Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

The Mainstay's Microfiber 2-Pack Pillow is apt for people who sleep on their stomach or their back. is a white colored standard sized pillow. This white pillow is very soft and is made from 100 % microfiber to offer ultimate comfort and softness. This Mainstays pillow comes in a pack of two and has a polyester shell. It is filled with hypoallergenic polyester fiber for firm support. This hypoallergenic polyester filled pillow is highly durable and provide softness and comfortable support for back and stomach sleepers alike. They can be machine washed and are easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.066 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(669 Reviews) 506
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
343
4 stars
166
3 stars
76
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation84%564 out of 668reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
343
4 stars
166
3 stars
76
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Nice & Soft!

12/22/2012
By ,
Blakeslee, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with these pillow, the price was nice and the quality is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

It's good to change your pillows every few months

06/30/2014
By ,
Pottstown Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....esspecially if you suffer with allergies, so these pillows are hyperallergenic and cheap enough to change-out every few months; I wasn't expecting extreme quality, but only a nice soft bed pillow, and that is exactly what i got. Very happy and love Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Nice pillows!

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice soft pillows! The made in USA is a little misleading though as the shell is made in China.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Affordable, comfortable pillow

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got a packet of these pillows and came within the mail literally in two days, however, the box was a mess. The pillows were a bit taken out of their plastic and it somewhat bothered me, but they were not dirty nor damaged. They are comfortable to sleep in and I think two for eight dollars is a deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

just what he needed

01/11/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these pillows for my husband. His standard size pillows were old and flat. The new pillows are the perfect firmness for him and he is very comfortable sleeping on them. He has neck and back problems, and these pillows are great for helping him be comfortable. I will definitely buy this product again, in both standard and king size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

It's not 1969 any more

07/10/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing how much products have gone up in price and down in quality. In regards to these pillows, they are very simple, inexpensive pillows, with no firmness to speak of. They're adequate for short term use. I like the inexpensive pillows to prop my feet up at times, in the recliner. I also don't concern myself with spills or ruining them since they are so inexpensive anyway. They are also great for camping. You can also put a nice case on these and make a dog pillow out of them (I have a 5 pound maltese). Another use is when you need pillows for sham decor and you can always put two pillows in the same sham if you need more thickness. There's lots of uses for these pillows but one surely wouldn't expect a $4 pillow to be a healthy option for what ails them nor to last a millennium.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

NOPE!!!!!!!

09/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These pillows are so uncomfortable my neck hurt after one nights use. I would NOT recommend these to anyone. I'd say spend a little bit more money on something of better quality. If they're going to be used for decorating purposes then these are good for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Soft pillows

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought a pack of the 2 standard pillows. They are just as advertised. They were so inexpensive and are really very comfortable. I need to purchase a couple more. They are great to use in my hams!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

perfect for price

08/22/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for inexpensive pillows to support my arm and back, these are just what I needed.. very spongy and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Pillows exceed my expectations for the money paid

09/20/2014
By ,
Millsboro, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size, quality and comfort are excellent...could not have asked for a better pillow for the money paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Fluffy Pillow

09/15/2014
By ,
Saint Peter, Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillows are fairly fluffy now. I hate to review these things so soon because pillows tend to lose their fluffiness -some very fast, some a little slower. As of now they are fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

ok for the price

09/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like these pillows just for on top of the bed. Not for night comfort. They lose cush right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Soggy cheap pillows

07/31/2014
By ,
Alexandria LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me start by saying I guess I got what I deserve for being cheap! This pillows are nasty. Even if u combine them into one pillow case they still ain't comfy for u to sleep on. They soggy like they came out of a washer. Guess they good for decorations!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

These are going back...

07/20/2014
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought these were a deal because I was buying two. I recently bought two in the bricks and mortar competitor store for about the same price and they were really nice solid pillows. These are cheap...and I doubt will hold their shape for long at all. I know they wouldn't fill out the shams I'm making. So, they are going back. Gees.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
troy ohio
which one is it
Posted 08/11/2014
FIRST THEY LOVE THEM NEXT IT FALLS APART .. WHICH ONE IS IT ..JUST LOVE WALLY WORLD .. WHERE OTHERS JUST SAY WHAT OTHERS WANT TO HEAR
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

SO COMFORTABLE!

09/13/2014
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both pillows under my head and I am ready for a great night's rest. My favorite purchase from WALMART recently!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White Standard

12/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value, however, this product is not sturdy and long lasting; especially for heavier [250 lbs. and over] people. The pillow flattens easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

LOVE!!

09/11/2014
By ,
Irvine CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are full and medium firmness. I only need one pillow now. So so happy I purchased these am purchasing more! Made in USA too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Soft and comfy

11/12/2013
By ,
Jones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pillows! My kids are always trying to steal them from me :) I will be buying more so they will stop. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

not firm enough to support head properly

01/17/2014
By ,
akron ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great service on package delivery, but disappointed by product. Actually a remarkable/generous price for 2 pillows. But the pillows were just too soft for my "melon head". I would pay more for one pillow that was way firmer.
I got my money's worth. I wish I had spent more for a firmer pillow. No more "shopping for pillows on the internet; from now on I will go to Walmart to feel the pillow...and test till I find one that will hold my head a little higher off the mattress." Things that are used every day should be examined at the store to guarantee satisfaction...price is secondary--a lesser criterion for purchase. Make sure you're happy with the product before you carry it out-of-the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Not good product

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very thin, goes flat quickly
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 507 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next