Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Irwin Naturals Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Irwin Naturals Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Average Customer Rating:
3.721 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation74%32 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Great fir quick weight loss

10/03/2012
By ,
Dublin, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this for probably about 4 days. I needed to lose some quick weight to make weight for the military. Problem was, was that I wasn't exactly overweight. I have a very athletic build with not that much fat/excessive weight. I was at 177 lbs at 5'8. I had continually checked my weight every morning and night, but saw no results...BUT, yesterday afternoon, I was going to the bathroom and decided to weigh myself after, just to see. To my amazement I had already lost 4 lbs. That is amazing. I keep up on a regular diet and I exercise nearly every day! It's amazing...
Another thing... When I bought this (I bought mine at Kroger...SHHH) I was thinking that it would just make me go to the bathroom like crazy. That's what I thought a colon cleanser was. But no. I didn't have any crazy bowel movements or anything. I would get crampy sometimes and have gas, but it wasn't horrible at all. Maybe it just had a different affect on me..
Anyways. I totally recommend this! It's worked for me so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Product works as directed

05/01/2014
By ,
Albany, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acai Berry Cleanse works as directed. The directions state to take two pills in the morning and two at bedtime. That works, if you are trying to lose weight in 14 days. If you choose to take the pills as directed, you would have to stay at home. One of the ingredients in the cleanse is a leaf extract that has laxative effects. The box also states, it is not for long term use and to take a 30 day break from the pills. If you you continue to take the cleanse over a long period of time, the colon may not work as it should on its own. The pills are quite big, so you may need to chew them. Drink at least 8 oz of water, to avoid any cramping. You can take two pills daily and will still have loose stools. It takes a good day for the pills to work as directed and they will continue to work a few days after you have stopped. I advice to take them when you are at home and not have any errand or activities taken place. Test the pills at home. If you work a full time job, just be careful, because they do work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Better than expected

12/27/2012
By ,
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I generally read a lot off of customer reviews and purchase products based off good reviews. There are tons of cleanser products out there so even though this had positive reviews I still had some doubts on whether this would work for me. I started this when I had two days off in a row. First day felt good, I'm trying to kick start a diet so I felt a little bloated from all the water. Day two. Still felt a little bloated but overall nothing was happening. Day three I went back to work and oh boy I wish I had one more day off!! I ended up "body cleansing" about 5 times at work and another trip at home. It almost feels like the bubble guts but without the urgent need to go. I am now on day 8 and am feeling great. Christmas dinner came and went and I ate tons. But I'm no longer feeling so bloated I get pains in my stomach. I'm still consistently "body cleansing" time of day varies but I am really happy that I took the risk and jump started my diet!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Most effective thing I've tried.

04/16/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In one week I lost 7.5 pounds using this product. I have never used a cleansing pill before but I would definitely use this product again. They don't taste bad at all, no coating. It almost smells like fresh tea when you open the bottle. On days that I drank the recommended amount of water or more I did not have any stomach cramping, but if I only drank a sip or two to get the pills down there was definitely cramping. It did increase my bowel movements and they were..different lol. But that was only when I ate something really fatty. The bowel movements were not uncontrollable, I had plenty of time to make it to the bathroom. I also used the myfitnesspal app and did a lot of exercise. This was absolutely a great start to my weight loss( I have about 55lbs to reach my first goal). Very happy with this product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct
04/04/2013
By ,
Burlington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this product 3 days ago to help jump start my diet and regulate me. I've already lost 2 pounds! Keep in mind I'm eating healthier and beginning light exercise as well. One of the side of effect that I have had so far is cramping. I'm thinking maybe with all the back up in the intestines that it's a sign that it's working? But not sure. This has also given me diarrhea 2x a day, all 3 days that I have taken it. My advice is too drink lots of water, diarrhea can lead to dehydration! I plan on continuing this for the next 11 days. If I've already lost 2 pounds in 3 days, I'm excited to see how much weight I will have lost by day 14. :) I definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

not me me

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not work for me at all.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Excellent product to use

07/17/2010
By ,
Enid, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have taken this product for 2 weeks with another product called Acai Hydroxycut and they both work very well together. I have lost 3 pant sizes diffently recommend for others to use. Make sure to exercise while taking both products .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+266points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Glenwood, IL
In a word, this stuff is AWESOME!
Posted 02/07/2012
I have been doing low-carb for about a year and have lost about 70 lbs. I took this on 1/1/12 and weighed in at 224. By the end of January (last week), I was down to 212. I will continue to use this every other month until I reach my goal of 175 (I'm 5'8" and that puts me into a nice size 12 or Large. I feel GREAT!
+5points
Customer Avatar
ny
teacher
Posted 07/08/2011
this really works...lost 4
pant sizes.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct
12/21/2011
By ,
Riverdale,Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was 234 and when I used this product I started out with sit ups and then ate small portions this is a good product to use I lost 8 pounds within 6 days so I would recommend this it makes you run to the restroom but it does works my goal is to loose 50 pounds well off to walmart I go to buy anotha box
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Great Product

