Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Mainstays Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

The Mainstay's Microfiber 2-Pack Pillow is perfect for people who sleep on their stomach or their back. This white pillow is very soft and is made from 100 % microfiber to offer ultimate comfort and softness. This Mainstays pillow comes in a pack of two and has a polyester shell. It is filled with hypoallergenic polyester fiber for firm support. This hypoallergenic polyester filled pillow is highly durable and provide softness and comfortable support for back and stomach sleepers alike. They can be machine washed and are easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.078 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(744 Reviews) 581
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
388
4 stars
178
3 stars
85
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation84%626 out of 743reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
388
4 stars
178
3 stars
85
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Nice & Soft!

12/22/2012
By ,
Blakeslee, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with these pillow, the price was nice and the quality is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

SOFT BUT COMPACT!

10/26/2014
By ,
ORLANDO, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ALWAYS BUY THESE PILLOWS...I HAVE NOW THE REGULAR STANDARD AND THE STRONGER AND I LIKE BOTH OF THEM...A LITTLE DIFERENCE BUT IT WORKS PERFECT TO MY REST. RESISTANT AND LONG LIFE IF YOU TAKE A GOOD CARE OF THEM.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

just what he needed

01/11/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these pillows for my husband. His standard size pillows were old and flat. The new pillows are the perfect firmness for him and he is very comfortable sleeping on them. He has neck and back problems, and these pillows are great for helping him be comfortable. I will definitely buy this product again, in both standard and king size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Good price, just really thin

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is unbeatable, but the pillows are pretty flat... something I'm sure will only get worse over time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

It's good to change your pillows every few months

06/30/2014
By ,
Pottstown Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....esspecially if you suffer with allergies, so these pillows are hyperallergenic and cheap enough to change-out every few months; I wasn't expecting extreme quality, but only a nice soft bed pillow, and that is exactly what i got. Very happy and love Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Lovely pillows

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra soft and affordable!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Soft and comfy

11/12/2013
By ,
Jones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pillows! My kids are always trying to steal them from me :) I will be buying more so they will stop. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

it worth the price

02/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a vvveeeryyy soft pillow. No solid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Standard Microfiber Pillows

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pillows because they are big but also they are very soft to lay your head on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

not firm enough to support head properly

01/17/2014
By ,
akron ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great service on package delivery, but disappointed by product. Actually a remarkable/generous price for 2 pillows. But the pillows were just too soft for my "melon head". I would pay more for one pillow that was way firmer.
I got my money's worth. I wish I had spent more for a firmer pillow. No more "shopping for pillows on the internet; from now on I will go to Walmart to feel the pillow...and test till I find one that will hold my head a little higher off the mattress." Things that are used every day should be examined at the store to guarantee satisfaction...price is secondary--a lesser criterion for purchase. Make sure you're happy with the product before you carry it out-of-the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Good pillow!!

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its an nice pillow for the price.Its a like thin, but still good pillow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillows PERFECT!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So soft and so comfy! I was blown away! I have paid big bucks for pillows that I have ordered from popular television shows! Their pillows can not touch the comfort of these! Quality and price anddddd a set of 2.........can't beat it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

To flat to be a pillow

02/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really didn't like these pillows. They are to flat, Almost like nothing is in them. I wish I would have order something different and may just do that.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Great for 8 bucks =)

11/26/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've ordered this same set before, and so this is my second time receiving them.. I love them because they are cheap- I don't worry if I'll mess them up, and they are comfortable!! Kind of soft, but that's how I like my pillows.. so don't order if you're expecting really firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

It's not 1969 any more

07/10/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing how much products have gone up in price and down in quality. In regards to these pillows, they are very simple, inexpensive pillows, with no firmness to speak of. They're adequate for short term use. I like the inexpensive pillows to prop my feet up at times, in the recliner. I also don't concern myself with spills or ruining them since they are so inexpensive anyway. They are also great for camping. You can also put a nice case on these and make a dog pillow out of them (I have a 5 pound maltese). Another use is when you need pillows for sham decor and you can always put two pillows in the same sham if you need more thickness. There's lots of uses for these pillows but one surely wouldn't expect a $4 pillow to be a healthy option for what ails them nor to last a millennium.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

WORST PILLOWS EVER-COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible product. Impossible to sleep on. I was extremely disappointed and you will be too.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

good

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Comfortable

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are very fluffy and super soft. I love them!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White Standard

12/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value, however, this product is not sturdy and long lasting; especially for heavier [250 lbs. and over] people. The pillow flattens easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Standard Microfiber Pillow, Set of 2

Very comfortable for the price

08/26/2010
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my new shams for my new bedding set but they were soft @ comfortable, I'm now using them to sleep on and purchased more for my shams. Priced just right!!!!!!!!!! Will be purchasing more very soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 582 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next