Customer Reviews for Nutrisse Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nutrisse Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme

Garnier® Nutrisse® Nourishing Color CremeGarnier Nutrisse is the only permanent haircolor creme that nourishes while you color with avocado, olive, and shea oils. The nourishing color creme enriched with fruit oil concentrate, penetrates deep into hair fibers to nourish and condition your hair so it takes color better and holds it longer, root-to-tip. Garnier Nutrisse delivers rich, radiant, long-lasting color with 100% gray coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(3074 Reviews) 3072
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,567
4 stars
567
3 stars
254
2 stars
178
1 star
508
Customer Recommendation48%554 out of 1,144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,567
4 stars
567
3 stars
254
2 stars
178
1 star
508
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme

What a bloody mess..

12/12/2010
By ,
Springfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based on the review before me, I bought two of these because I have very long hair. I must say, it turned out dark brown with reddish high lights. My natural hair is dark brown and I usually get the mahogany brown by loreal. I thought Id try something different since the Loreal one doesnt last. I have to color every 3 weeks because it fades. This one looks nice but I wish the reddish tones came out more. I can see the red when the light hits my hair, thats about it. It did make my hair shiny and healthy, but not the exact color on the box :( 0h and putting it on and washing it off looks like bloody murder. My toddler kept on thinking I got hurt.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 2 for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme

Beautiful!

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is naturally Medium Brown but it was dyed Dark Brown. This dye really works with dark hair. I thought it would just add red tones to my dark hair, but it really lifted the dark color to reveal a bright dark red. It is beautiful! And my hair feels so much softer and looks much better than before I dyed it! This is the best color I've ever dyed my hair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+11points
Review 3 for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme

Don't Panic

01/04/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, so I've never had any luck with red colors - they always fade REALLY fast and just turn a brownish -bland color after a couple weeks. Someone told me to try Garnier Nutrisse because they've always had good results with the reds, so I picked up a box of the R2 - Medium Intense Auburn today at Target.
My first piece of advice is DON'T PANIC! When I first mixed the color and put it in my hair, it was bright orange. I mean pumpkin orange. After about 15 minutes it started turning red-orange on my head. I was having mild panic attacks that my hair was going to come out awful because it is dyed dark brown (and it says on the box "Not recommended for hair that is colored dark brown or black).
It actually turned out really nice, I think. It's a lot more vibrant than other red dyes I've used before, which I like, and it doesn't look unnatural or harsh at all. Hopefully it won't fade as fast as the other brands I've used...I guess we'll see in a couple of washes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Growing out hair?
Posted 08/27/2011
I have a quick question! So my hair already has natural redish highlights w/ medium brown hair. I want to dye it using this product, although I wont have the time to dye it every so often due to school. i rather dye it now and just have it fade. My question is when your hair starts growing out is it REALLY noticable? Or has the redish color faded into the brown making it not so noticable? PLEASE REPLY?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme

Great for resistant hair

06/21/2012
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is naturally black and very reistant, however, this haircolor gave me the brilliant auburn color I have been looking for. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 5 for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme
01/15/2019
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been coloring my hair this color for years. Garnier Nutrisse is one of the longest lasting color I've used, especially for red!
0points
Review 6 for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme
07/15/2018
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful healthy color! Vibrant shine. Totally love it
0points
Review 7 for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme

hair color

03/07/2017
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the color in the box was NOT the color on the box. never had that happen before
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme

Looks great

12/19/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the way my hair came out with out spending lots
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme

love it

02/15/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice color, leave my hair nice and shiny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garnier® Nutrisse® Ultra Color Nourishing Color Creme
Based on the average of (3,065) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5