07/16/2011
By ,
Orangeburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well i can say this is a good product yo used, but this product make you go to the bathroom about three times a day. I had stop taken it because I was in school at the time and like right durnig class it would make me go to the bathroom. But in overall this is a good product it you are at home all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Doesn't Look like for me
Posted 04/10/2013
I have been scoping out jump start weight loss or detox products and though I like the success of the reviews I already have bowl problems with going to often and want to start this now. I don't go to get problem check on for few weeks. So doesn't look like I'll be trying this. Haven't seen much for side affects on some of the other products though so hesitant but really need to get my weight to where to should have been (been a month and no reason shouldn't have been down more than am).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Super Product

09/27/2013
By ,
westport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using this for well over two years now and it does what it says. A fantastic cleansing product. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

great product that works!

02/28/2012
By ,
ashford, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about buying this product until i read the reviews. So i gave it a try and after 3 days of taking this it has began to work. GREAT PRODUCT THAT DOES WORK!!! I just had a baby 7 weeks ago as well and it has regulated my movements and made it easier as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

It Works

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first time trying a cleanse and im very happy with the results. I did the cleanse mainly to regulate me and to jumpstart my weight loss. The first day I will admit I felt very sick, I had 7 bowel movements and they were very loose. I did decide that it was probably just cleaning all the toxins out of my body. I just kept drinking nothing but water and eating healthy. After 5 days I did notice I was regular I didn't feel sick I felt not so bloated. After 7 days I weighed myself and I had lost 4 pounds don't know if it was mainly water weight or what but I just know that I feel regular and not so tired. I still have 6 days to go but so far so good. I do recommend that the first day you stay home, just in case you get what I got which was bubble gut pretty much all day and drink plenty of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Works Better Than Expected!!

07/31/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product with hesitation. I started using this product, with an initial boost with 2 exlax pills and it started working within 12 hrs. I have been taking 2 colon cleanse pills a day (taking at dinner time) and it has been working very well and has taken 6lbs off in less than a week!! Just FYI, I have not taken any more exlax....that was just to get a jump start on cleaning out my system. I feel light, not bloated, and not gassy at all anymore, and am regular. I would recommend this to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Didnt do anything

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my first time using this and it didnt do a thing for me. I was looking for something to help aid in my weight loss, I am very active at the gym 4-6 days a week but i was sad that this did nothing for me.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

wish it did what it says

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't feel it delivered what it says it is suppose to.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Did not work for me.

04/04/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not work for me, and I had to discontinue use after only one week. Within a day of introducing this into my diet, I began experiencing severe abdominal pains, excess gas, and bloating. By abdomen was visibly distended by about four inches, and the pain was, at times, debilitating. Although I typically have regular bowel movements every morning, while I was using this product, my trips to the bathroom were varied and unpredictable. After 5 days, I lowered the dosage as recommended, but the abdominal pain did not subside. After a week, my weight had increased by 6 pounds!
Now, having not taken the product for a full day, my abdominal pain has subsided and I do not have as much gas. This suggests that these symptoms were in fact caused by the Acai Berry Cleanse. Still, I am not sure if my specific high fiber diet was what caused the increase in gas and pain. The included instructions warned against using products that have a laxative effect simultaneously, but the instructions did not indicate if I should alter my diet otherwise. I did give this product a "good" rating for value - it is very inexpensive compared to other similar products, and just because it did not work for me does not mean others will not have successful results. I would recommend that if you intend to use this product you schedule its use for when you are able to stay home for two weeks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

Not too harsh and easy to use

07/03/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I "enjoyed" using this product. I guess just about as much as you can enjoy a cleanse. I didn't find it to be too harsh to my system or to interrupt my regular routine too much. I exercise and eat pretty well. I found it was a good way to lose excess water weight and jumpstart a healthy weight loss program. Take it as instructed with a full glass of water and you shouldn't have any trouble. If so, just reduce the dose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct
04/05/2013
By ,
Houston Heights, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Acai Berry Cleanse because of the bloating, I'm going through menopause and can't fit my clothes. I lower the dosage because of the loose bowls but now I'm fine. I noticed that I can actually fit a pair of my jeans due to me losing inches in my waist. I plan to take it for 14 days only to cleanse my body and I like that I have regular bowl movements. Which I am normally at home with that occurs. I take one in the morning and before bed and I recommend this product to whomever. I eat healthy and exercise, so remember it works different with each person.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

bad diet

05/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Acai Berry Cleanse Supplement, 56ct

loved it loved it loved it!!!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product January of 2015 I had been working out but could not get that gut that I had heard about cleansing and I read all the reviews on this product decided to buy it and as long as you follow what it says to drink 8oz.of water I drink 16oz.never got the stomach cramping and I eat pretty healthy.had no problems I saw it working I will take it again in July lost my stomach fat.and also I take two in the morning and two around 8pm before bed.make sure you drink that 8oz.water if more great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next