder the working of other wireless devices in the vicinity, such as Wi-Fi networks. Panasonic cordless phones also sport the four-way conference calling feature. Each handset in this Panasonic DECT 6.0 phone system is equipped with a locator feature to help you track down a missing handset. Additionally, the Eco Mode feature on each handset allows you to decrease the power consumption. This helps in conserving battery life for the Panasonic DECT 6.0 phone system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation74%20 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

not good for elderly or hearing impaired

09/16/2012
By ,
windsor Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased for my elderly neighbor. sound quality poor. ringer cannot be made loud enough for her to hear.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

Great Phone!

12/15/2010
By ,
Kaiserslautern, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned this phone for 3 months and have had great service out it. This is our second Panasonic phone. We gave the other one away and bought this set. I highly recommended this phone. It is definitely worth the money and does everything it says it is supposed to do. It has every feature that we were looking for in a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

Much better than the ATT equivalent

08/03/2012
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old, old Panasonic cordless phones needed replacing, so I bought some new phones. The ones I decided on were the ATT brand cordless phones equivalent to these. Big mistake. They were junk and did not work at all. I returned them and bought these and cannot be happier. These phones are still great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

unit not to Panasonic standards

08/23/2010
By ,
Hot Springs,AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
components of the units failed to function properly. It failed to hold/retain incoming calls, alert or indication devices would not display.
Product was returned/exchanged to Walmart for similar product(KX-TG4034N). This unit performs great and we are most satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets
02/06/2011
By ,
New Market, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME phones. I gave my mother in law the phones I just bought before these bacause it didn't have the call announcement. These phones I bought now , are the BEST. It has everything I was looking for plus more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets
11/16/2012
By ,
lewisburg, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had purchased new Vtech only to take them back after interference with cell phones etc. These panasonic phones have not given me a bit of trouble with interference from anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

Great phones!

01/27/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will make the 4th set I have purchased. I bought these for parents, friends,and myself. Great phones, inexpensive & holds a long charge. We have all been very pleased. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

This is a great phone system.

06/13/2012
By ,
Shepherdstown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the phone system, but I'm having a problem getting additional handsets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

Great Phones

07/04/2012
By ,
North East South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phones work great and were a breeze to setup.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

Great cordless phones.

11/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with these phones. The phones use 2 AA Nic Cad batteries that are easy to find anywhere if they ever need to be replaced at some point in time in the future. The phone book holds 50 numbers, that are entered on any of the 4 phones and then used by all of the 4 phones. The reception is clear. I even placed one of the phones in my shed in my back yard about 300 feet from the base and the reception is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets
12/04/2012
By ,
Pueblo, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phones have a very tinny ring. The sound breaks up when we're talking. I have one next to my computer and that may be the problem, but my old phone, which was a Panasonic, was next to my computer and it was never a problem. This set doesn't seem to be the quality I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

Good price for the number of phones in offer.

01/29/2013
By ,
Mulberry, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our family has had several cordless from AT & T, to Sony, to Vtechs. I am not sure there is a huge difference in any of them. This Panasonci set seems to be pretty close to all the rest of them. We chose them in hopes of getting a longer time out of the batteries but we haven't had them long enough to know that yet. Overall, I can't find anything that stands out that is above the others but haven't found anything wrong that would discourage a purchase. Good luck to us all on this one:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets
11/30/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones are easy to use and have an excellent sound clarity. Callers have mentioned how much better they can hear our voices than before. The phones hold their charge for a full day or more. The charge available indicator is easily visible. The buttons are easy to see and touch making calls a simple process. Good phones for seniors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets
12/02/2012
By ,
NYC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not recommend this to anyone I'm having problems using it I dion't understand how to
erase or to use speed dial. I've gone over the booklet several times to no avail.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets
11/29/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets
12/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have updated my home phone system and it works great....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets
10/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i purchased these phones and am returning them. the handset is so small it's hard to hear the person on the other end unless you have the receiver dead on the your ear evenly. i found that the battery life is really bad, the call quality after just a short while on the phone is bad. the other person starts to fade away soon after making a call.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets

doesn't work as it should

08/18/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These phones did not work as they should have when we bought them. It has taken a couple of weeks for them to work at all, and I don't have time to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic KX-TG4024N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 4 Handsets
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5