Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeSmart LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

LifeSmart LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

The Getaway 4-person spa features indestructible rock solid unibody construction and is a full-sized spa that is part of LifeSmart's Plug n Play series. This LifeSmart spa plugs into a standard 110v electrical outlet to eliminate the higher installation and operating costs of other full-sized spas. Click here for a Hot Tub Buying Guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

Really nice!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. I put it in my garage which I am in the process of framing in to make a workout and hot tub room. I have a sport court type floor that the tub sits on so it was very easy to slide around into position. Doubt if it still is now that it's full. Water temperature started out at 64 from the hose and was only up to 88 12 hours later. Now that it is up to 100 it is a joy to relax in. I'd recommend it for sure. No sure how comfortably 4 people would fit in there but that isn't a problem for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

This Hot Tub is FANTASTIC!!!!

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before we purchased this Spa we read the reviews, they sounded great so we bought it "hoping" they were not exaggerated. Well, they were not...this hot tub is great! We LOVE it! It meets and exceeds our expectations... easy to set up (plug, fill and enjoy), the design is really good (deep seats provide full coverage and little rises in between the seats gives you a perch when you don't want full submersion) and there are two settings for jets for higher and lower (in the manual) and love the waterfall and lights. The lights you can set up just by continuing to push the button until you get what you want.. for multi color there are two settings fast and slow changing... slow is better and push the button until the "white" light comes up and let it go until it starts to change colors... it's further down the row of choices while you push the button. Do not hesitate to buy this spa and be sure to get the one with the steps... it'd be difficult to get in without them. Oh yeah, the cover is great too. Enjoy and you'll wish you bought one sooner! You're electric bill will go up by more than $5 (saw this in one of the reviews) but you know what? The extra $30 a month is still worth it if you love to soak in a spa... on daily basis... in the privacy of your own backyard!!! It's really a grown up treat....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

Stress Reliever and we sleep like babies!!!

04/03/2011
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this hot tub for about 1 month now. I wanted to wait, till I got my electric bill to give a great detail description of this product.
First off, we looked all over for hot tubs and really did our homework. Not only were we considering putting an in ground hot tub in, but with the price being up in the thousands we opted for a more reasonable option. So the next phase was looking for the true differences in all the hot tubs out on the market. The first being, most hot tubs require 220 voltage, and if we were to buy a larger hot tub we would also have to have an additional cost for an electrician to come out and re-wire.
With this hot tub (it is 110 volts) it plugs in, fills up with water and was ready to go. Not only am I totally impressed with this product, but we use it on a nightly basis and it has really helped with stress relief and a better nights rest. Every night we use it, my husband and I always say, "This was the best investment we have ever made". It's a great way to also spend a little "Couple time" away from the kids and with eachother.
Also, we did receive our first electric bill with the temperature being set at 104 degrees daily (the max temperature), and our electric bill did increase by a little bit ($15.00 at most).
All and all, we are thrilled with our purchase. The reviews on this hot tub are what sold me, and now all I really have to say is why did I not buy this sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+215points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

not so HOT..

07/04/2012
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hot tub itself is visually appealing and just the size i wanted. The hot tub was delivered about a week late, i waited 6 weeks for it. They did refund the shipping. The hot tub was delivered on its side but the 2 men delivering it did put it where i wanted it to be.
They left it on its side, with my son and his friend having to place it upright.
I am sending it back because it has a leak by on of the jets, no caulking or sealer around it and its not in a place i can get to to caulk it myself. I was hoping it was from a coupling, as the directions say to take the panel off and check them and tighten them. They are not charging me for any shipping, for this hot tub nor the new one.
I called the delivery company to ask why they would not set the hot tub upright for me and was told that that is how they are delivered to THEM from the manufacturer! REALLY? i would say it is a quality hot tub that was terribly mishandled in shipping. BEWARE and ask the persons that deliver to set it UPRIGHT...the hot tub would be great for me, if it hadnt been so mishandled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

Perfect Fit! Highly reccommmend.

05/16/2011
By ,
Staten Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to be honest I was skeptical on buying a spa online. Its an expensive purchase and to trust in a website was a little nerve wracking. Well I absolutely love this spa. Talk about easy. Firstly I ordered it on a tuesday and it was not on sale. The following Saturday it was $250 off and Walmart credited me the $250 (I did have to call and am very glad I noticed) with no problem at all. The Life Smart company contacted me and told me they were building my spa to order and told me to expect it by May 3rd. It got here on May 7th. Not the end of the world. Now based on reviews they say that it will get delivered to your curb so I had a bunch of friends on stand by for the Big Hot Tub Move. Well they didn't even have to come over because the drivers put it exactly where it needed to go. Of course I tipped them graciously. The size is perfect - Its 5x6 - so it does not consume my smaller yard. Within 24 hours I was in my hot tub. It took no time to fill - I went to my local pool place and got all of the necessary chemicals and we are hot tubbing on a daily basis. For someone that really wants a hot tub you can not go wrong with the price - ease of maintainence - and the size. 4 people is a squeeze but you certainly can fit 4 - but obviously you all can't be sprawled out. For 3 grand with shipping and tax you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

Wow!!!

06/10/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I was expecting the spa to be delivered the first week of July (as projected)...when it arrived May 27, I was shocked, and excited. It was easy to move, unpack, and set up. My only drawbacks were: I had to call for the steps as they were not included in the package as stated, so I am awaiting their arrival. I also am new to spas so I don't know if it's customary to have to go out and buy a filter before being able to start. It should come with the first filter in my opinion (at least so we know what to replace it with later). Other than that, I am ecstatic with the purchase!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

junk

01/22/2012
By ,
Atlanta TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine started leaking several gallons per day after 10 months.There is no practical warranty.You have to pay shipping both ways and no labor is covered, local repairman will not touch it,stated that he has seen numerous ones with numerous leaks. Other than that I guess it could be considered a good product;it worked! I now have a $3000.00 piece of trash on my patio. I'll probably have to pay some one to haul it away. Most of the items I have purchased from Walmart.com have been at least acceptable,but not this one;be very careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step
05/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, had one small prob and that was that the instructions for set up said to fill it just above the jets but fill it atleast 6 inches above the filter. Had to call customer service they called right back and knew exactly what was going on. Use the hot tub almost every night, great value. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

Lifesmart Get-Away Spa (four person)

04/11/2011
By ,
Hemet, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was leary at first (thought I had a lemon!), after plugging in it ran for about 1-1/2 to 2 hrs then stopped, called Customer Service and the Tech talked me thru a couple of steps with the sensor, then it would cycle off and on - called the Tech back, told him I still had a problem. So then the Tech came out and replaced the control box and it has been great ever since!! Didn't really want a big and costly spa, my wife and I are really enjoying it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

It's great

06/26/2010
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best purchase I have made in years. Had a 12 person spa years ago, and this is so much better. It meets all my expectations. I, too, did not receive the steps on the first go around, however they were received in 6 days after I notified them. It is easy to operate, and does not take up a lot of room. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

Love my spa!

04/16/2013
By ,
Wayne, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my spa since Dec 2010. I've had no issues with it at all. It's easy to maintain , my electric bill has increased minimally, and its always ready for use, winter,spring,summer or fall. I use it year round. No regrets so far, only relaxation and fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

love it

07/17/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had it one week it seems to be a perfect fit for my husband and myself. Still waiting to see how it is going to raise the electric bill. Was very easy to set up. Everything Arives together and two weeks early. Happy to this point over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LifeSmart Getaway 4-Person Spa with Matching Spa Step

Kids love it

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, just fill it with water and plug it in! My kids are loving it and so am I.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.