Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Mainstays Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

The Mainstay's Microfiber 2-Pack Pillow is perfect for people who sleep on their stomach or their back. This white pillow is very soft and is made from 100 % microfiber to offer ultimate comfort and softness. This Mainstays pillow comes in a pack of two and has a polyester shell. It is filled with hypoallergenic polyester fiber for firm support. This hypoallergenic polyester filled pillow is highly durable and provide softness and comfortable support for back and stomach sleepers alike. They can be machine washed and are easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(698 Reviews) 535
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
360
4 stars
172
3 stars
80
2 stars
31
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation85%590 out of 697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
360
4 stars
172
3 stars
80
2 stars
31
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Nice & Soft!

12/22/2012
By ,
Blakeslee, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with these pillow, the price was nice and the quality is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

SOFT BUT COMPACT!

10/26/2014
By ,
ORLANDO, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ALWAYS BUY THESE PILLOWS...I HAVE NOW THE REGULAR STANDARD AND THE STRONGER AND I LIKE BOTH OF THEM...A LITTLE DIFERENCE BUT IT WORKS PERFECT TO MY REST. RESISTANT AND LONG LIFE IF YOU TAKE A GOOD CARE OF THEM.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

It's good to change your pillows every few months

06/30/2014
By ,
Pottstown Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....esspecially if you suffer with allergies, so these pillows are hyperallergenic and cheap enough to change-out every few months; I wasn't expecting extreme quality, but only a nice soft bed pillow, and that is exactly what i got. Very happy and love Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

just what he needed

01/11/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these pillows for my husband. His standard size pillows were old and flat. The new pillows are the perfect firmness for him and he is very comfortable sleeping on them. He has neck and back problems, and these pillows are great for helping him be comfortable. I will definitely buy this product again, in both standard and king size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillows!

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice soft pillows! The made in USA is a little misleading though as the shell is made in China.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White Standard

12/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value, however, this product is not sturdy and long lasting; especially for heavier [250 lbs. and over] people. The pillow flattens easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

It's not 1969 any more

07/10/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing how much products have gone up in price and down in quality. In regards to these pillows, they are very simple, inexpensive pillows, with no firmness to speak of. They're adequate for short term use. I like the inexpensive pillows to prop my feet up at times, in the recliner. I also don't concern myself with spills or ruining them since they are so inexpensive anyway. They are also great for camping. You can also put a nice case on these and make a dog pillow out of them (I have a 5 pound maltese). Another use is when you need pillows for sham decor and you can always put two pillows in the same sham if you need more thickness. There's lots of uses for these pillows but one surely wouldn't expect a $4 pillow to be a healthy option for what ails them nor to last a millennium.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Soft and comfy

11/12/2013
By ,
Jones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pillows! My kids are always trying to steal them from me :) I will be buying more so they will stop. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Not too fluffy

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping for fluffy pillows. These will work for a guest room but not for everyday use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Affordable, comfortable pillow

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got a packet of these pillows and came within the mail literally in two days, however, the box was a mess. The pillows were a bit taken out of their plastic and it somewhat bothered me, but they were not dirty nor damaged. They are comfortable to sleep in and I think two for eight dollars is a deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

the pillow

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this pillow for my wife and daughter they both say its great to sleep on
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

not firm enough to support head properly

01/17/2014
By ,
akron ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great service on package delivery, but disappointed by product. Actually a remarkable/generous price for 2 pillows. But the pillows were just too soft for my "melon head". I would pay more for one pillow that was way firmer.
I got my money's worth. I wish I had spent more for a firmer pillow. No more "shopping for pillows on the internet; from now on I will go to Walmart to feel the pillow...and test till I find one that will hold my head a little higher off the mattress." Things that are used every day should be examined at the store to guarantee satisfaction...price is secondary--a lesser criterion for purchase. Make sure you're happy with the product before you carry it out-of-the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Pillows

11/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was purchased online as a gift, and I have not seen it. I followed the e-mails & online tracking faithfully, however, it arrived a day earlier than expected. While normally that would be a good thing, no one was there to accept the packages. They sat in an apartment building foyer until the recipient arrived home later. I feel fortunate that no one removed it and it was received by the intended person. Poor delivery information.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Very pleased with these pillows

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pillows for my daughter's room and they seem very soft and comfortable. They haven't gone flat either like some pillows do. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

nice pillow protecter

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my mom is is disabled and drools alot on pillow. I like these they are not plastic so there is no sweating from them.Soft feel but water resistant
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Great for 8 bucks =)

11/26/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've ordered this same set before, and so this is my second time receiving them.. I love them because they are cheap- I don't worry if I'll mess them up, and they are comfortable!! Kind of soft, but that's how I like my pillows.. so don't order if you're expecting really firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

great for the price

07/16/2010
By ,
Lakewood, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great and they look great in the guest room, I would buy them again and recommend them to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Very comfortable for the price

08/26/2010
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my new shams for my new bedding set but they were soft @ comfortable, I'm now using them to sleep on and purchased more for my shams. Priced just right!!!!!!!!!! Will be purchasing more very soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Just what I needed!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many pillows through the years, this one is perfect and truly helps my neck pain.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Sweet dreams

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a past due purchase, the pillows I had gave me a headache, these don't! There soft to sleep on and still fluffy in the morning. I got two shams and for hard as a rock pillows and now I sleep better(minus a bout with the flu)! The older pillows were a bad purchase from day one. I have successfully fixed that problem. (Got a matching quilt with the shams-total update).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 536 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next