Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone, KX-TG6512B, comes with two handsets and features DECT Plus technology for high-quality sound and outstanding range. You can use the caller ID function in this Panasonic KX-TG6512b Cordless Phone w/2 Handset to monitor who is calling. The speakerphone function enables you to talk hands free. You can store up to 50 contacts in the Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone, making it easy to call people you talk with frequently. This phone can be mounted to the wall to save desk space in the office and counter space in the home. The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone, KX-TG6512B, also features voice mail.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
55
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%237 out of 263reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
121 Questions | 261 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
55
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Not great

12/19/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone has a very low ring even on the highest volume.
It echoes, it also has static. I started to buy a phone that was 20. Cheaper
I decided to go with the Panasonic because of the reputation. That was a mistake.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Best out there

07/25/2013
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Features like caller blocking is now essential for everyone, with all the pesky telemarketers and scam artists out there. Nice not to have to pay your phone company extra for this service if you do not have to. Holds up to 30 caller IDs. This is my second time buying this phone. The first one still works well, but the face became damaged in a redecorating mishap.
Good battery life. Wish there were more ringtones and better ones., but that is minor matter of my personal taste.
I use this for work purposes and have friends who live at great distances, I count on its reliability and the battery staying charged.
A great product, wish it came in colors or snap ons in color. Only problem, Walmart did not carry it in the store. But free delivery was definitely a plus. Fast delivery. Very happy with this purchase.very happy with Walmart for providing a good product at a great price. A popular office supply place had the same phone for $20 more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Exceeded My Expectations!

12/29/2013
By ,
Northeastern, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything I wanted in a cordless telephone: crystal clarity, excellent range, and an intuitive user interface. By the way, it looks good, too! I didn't require an on-board answering machine, so we were able to save a few bucks there, as we set it up to use the voice mail provided by our carrier. I absolutely LOVE the call blocking feature; it works great and is already paying dividends! I prefer the soft ringtones that are provided over the shrill ones that came with our former cordless phone. The fact that it uses standard AAA NiMH rechargeable batteries is a huge plus. My only regret is that I didn't order the model with 3 or 4 handsets. I might just do that in the future and pass this one on to my parents. If you're "on the fence" with this one, I'd say go for it. I don't think you'll regret it. You might just want to consider getting the models with 3 or 4 handsets, however. I highly recommend this cordless phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Solid phone for the price

05/31/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had an older Panasonic phone that died and wanted to stay with the same brand. Speaker phone was a must for us.
Phone clarity is good. Seems to work anywhere in the house.
It has the features we want (except one; no way to customize ringtone or color for individual callers), plus some added features we weren't expecting (block caller came in handy).
Only real complaints are: (1) it takes a moment for the headset to connect to the base when you pick up the phone so if you say 'hello' to quickly, the caller will not hear you; and (2) the menu is not as intuitive or convenient. On our old phone, you could see who called just by hitting the down arrow. This one requires you to scroll through the menu to find the right option first.
Overall it is a nice phone. Would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

recommended by Consumer Reports

09/08/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our other cordless phone started having battery issues so we looked into Consumer Reports reviews and this one ranked very high. So far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset
06/15/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliminated telemarketers with the feature to block calls, now I only get phone calls from friends and family
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Nice Cordless Phone

11/28/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has good sound and the read-out has larger than usual print which is nice to have as we age. Have had the phone about a week and we are very happy with this purchase.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a cordless phone. Price was very reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Excellent Phone

