Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Handset for KX-TG6500 Series features communication technology that gives users exceptional range and clarity. This Panasonic Cordless Handset features not only caller ID but also has text-to-speech technology that speaks the ID information aloud. You can also talk to multiple people on the KX-TGA561b Panasonic Cordless DECT 6.0 Plus, which allows for 4-way conference calling. A contact directory lets you store up to 50 phone numbers in this Panasonic Cordless Handset's memory. A belt clip allows you to take the KX-TGA561b Panasonic Cordless DECT 6.0 Plus around the house with you. The KX-TGA561b Panasonic Cordless DECT 6.0 Plus has a talk time of up to 12 hours before needing to be recharged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

The Right Phone for the Base Unit

06/15/2014
By ,
South East
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone allowed me to have an extension in another room in addition to the other two wireless phones that came with the original system. It is identical to the other phones. The first attempt to "register" the phone with the base did not work. It seems that you should wait until the battery is fully charged (7 hours) before attempting the registration process. The directions were not very clear on this matter. It was also necessary to go to the Panasonic website to insure that this phone would work with my model. All in all very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Good replacement extension phone

03/18/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a replacement for a wired extension phone. Much easier to locate as only a power outlet is required. Make sure it mates up with your base unit ! Haven't tested it's talk time yet, but the sound quality is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Exceptional Phone

11/08/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for the money. Nice features on the phone such as call block. I liked mine so much that I purchased another for my boyfriend for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Confusing

04/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I was ordering a cordless phone, not an extension to a phone. Very disappointing. Bought as a gift. I think description was confusing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

BEST PHONE I HAVE BOUGHT

04/08/2014
By ,
LOS ANGELES CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RECIEVED IN TWO 2 DAYS GOT PHONE WORKING IN LESS THAN A MINUTE.BOUGHT IT AS A REPLACEMENT. VERY RECOMENDABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Serving its purpose.

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should have purchased it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series
07/10/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone has some great features and easy to program.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Excellent product for the money

09/08/2011
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to install and works well so far. With an extra handset purchased separately, I never have to run from one room to another to answer a telephone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

works like a charm

02/15/2014
By ,
Norwich, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
add on to our new phone system to give us a third phone , very pleased with quality, setup and function, very pleased overall so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

phones

02/05/2014
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to add additional handsets to my phone they arrived quickly set up was a snap and they are of the same great quality as the original
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Works the way it should

01/18/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what you would expect. Good audio quality and interfaces with the main answering system base unit perfectly. Excellent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Add on phone

12/07/2013
By ,
Wichita Falls,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone to replace one of my broken cordless phones. Very easy to setup, works great. Can't go wrong with Panasonic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

If you still have a land line, works great.

12/05/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two extras for my Mother who is constantly forgetting where she put the phone down.
The expandable feature works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Works great. Charge lasts overnight.

11/03/2013
By ,
Chandler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go with the base set I bought a month ago. Great product/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series
08/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good phone but there are one or two things I don't like. My main concern is the limit on 50 contacts in phone book. I understand this is pretty standard for home phones but I need more. Not that I consider myself so popular lol I just have a lot of family. I like the call block, extra handset, call waiting, redial options, visible ringer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

More the merrier

08/30/2013
By ,
Washburn TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lost my Main line phone, but this is a perfect replacement. It calls itself my #3, so if I could just find my #1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series
07/29/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is an additional phone for a "set". It is not a stand-alone phone. It's super easy to register with your existing Panasonic phones. Same excellent quality as the set. Panasonic is hard to beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series

Phone is great. I can stop looking!

04/12/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love phones but this is everthing I like and ned.I'm going to save alot of money and end my phone addiction. If you can find it buy it they sell out fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic KX-TGA651B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Handset for KX-TG6500 Series
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5