Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Handset for KX-TG6500 Series features communication technology that gives users exceptional range and clarity. This Panasonic Cordless Handset features not only caller ID but also has text-to-speech technology that speaks the ID information aloud. You can also talk to multiple people on the KX-TGA561b Panasonic Cordless DECT 6.0 Plus, which allows for 4-way conference calling. A contact directory lets you store up to 50 phone numbers in this Panasonic Cordless Handset's memory. A belt clip allows you to take the KX-TGA561b Panasonic Cordless DECT 6.0 Plus around the house with you. The KX-TGA561b Panasonic Cordless DECT 6.0 Plus has a talk time of up to 12 hours before needing to be recharged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Confusing

04/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I was ordering a cordless phone, not an extension to a phone. Very disappointing. Bought as a gift. I think description was confusing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

BEST PHONE I HAVE BOUGHT

04/08/2014
By ,
LOS ANGELES CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RECIEVED IN TWO 2 DAYS GOT PHONE WORKING IN LESS THAN A MINUTE.BOUGHT IT AS A REPLACEMENT. VERY RECOMENDABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Serving its purpose.

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should have purchased it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

works like a charm

02/15/2014
By ,
Norwich, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
add on to our new phone system to give us a third phone , very pleased with quality, setup and function, very pleased overall so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

phones

02/05/2014
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to add additional handsets to my phone they arrived quickly set up was a snap and they are of the same great quality as the original
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Good replacement extension phone

03/18/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a replacement for a wired extension phone. Much easier to locate as only a power outlet is required. Make sure it mates up with your base unit ! Haven't tested it's talk time yet, but the sound quality is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Works the way it should

01/18/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what you would expect. Good audio quality and interfaces with the main answering system base unit perfectly. Excellent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Exceptional Phone

11/08/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for the money. Nice features on the phone such as call block. I liked mine so much that I purchased another for my boyfriend for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series
07/10/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone has some great features and easy to program.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Add on phone

12/07/2013
By ,
Wichita Falls,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone to replace one of my broken cordless phones. Very easy to setup, works great. Can't go wrong with Panasonic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

If you still have a land line, works great.

12/05/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two extras for my Mother who is constantly forgetting where she put the phone down.
The expandable feature works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Excellent product for the money

09/08/2011
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to install and works well so far. With an extra handset purchased separately, I never have to run from one room to another to answer a telephone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Works great. Charge lasts overnight.

11/03/2013
By ,
Chandler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go with the base set I bought a month ago. Great product/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series
08/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good phone but there are one or two things I don't like. My main concern is the limit on 50 contacts in phone book. I understand this is pretty standard for home phones but I need more. Not that I consider myself so popular lol I just have a lot of family. I like the call block, extra handset, call waiting, redial options, visible ringer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

More the merrier

08/30/2013
By ,
Washburn TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lost my Main line phone, but this is a perfect replacement. It calls itself my #3, so if I could just find my #1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series
07/29/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is an additional phone for a "set". It is not a stand-alone phone. It's super easy to register with your existing Panasonic phones. Same excellent quality as the set. Panasonic is hard to beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Phone is great. I can stop looking!

04/12/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love phones but this is everthing I like and ned.I'm going to save alot of money and end my phone addiction. If you can find it buy it they sell out fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5