10/27/2010
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went looking for a cordless phone because I wanted to use a headset while working on the computer and phone at the same time. Headsets for corded phones are hard to find and pricey.
After a lot of Googling around, I discovered that Panasonic phones do have heaset jacks. (Several other major brands did not!)
After that requirement was met, this phone then also had the benefit of using "regular" NiMH AAA batteries which would be easy to replace. Thank you Panasonic! Even on just 2 AAA batteies, they claim 13 hours of talk time, and 11 days of out-of-cradle time! That's way better by about 6x in both specs than my old phone!
It also has speakerphone capability - another plus, but I prefer the headset when I want to be handsfree. Beyond that, other reviews indicated good sound quality, and good range. I can vouch for the good sound quality, but haven't pushed the range yet. (Well, Ok I do wish the volume could be a bit louder from the ear-speaker, but I won't ding it for that. It's plenty loud in my headset, and quite clear.)
Other nice qualities include nicely sized buttons and numbers. The display is large enough to read easily, and it diplays the time of day while the phone is not in use (a trivial but nice feature).
Programming it was OK to mildly confusing. Not much better or worse than most consumer objects. They're trying to make a lot of features available through only a few buttons.
One review I saw compalined about a lag in connection time after picking the phone up. I have not observed a lag. This phone is faster at connecting that my old GE 1.8 GHz analog, and as far as I can tell connects as quickly as I can pick it up and turn it on. (It also has a feature that you can activate that turns the phone on automatically when you lift it from the cradle.)
Overall, I have no qualms at all with this phone. It meets my expectations nicely. It feels solidly built. It works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+152points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Great phone with excellent options

08/28/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another great Panasonic phone... the built in voice mail button that can be programmed to your phone companies own voice mail button is handy. The phone has excellent reception and great voice quality. The design is slim yet still easy to hold in your hand. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Well worth purchasing

11/26/2013
By ,
Lower Bucks, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth spending the money on this phone. So far, it's fantastic. Serves all the right purposes of having a cordless phone. Did not want or need answering machine since I have voice mail. Hope it lasts forever. It's a GREAT BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Fine Phone

09/03/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not use the phone every day and I have only had it a couple of weeks but so far it works fine. There is no static while talking (note: I am usually in the same room as the base but have "tested" it all over the house). The battery holds a charge for more than 24 hours. The phone weight, shape and size feels comfortable. The buttons are not too large or small and push nicely, no sticking. Practically priced. Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Great product

11/25/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had a home phone in years. I really like this phone. The features are great, and I love the clarity when on a call.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

The best yet!

11/11/2013
By ,
Port Orange, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing! I can read the screen even WITHOUT my glasses! I've only had it a few days, but so far it has been superior in every way to all other comparable phone setups I've had. Plus - the price was right!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Happy with the phones

11/05/2013
By ,
Panama City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the phones. They are easy to operate/program. The sound is good and is exactly what I needed fro my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

great cordless phone for a great price

11/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new cordless phones. They have exceptional clarity and zero interferance. I charged them overnight and they were ready to go the next day. They are lightweight and I like the non slip rubber grip on the back. Speakerphone also has exceptional clarity. One cannot tell the difference between speaker phone or ear phone while the call is in progress. I loved them so much I bought them for my sister, for use in her house. She and her family will love them too! I highly recommend this set of cordless phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset
03/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old panasonic cordless phone was 9 years old so I decided to stay with what worked. New KX-TG6512B world great! Another great product from panasonic
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Good voice quality, good features.

11/12/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Good voice quality, useful features, and works well with my voice mail system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Great Phone, But Missing One Important Feature

12/21/2011
By ,
Maine, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this to replace a cheaper phone because I needed a cordless phone with a headset jack (to listen in on conference calls). Everything was going great until I realized there is no mute button! Pretty important if you plan on using your phone for work - if not, I would give it five stars. Good phone at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

great inexpensive phone

01/29/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for the headjack. I did a couple hours of research online looking for a phone with a headjack and this was the best priced one. I also looked at sears,ebay, amazon, panasonic ect. I could have purchased this phone with just one handset but the difference in price was only around 11.00, so I figured I would get the 2. I can't live without the headset. I can get so much done around the house while using the headset to talk on the phone. I went in to panic mode when my last phone broke. This is a nice phone. Still haven't taken the time to figure out all the features, but works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

Excellent product

02/12/2011
By ,
Atlanta , Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had cordless phones for a long time and this is the best one by far. it does what it is supposed to do very well. I recomend it . wal-mart had the best price by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next