Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

The expandable, cordless digital phone system comes equipped with DECT 6.0 technology. Aside from offering outstanding range and clarity, the built-in answering system holds up to 18 minutes of recorded messages. The Silent Mode option lets you turn off the handset ringer when you are sleeping. Additional features of this Panasonic DECT 6.0 phone system include 4-way conferencing, voicemail, 50-station phone directory and chain dial. While this Panasonic DECT 6.0 phone system includes three handsets, the base can support up to six handsets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%37 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

no buzzing with wi fi

06/30/2010
By ,
charlotte, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older cordless 5.8 ghz phone and wireless set up for my computers. I always had a buzzing noises in the background when talk on them. did a little research and found out it was the bandwidth of my phone. done my google search and reviews, this is the best phone for the money. NO MORE BUZZING! so far no additional problems noted. just wish i could download ringtones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Great for MagicJack

04/08/2011
By ,
Merrill, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have MagicJack and needed an answering system around the house/home office. I had tried Motorola L403 Dec T 6.0 but it wasn't compatible with MagicJack (wouldn't ring) while Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 works perfectly. Shared phonebook is nice, to be able to enter our contacts once and it be available at all handsets makes it a lot easier. It comes with belt clips and intercom feature is very convenient (no more yelling in the house). The handset has no headset jack, if you need hands free will have to rely on speaker feature. I own it for a very short time, less then a week, but so far I'm very happy with the purchase, specially after my failed attempt with Motorola.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Great product!

06/06/2011
By ,
Mullins, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased quite a few cordless phones. Some were poor quality and others had poor battery life. This model is very well made and has excellent battery life. The speakerphone works well and the range is sufficient for our household.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Good phone w lots of features that are easy to use

01/23/2011
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this phone. The reception is very clear. I use the speaker phone a lot and have been told it is very clear for the person on the other end. I also like that you can listen to the answering machine messages from any of the 3 handsets. The handsets are light weight but not too small. Overall this is a good phone for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

made my 87 year old grandparents very happy!

02/19/2012
By ,
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a set of these phones for my 86- and 87-year-old grandparents. My grandfather recently got a new digital hearing aid and was still anxious of talking on the phone. The speaker phone feature on these phones is wonderful - he can hear it perfectly from 5 or 6 feet away! My grandmother, who is not hard of hearing, also really enjoyed the speaker phone. Set up the other 2 hand sets throughout the house - including one in the basement - for convenience and safety. They both loved that up to 50 numbers could be stored, and found it very easy to use. I was very impressed by the sound on the speakerphone - very clear, from both ends. Made them very happy!
I have another Panasonic phone that has lasted well over 7 years, and still going strong - never had to replace a battery. Hopefully this set will last just as long!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Was recommended this product by a phone tech

08/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far these phones have been working great! Clear sound and can take them anywhere.
The only problem so far, is the "mute" button is by your face ,when holding them with ur right hand, and the button gets accidentally pushed in when putting nxt to your face, so your talking and the person on the other line thinks you hung up! Be careful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Reliable quality and Value

01/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for price. Very clear on other end. Panasonic phones are very reliable and so are these. Only down side is can not get volume of speaker to go quite as loud as desirable and screen letters are quite small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Clearity

08/08/2010
By ,
Baraboo, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description could be clearer. It didn't mention that to use the speaker phone, you must take the hand set off the cradle. It can't be used like a normal speaker phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets
07/12/2010
By ,
Smithtown NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only problem I'm having with this product is that the lettering is coming off. Other than that it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets
04/27/2013
By ,
Owosso, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received the phone from my walmart.com, got it all hooked up and charged and then found out the answering machine didn't work. I went through the online process to see if it could be fixed and after all of that, it couldn't. They wanted me to send the phone back and pay the postage. I wasn't happy with that but, took it back to the store and Walmart refunded it without any hassel. Can't say whether the phone was a good product or not. I bought it because of the reviews. Did not care for the ring tones they offer however!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Well worth it!

01/24/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is that there is n ojack in which to plug in a headset. Other than that the unit is fantastic. Great reception and easy to read display.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Love these phones!

09/30/2011
By ,
Central NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm more than satisfied with the quality and price of these phones. Very clear audio, which although I'm a little hard of hearing, I can hear perfectly. An unexpected feature was the intercom option, which I've never had before and is really useful. I would definitely recommend this phone system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets
09/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product. Does everything it says it would do. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets
03/24/2013
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I have is that the phones pick up interference from the computer. I have no other problems with the phones. I would recommend to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Not as advertised

01/30/2011
By ,
Albuquerque
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this Panasonic model because the writeup said the ringer was 5- Melody/5-Tone on Handset. This is even stated on the box.
In reality there are 2 different sounds, one is a higher pitch than the other but they are both the digital sound of a phone ringing and essentially the same.
Other features are as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets
07/07/2013
By ,
Westland, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handset listening or hearing volume is very low and can not increase volume.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Junk

05/20/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return to the store. It was a plastic pile of junk. It had cracking while on phone conversation. Don't buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

good phones for the price

05/19/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need in a set of cordless phones: answering machine, call waiting, etc. Affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets

Good phone for the money

12/07/2011
By ,
Stevensville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone meets all of my expectations. It has caller ID, call waiting, redial. The only thing I didn't realize that it didn't have was memory, at least how I am used to. With this phone, you can add contacts and when you want to call them, you press a certain button, than a number that corresponds to the chart in the manual and it takes you to a contact that starts with that letter. From there, scroll to your contact. Different from other phones, but I can get used to it. Other than that, it fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 3 Handsets
04/15/2012
By ,
Villages, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is good, however, since the handset actually only plugs into one phone jack the clarity is scratchy. I plugged one of my old panasonic cordless phones into another jack and it worked perfectly. The only inconvenience was the phone that is not associated with the new ones you can not hit the flash button when you receive a second call while you are on the line with another call.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next