Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

The KX-TG4012N Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone is perfectly suited for small businesses. It comes with two handsets, with support for expansion of up to six handsets. The Dect Plus 6.0 technology improves the transmission quality and extends the range of this handset. It helps in reducing the interference levels, making your phone calls a lot clearer and the sound clarity crisper. This Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus cordless phone also features four-way conference calling, and the handsets even work as an intercom without the need for additional equipment. The two handset cordless phone works at a frequency of 1.9 GHz and does not interfere or conflict with devices like 2.4 GHz routers, microwaves, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%78 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Inexpensive, very long range, easy to use.

10/25/2012
By ,
Midway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The main con is there is no way to turn off the ringer on the phones.
Even if there is no switch like there used to be, they could have included
the option as a menu item, since even the phone are nothing but a little
computer.
The main pro is I could pair ( register ) both phones with the previous set of 4
that I already had. Then all six phones "talk" to each other. Change one thing
on any phone and it changes all the phones.( like add a name/number to the internal phone book)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Ringer Can Be Turned Off
Posted 11/28/2012
Just read this post, and wanted to let MidwayJoe know that I have a set of these phones, and you CAN turn the ringer off. Go to Menu, arrow down to Initial setting, press OK/Menu button, brings you to Ringer settings, press OK again to get to Ringer volume, press OK and then arrow down until display says Off, press OK and your ringer stays off. It's a bit of a pain--I still prefer the old on/off switch, but just wanted to let you know that it can be done. Also, you have to do it individually on each phone--shutting the ringer off on one does not shut it off on the other. To turn back, just follow the same steps until the last one, then arrow up to get ringer back on, and be sure to press OK when done--otherwise it won't save it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Makes battery replacement inexpensive.

12/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uses standard NI-MH AAA rechargeable batteries rather than the proprietary batteries that most cordless phones feature which frequently cost more than the phone itself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Great phone.

02/17/2014
By ,
Dawson Springs, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had it shipped to store and it was very easy and timely. The phones are a great looking set and work beautifully. They are easy to hold, dial, and the quality of the sound is excellent. I would highly recommend them. I have only had this set a couple of weeks, but I have another set of Panasonic phones that are very similar and have been using them for about three years and am still very happy with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

The Panasonic Name.

06/10/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I respect the Panasonic name in electronics. I have and have owned Panasonic electronics now and in the past, and they have always held-up in quality and have always stood the test of time. I only had 1 problem concerning this product, the description/advertising. It is said to have an 11 day standby time but it has a 6-8 day standby time. It also described a 13 hr talk time but talk time is 6-9 hrs depending on how long it has been on standby. The only feature problem I have with the actual phone is that it has very few built-in ringtones. Aside from this one feature this phone has crystal clear reception and is easy to use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Panasonic Cordless Phone

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works great, is easy to use and takes up very little space. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Background letters and numbers not as shown

02/14/2014
By ,
Lake Worth, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product because the writing on the screen as shown is quite large. Actually the writing is so small that this 60 yr. old with normal aging vision finds it impossible to read. Ofcourse I didn't realize this until I had fully charged the unit and discarded the package. A lesson learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Panasonic does it right!!

08/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a great phone. Easy to set up and use. Good quality sound while talking.
Quite happy with this Panasonic phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Panasonice cordless phone

06/28/2010
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cordless phone. The sound is clear, the numbers are easy to read. I love that it lets you know on screen when the phone is fully charged and that it won't charge it anymore until you use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

My New Phone

02/02/2014
By ,
Hudson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a new phone, because Our other phone didn't work any longer, So I bought a Panasonic which has Always been One of my Favorite Brand names, and when I received it, I was So excited, and it has met all my Expections!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

excellent product

12/09/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cordless phone set to go with Magic Jack. This set works great. The sound quality is excellent. No interference. Does what it says it will do. Great Value. I looked before I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Lightweight, easy to set-up and use

11/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this just to have a landline inside the home. It replaces a uniden that died. This phone uses AA batteries. So it should be easier to replace them then the rechargable telephone batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Not so happy

03/16/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I searched long and hard for a replacement cordless phone. For years I used a Panasonic cordless with answering machine.
I hoped to get the same quality, but was disappointed. The features are handy in that information on one hand set is synced with the other. It may be my mistake, but I was under the impression this phone had answering machine. Nope.
Handset is user friendly. However, sound quality is poor. Many callers say that I sound like I am underwater, or the Charlie Brown teacher.
I am returning phone in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

The Greatest Landline Ever!...

03/28/2014
By ,
Louisville,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Panasonic phone is the most efficient I have ever owned,
It has cute features like various ring tones like a cell, but it is also economical and good-looking.
I am a disabled person, so the convenience of two hand sets is incredible and it also rings nice and loud.
Could it be "The Perfect Phone?"...I think so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

User friendly

04/07/2014
By ,
Tempe,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and flexible to use .user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

really dislike this product

06/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The handsets are a little too narrow to be comfortable in the hand (and I have exceptionally small hands). The ring tones are terrible. The only good think about this is it does NOT have an answering machine and that is why I bought it. I am still thinking about returning the product. It was a total mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets
05/29/2011
By ,
Dearborn, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As soon as I opened the box I notice there was no headphone jack. I returned the phone and I am still looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Great product

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does all that could be expected of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Love Panasonic, Not This Particular Phone

08/21/2012
By ,
Logan, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I, too, read reviews and decided on this phone after having had superb experience with Panasonic in the past. I still have my other Panasonic I've had for over a decade now, just needed a phone with an intercom and an extra handset. Anyway, this phone had terrible interference that didn't go away after a couple days of hopefulness. Walmart returned it without any issue.
Because I still was committed to Panasonic and decided this last phone was simply a dud, I ordered Panasonic KX-TG4742 and love it. I would have rather had the less expensive phone (because it had everything I needed and not more), but this phone is a keeper regardless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Nice inexpensive phones

04/05/2014
By ,
Tell City, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phones work great when I have the base located in my office, but when I have it in my shop it has too much static to use. After I swapped locations they both work fine.
I do have an older set of phones, but more expensive, that I did not have that problem with.
I would recommend these phone for most use. They were a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG4012N DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/ 2 Handsets

Cordless Phones

12/05/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed another set of phones as the existing ones were working but did not want to spend too much money getting a whole new system. This works great and does not interfear with the old 1.5GHZ set that has the answering machine. I have had various Panasonic phones and never had any problems except that the phones outlasts the technology...which is a good thing...it keep going and going and going
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next