Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Belkin Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

The Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router is part of the N technology series of routers Belkin has introduced to make surfing the Internet easy and accessible from anywhere in your home. This device supports surfing, downloading, chatting and all other online activities. Equipped with the exclusive MultiBeam technology, you are assured of a strong signal strength throughout your home and at a data transfer speed of up to 300 Mbps. This Belkin Surf wireless router comes with a dual-plane antenna and MIMO technology suited for home use. This way you can enjoy continuous, uninterrupted wireless signals even with multiple users. With its quick and easy to follow set-up procedures, plus pre-set security function, you can be surfing the web in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
2.208 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation33%8 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Well worth the money

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this router to replace an older one. I am so glad I did. It has been well worth the money spent. It handles multiple computers well and is easy to install and to access. We have had no problems out of this router so far and do not look to have any any time soon. If you need a good dependable router than this seems and excellent choice. It even has a power switch so that when I go on vacation or leave for the weekend I can just turn it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Great for Certain Things

09/18/2010
By ,
Toledo Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This router is an amazing router, IF you know how to set it up right. people with no experience trying to setup this router will not be able to use it to its full advantages. Now i have an Xbox 360 and it works great with that and my macbook but i did have trouble with my NAT being closed but because of my experience, i set my xboxs private ip to the DMZ setting. Point of the story is that the router is great and will put out a great signal its just you have to set it up rigt in order for it to work properly. If you dont know how to do this, i advise you dont buy this product. and yes this router does have some flaws, but you always get what you pay for. So if you need a great router for a low price, well you either want a great router or a cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Works better than the new comcast router

03/25/2014
By ,
Dave's Wife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband and I have this one. It does not look flashy, but works really well. You need to read the instructions. I think a lot of reviewers did not bother to read the simple instructions.
We got a free offer for an upgraded wireless router from Comcast and tried it out. We ended up sending the flashy new Comcast router back and kept this one instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router
05/07/2010
By ,
Elkmont, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Constantly looses connection! In fact, I had to reboot the router 2 times while doing this review! It will not keep the network key. I have to enter the key everytime I get online...that is if it connects. I'm taking it back before my 15 days is up!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

DOESN'T WORK

01/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last summer and it worked fine for about 2 months. After that it constantly lost connection as others said. Unfortunately I was stuck with this. I paid $50 at the time and i wish i had purchased anything else but this...dont throw your money away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Great for my computer

03/02/2014
By ,
Columbia, South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been enjoying the use of my wireless router. I have a desktop downstairs and am able to use my laptop upstairs. I am really enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Great Wireless Router!

09/12/2010
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never write product reviews but I felt that I had to do so on this item. I bought this router several weeks ago at my local Walmart. Afterwards I noticed that there were a great deal of bad reviews on Walmarts site.
I do not know what these other people are talking about? This wireless router works great. I have my desktop PC hooked up directly with the ethernet cable plus two wireless laptops. My family and I can use the laptops all around my home with out any problems.
The Belkin wirless router was very easy to install and I never had any problems with it. I watch old T.V. shows on hulu with zero trouble. Again I do not know why this product has received such bad reviews?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Awful! Don't Buy!

06/18/2010
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this router so we could finally have wireless internet. It worked great for about the first ten minutes and then it booted me off the internet! I couldn't stay connected to save my life! It wouldn't work at all in the next room over! It wouldn't even work in the hallway outside of the room it was located in. And if I could get it to connect outside of the room it was in, it would disconnect within minutes! The only way I could use the "wireless" internet with this router was if I would take my laptop and place it RIGHT BESIDE the router! None of the other laptops or electronic devices in my house would stay connected either. You can best bet I'm taking this piece of junk back to Walmart and buying a different brand! So much for that!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Read the reviews

06/15/2010
By ,
CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a hunk of.... garbage! I got it out of the box and it worked well for the first HOUR. and then kept disconnecting. Woke up the following morning and it would connect at all.. i returned it, and thankfully walmart is great for customer service and returns. All this ended up being was a WAIST OF TIME and alot of FRUSTRATION!! DO NOT BUY ANY BELKIN PRODUCTS!! I bought a cisco for the same price and it works the way it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

never worked

06/21/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this router with a new laptop yesterday. It wouldn't work for me when I hooked it up (very little instruction provided). Today I tried again with no luck. I spent 2 hours on the phone with Belkin's tech and router would never connect. Was told it is not communicating with my modem and to call my DSL provider for help. My modem was working and is still working---the router is not working. Wish I had read these reviews before purchasing...I would have picked a different product.
Returning it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

A hunk of JUNK

07/12/2010
By ,
Marysville, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I would have seen the reviews before I purchased this HUNK OF JUNK. I have to reboot this 2 or 3 times a day. I blamed it at first on using Netflix through my WII, but realized that it was losing connection even when I hadn't been on Netflix. I will be taking it back as soon as possible. Hopefully Walmart won't give me a hassle - it took me several weeks before I realized it was the router and not me!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

GARBAGE

09/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I could give the item a negitive review I would.
This router is what the title said, GARBAGE.
Stayed on the line with belkin for 5hrs, two diff calls as there phone system kept hanging up on me.
Don't even waist your time.
Got the netgear for a few extra dollar. works awesome in 10 min. without any calls or being hung up on.
Lesson learned for me, read reviews before buying anything, they tell all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Not Good

08/09/2010
By ,
Boston MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worked well for the first few days, weeks in and connection became unstable. about a month after purchase, it just stopped working. wouldnt even turn on. Waste of time and money now that it cant be returned. Belkin does offer a year warranty on this so hopefully i can get a new one from them and return that. STAY AWAY FROM THIS
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Piece of junk!

08/26/2010
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to go in my apartment and it's been sooooo horrible. My computer stays connected alright, I had a few problems, but now I can't even get it to connect to my IPod. I'm going to take it back and get a Cisco. I thought you couldn't go wrong with Belkin but I was apparently wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

If you see this RUN!!!!!

06/10/2010
By ,
phoenix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would give it a negative number if possible!!!
After an ENTRIRE afternoon on the phone with the company it still would not connect to the net! I spent 4 hours, and to no avail. There was a different problem all the time.
Total junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Hate it

07/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
its took me over an hour to install the program on my computer i installed it then had to go uninstall it i did that 3 time and it still never worked right so im taking it back and get a different kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Epic fail

08/07/2010
By ,
Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pretty packaging, however it did not work despite numerous attempts. After 3 hours of frustration, I took it back for a Netgear N300 that was up and running in about 5 minutes. Enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Great

08/05/2010
By ,
Powell Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product those who puit it down just don't know any thing about computrs I can go any where in the house and conect I can even head out side and conect it is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

Garbage

07/13/2010
By ,
Orem, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This, like others have already stated, is a huge waste of money. Don't buy it, it works for a little while and then quits all together. It's junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin Surf Wireless N300 Router

piece of junk

08/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great for 3 days. Then it would no longer power up. Going back and getting another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next