Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

The Panasonic KX-TG4022N expandable, digital cordless phone comes with DECT 6.0 technology. Aside from offering outstanding range and clarity, the answering system holds up to 18 minutes of recording with caller ID information while the phone rings. The Silent Mode option lets you turn off the handset ringer when you are sleeping. Additional features include 4 way conferencing, voicemail, 50-station phone directory and chain dial. While this Panasonic package includes two handsets, this base can support up to six handsets, so you can easily use place multiples around whatever space you need to cover, giving a small group of people easy access to the phone. And, because these handsets boast an extraordinary 12 hours of talk time, you won't need to worry about returning them to charge often. Their batteries last 7 days on standby. The Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System is for professionals who need a phone they can count on nearby at all times.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%53 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

This is an AWESOME phone system!

01/12/2011
By ,
Central KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this phone system! It works great, haven't had any problems with interference with other devices. Sound quality is fantastic! The ring choices are a bit odd and takes a bit of getting used to, but NO complaints! LOVE these phones!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Terrific

10/06/2010
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this dual phone set last month. I have never had anything like this phone in my life. It's clear on both ends. You don't need those expensive batteries in the regular cordless phones, costing $19.00, just AA batteries in this phone and you are good to go. It's almost like a cell phone. It let's you know when the batteries are getting weak by the battery icon, not an annoying beep sound, then the phone goes dead. My phone is still fully charged and I'm a talker, plus I forget to put it on the charger sometimes. I just can't belive the battery icon is still fully charged. It has different beautiful ring tones. I love it. I just wish it had ring tones for different callers so I know not to get up to answer. Other than that I give this phone 2 thumbs up all the way.
Thank you Panasonic for a great product, and thank you Walmart for carrying this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Garbled sounds

08/21/2012
By ,
Moultrie, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 3rd Panasonic that I have ordered (all exactly the same model no.) and all of these had the same problem. The sound on my end was fine but the people I was talking with told me that they kept hearing garbled or gurgling sounds that completely blocked out parts of my conversation. I ordered the first two sets from an online factory outlet site and thought that was the problem so I returned them and found the same model at Walmart online and thought it would be fine. Also the price was even cheaper than the outlet site. However, when I ordered this same model from Walmart I had the same problem with the garbled sounds. I returned it to Walmart and purchased another brand in the store and have had no problem whatsoever with this one. Evidently the Panasonic has a major problem. It was a hassle sending back the first two but returning the ordered phone from Walmart was very easy. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Meets or xceeds all expectations

07/01/2010
By ,
Lotsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow instructions. Programs easily. Good sounding, even on speaker phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Great for the price!

08/31/2010
By ,
Richmond, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone works very well. It offers clear reception with excellent range, but the batteries don't last as long as the Panasonic product desription states, and it would have been nice to have a backlit kebpad. Still, batteries can be resplaced inexpensively, and the phone offers plenty of features. If you're content to have most of the bells and whistles at a very modest price, this phone is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets
08/01/2010
By ,
Bessemer, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great inexpensive phone. I love the 2 handsets because you only have to use 1 phone plug. This phone has an answering machine with a preset message and has many other features such as different ring tones. It is an excellent vale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Great Phones!!!!

10/07/2010
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set of phones for my mom and dad. I used the phones myself and so far it is crisp and clear. I love the little answering system and the buttons on the phone are big enough for my mom and dad to see. No complaints here. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Awesome phone

10/15/2010
By ,
morris, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality and exceptional value, had many Panasonic phones over the years, this is the best yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

not bad but speaker to quiet

09/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone itself is fine, nothing special. The battery charge lasts all day with normal use. The main "con" so far is the volume on the speaker phone is not nearly loud enough even turned up all the way. You can barely hear it if you are not holding the phone and it seems to cut out when the display light goes off which kind of defeats the purpose imo. I can not lay it down near me and hear it well enough to be sure I didn't miss it when AT&T or the like finally picks up after putting me on hold for a half hr. If you use the speaker a lot ( I do) look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets
09/09/2013
By ,
frederick, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Third sentence of this product's description reads that this phone has Silent Mode option. IT DOES NOT. Panasonic cust service center said I would need to purchase any one of three other handsets
available to get Silent Mode option. Pointed out that this product's description is wrong, and I questioned why I should purchase two additional handsets when, in fact, I received two with this cordless phone system. All I got were apologies...no offer to send me 2 handsets as replacements for the two I received. I'll look at another manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

cuts out.can't walk around with the phone

08/06/2012
By ,
Roseau Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend these phones. These phones keep cutting out and static on the other end. Very annoying. The panasonic company will not refund you your money, they only would send me different phones. They said they can't refund your money only keep trying another set of phones. I tried two different phones the same model, only the second phones they sent me was a refurbished phone. I paid for new phones not refurbished ones. Thankfully when I contacted Walmart.com they were real good about it and refunded me my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets
08/30/2013
By ,
ashland ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the greatest phone i have ever owned. you do not have to worry about buying the reg phone batteries. just buy the rechargeable aa batteries and you are good to go. what a blessing to have this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets
01/04/2011
By ,
SOUTH BEND IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panasonic -- great phone . clean the battery tips with alcohol.you will get better connection and better charge
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

short talk time

01/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
unless you are close to the base and the product does not tell you how close that is you have shorter talk time then regular phones so I returned and went with another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

does the job but not as great as its predecessor

07/07/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore of Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old Panasonic phones died and I needed a replacement system. Can't stand black, so I chose this. Everything works, but I liked the features of the previous phones better. The readout on that system let you know how many messages you had waiting on the answering machine and it was easier to access your call list on that system. Also, each handset could store 50 speed dial numbers so you could have up to 100 if you had a base set and one extension. This phone doesn't do that. Not a huge problem, but it was convenient in this day and age when people generally have two phone numbers. Nothing wrong with this set, but it is nothing to get excited about - but what telephone is?
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Nice phone with minor flaw

09/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone works great, keeps battery charge. You can page each handset and talk to the person on the other handset in the house. Nice for when someone is upstairs and I am downstairs. Like the speaker phone feature.
The only thing I would prefer to be a little different is the answer phone. I does not show the number of messages on the base. It only blinks for new messages. You also can't see if you have saved any messages from the base. You have to set up the answer message from the hand set. These are not major problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Nice Looking cordless phone

10/14/2011
By ,
Palmer, Ma.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone was easy to hook up and the answering machine was not hard to figure out. i love having the handset next to my bed and the main one in the living room.One problem though is that sometimes people I am talking to can't understand me -it is like I am talking under water. I don't know if it is the phone itself or my telephone service.I am trying to figure that out because if it is the phone I will have to return it before my 90 days are up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Great Purchase!

09/12/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that the 2nd handset doesnt require a jack for the phone to work. The jack we have upstairs in our room isn't close to our nightstand which is where I like to keep our phone. The answering machine was easy to set up and easy to work. Both handsets have great reception and I really love the design! Well worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets
12/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These seemed to be great phones.. easy set up and use. I needed phones capable of use with a headsets and I didn't realize these wouldn't work until after I received them. Thus the lower rating. The site didn't show a chart of what it did have verses what it didn't which it does for other Pansonic phones.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG4022N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Answering System w/ 2 Handsets

Expandable Cordless Landline Phone(s) Set...

11/01/2011
By ,
Normal, illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great offer that comes with this phone. First of all the price is fantastic especially with all the extra's that the phone itself provides. Second, this set comes with two phones and if need be it is set up, equipped, so you can add additional phones to this set. Pretty good deal...huh!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next