Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

The Mainstay's Microfiber 2-Pack Pillow is apt for people who sleep on their stomach or their back. is a white colored standard sized pillow. This white pillow is very soft and is made from 100 % microfiber to offer ultimate comfort and softness. This Mainstays pillow comes in a pack of two and has a polyester shell. It is filled with hypoallergenic polyester fiber for firm support. This hypoallergenic polyester filled pillow is highly durable and provide softness and comfortable support for back and stomach sleepers alike. They can be machine washed and are easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.072 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(637 Reviews) 474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
330
4 stars
154
3 stars
74
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation84%537 out of 636reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
330
4 stars
154
3 stars
74
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Nice & Soft!

12/22/2012
By ,
Blakeslee, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with these pillow, the price was nice and the quality is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

It's good to change your pillows every few months

06/30/2014
By ,
Pottstown Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....esspecially if you suffer with allergies, so these pillows are hyperallergenic and cheap enough to change-out every few months; I wasn't expecting extreme quality, but only a nice soft bed pillow, and that is exactly what i got. Very happy and love Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

These are going back...

07/20/2014
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought these were a deal because I was buying two. I recently bought two in the bricks and mortar competitor store for about the same price and they were really nice solid pillows. These are cheap...and I doubt will hold their shape for long at all. I know they wouldn't fill out the shams I'm making. So, they are going back. Gees.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

just what he needed

01/11/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these pillows for my husband. His standard size pillows were old and flat. The new pillows are the perfect firmness for him and he is very comfortable sleeping on them. He has neck and back problems, and these pillows are great for helping him be comfortable. I will definitely buy this product again, in both standard and king size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

It's not 1969 any more

07/10/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing how much products have gone up in price and down in quality. In regards to these pillows, they are very simple, inexpensive pillows, with no firmness to speak of. They're adequate for short term use. I like the inexpensive pillows to prop my feet up at times, in the recliner. I also don't concern myself with spills or ruining them since they are so inexpensive anyway. They are also great for camping. You can also put a nice case on these and make a dog pillow out of them (I have a 5 pound maltese). Another use is when you need pillows for sham decor and you can always put two pillows in the same sham if you need more thickness. There's lots of uses for these pillows but one surely wouldn't expect a $4 pillow to be a healthy option for what ails them nor to last a millennium.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Fell Apart...

06/27/2014
By ,
Kaysville, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for my twin daughters who recently got twin beds. I didn't expect much. I liked that they were flatter pillows as my girls are 3.5 yr old and I didn't want much fluff. We've had them less than 6 months and I recently washed one as my daughter has a nighttime accident.
It fell apart in the washing machine. The seam ripped open and the stuffing was falling out. Poor quality indeed. I wouldn't buy these again despite the price being cheap. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White Standard

12/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value, however, this product is not sturdy and long lasting; especially for heavier [250 lbs. and over] people. The pillow flattens easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

not firm enough to support head properly

01/17/2014
By ,
akron ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great service on package delivery, but disappointed by product. Actually a remarkable/generous price for 2 pillows. But the pillows were just too soft for my "melon head". I would pay more for one pillow that was way firmer.
I got my money's worth. I wish I had spent more for a firmer pillow. No more "shopping for pillows on the internet; from now on I will go to Walmart to feel the pillow...and test till I find one that will hold my head a little higher off the mattress." Things that are used every day should be examined at the store to guarantee satisfaction...price is secondary--a lesser criterion for purchase. Make sure you're happy with the product before you carry it out-of-the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Soft and comfy

11/12/2013
By ,
Jones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pillows! My kids are always trying to steal them from me :) I will be buying more so they will stop. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Great value

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted some extra pillows on the bed without investing in decorative pillows. While I wouldn't recommended these pillows as your main sleep pillow they are big and fluffy... Good for sitting up in bed. Not good for side or stomach sleepers. They're great for cuddling!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

squished

04/29/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tend to fold my pillows and sleep on the edge. These pillows don't return to their original shape in the morning like every other pillow I have ever used. I've tried shaking them out but the stuffing or whatever is all bunched up inside. The price was too good to be true.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Liked

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for extra bed pillows to decorate a bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Nice pillows

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great fluffy soft pillows for the money. Bought 2 at first and liked them so much I bought 2 more after getting the first set. Guess you can't have to many pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Great pillows for the camper

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was right for these pillows. Bought them to keep in the trailer for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Love Them!

11/12/2013
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I go to Motels I always ask for their "FLAT" pillows. They usually give me a somewhat battered pillow. These pillows are full of fluff and fill my cases and shams beautifully but they also
squish down when sleeping on them. I Love my pillows and now I have everything I want and it is NEW and a Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

!!

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The got flat since the first week! P.S. I'm 180 pounds
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Pillows

11/07/2013
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needed something for guest. Got these cheap pillows. They won't last long, but will work for the guest for their short stay. Price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Great for 8 bucks =)

11/26/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've ordered this same set before, and so this is my second time receiving them.. I love them because they are cheap- I don't worry if I'll mess them up, and they are comfortable!! Kind of soft, but that's how I like my pillows.. so don't order if you're expecting really firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

Very pleased with these pillows

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pillows for my daughter's room and they seem very soft and comfortable. They haven't gone flat either like some pillows do. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White, Standard

great for the price

07/16/2010
By ,
Lakewood, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great and they look great in the guest room, I would buy them again and recommend them to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 475 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next