Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Huffy Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

You'll love cruising at the beach or in town on the Huffy Ladies 26" Panama Jack Cruiser Bike. The wide padded saddle with springs provides excellent comfort and helps reduce fatigue during long outings. The Huffy beach cruiser sports a wide-sweep handle bar that facilitates easy riding in a carefree upright position. This ladies bike is painted a pretty cream color with brown accents including special imitation wood-grained components for that classic vintage beach look. Also featured are wide whitewall tires that have painted steel fenders to keep dirt at bay. Weather-resistant painted alloy rims add to the lightweight construction of the women's cruiser bicycle without compromising the durability of the wheels. Cool accessories make this bike even more fun. It comes with a leather handbag, bottle holder and opener and an adjustable rear rack. Please note : If you select Site to Store delivery, your Panama Jack Women's Cruiser Bike will not be assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%114 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Panama Jack Cruiser Ladies

11/22/2010
By ,
Flat Top Mountain, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike. It is absolutely gorgous. I have not
been able to ride it yet because of the cold weather, but my husband and I look forward to riding our Panama Jack Cruisers together. We are 63 years young and very excited about our new bikes. This is our Christmas present to eachother and our 43 rd Aniversary.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 2 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

cool cruiser

07/10/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Negatives:
-directions were hard to follow (as usual)
-front fender was bent (probably because it was laid on its side in shipping and was not supposed to- but we are waiting on them to send me a new one)
Positives:
+It is an adorable bike- so many compliments on it already
+It has a cup holder, bottle opener and pouch for lots of stuff
+The rear platform is sturdy and my husband used bungees to attach a crate for my maltipoos:)
+Smooth ride on a comfortable seat
+Shipping was fast ordered on tuesday and it was here friday!
+The price was $139 when I ordered but they did a "rollback" so when it shipped I was billed $119! ALSO I got a $20 online gift card! what a BARGAIN!!
I would HIGHLY recommend this bike to anyone, young or old:D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Cutest Bike I've Ever Owned!

07/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got my bike last night, and my dad assembled it today. It was easy enough for him, even though the parts didn't match the ones in the instructions. This bike is wayyyyyyyy cuter in person! The "cream" color is almost a pale yellow, and the "blue" rims are more of an aqua/turquoise. Also, the chaincase is not cream with blown flowers like in the picture. I was very happy to see that it had the same wooden look as the rack on the back, and the insert in the frame. (See my picture) The seat is pretty comfy, and overall the bike is more comfortable that than a regular bike, but not the most comfortable cruiser I've ever ridden. I definitely recommend this bike, it is so cute! And you can't beat the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

smooth ride

07/02/2010
By ,
Napoleonville,La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As in other reviews, my front fender came dented. But My husband was able to fix it. The instructions are the pits! The welding could be better. The Panama Jack wood look chain guard rubbed when the pedal came around because of one of the rivets was missing to hold it down. So we use a medal glue to hold it down. That worked! They say you get a Leather pouch in the front..LOL!! Leather NO! plastic yes! The frame is yellow with daisy flowers. The wheel frame has a teal color around it.
Over all I guess the bike will be good..I like the smooth ride it has.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle
07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Great looking bike!

06/23/2010
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the men's Panama Jack version first and my wife was so jealous of the cool cruiser looks that I had to get one for her. The girls version is actually pale yellow with green rims, not the green frame that is advertised. No matter, she likes this color better. The flower decals on the fenders, chainguard and rack are very girly- my wife says they make her feel pretty. The leather seat with the Panama Jack embroidery is really sharp and the bottle opener on the front fork just adds to the panache. Finally, the soft wood-grained grips, Panama Jack logo whitewall tires, and the extendable carrier give the bike even more character.
We ordered the bike through Walmart's Site To Store with free shipping since no one had one in stock. Shipping was a little slow (10 days) and the front fender had a dent in it. A quick call to Huffy customer service and I had a new fender shipped to me within 5 days, no questions asked. You can't beat that.
Everyone in the neighborhood loves it. For $139, the Panama Jack Beach Cruiser is a tremendous value with a big cool factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Very Lovely Bike

07/22/2010
By ,
McMinnville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Panama Jack Cruiser yesturday (07.20.2010) and I absolutly love it. It leaves me with a happy feeling while riding it and no more sore backs afterwards from being slumped over to reach the handle bars. I have got so many people commenting on my bike and asking where I have purchased it. Now thinking of getting my mother one for her 54th birthday next month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Review 8 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

FUN BIKE

02/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike its comfortable & fun...the seat & handlebars are totally comfy so i can ride for a long time with out my wrist or ootbay hurting LOVE MY BIKE!!!! had it sent site to store & before I knew it my bike was ready. I'm 5'9 & asked if they could set it for my height & they did....very happy with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Review 9 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Cool Bike

09/13/2010
By ,
The Villages, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this bike at another store and decided I had to have it. It was shipped site to store and was assembled at the store after delivery. I love the comfortable seat, a water bottle holder, a closed pouch, a luggage rack, and even a bottle opener on the wheel assembly. Welcome back to the wonderful cruisers of yesteryear.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 10 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Finally a bike that is fun to ride

08/24/2010
By ,
Tampa,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought this bike for my 50th birthday. He used the "site to store" option and took advantage of the free assembly. Once the rain stopped my 7yr old and I went for a ride. At 1st I was a little disappointed because of the seat height made me feel crunched. Had to make 3 different adjustments and finally got a comfortable fit. I'm 5'6" and I had to extend the post at least 4" up. It may be due to the fact that I am use to riding road and mountain bikes. A totally different feel. But now that I'm 50 I wanted a FUN bike. I feel I have found it. All the girls in the neighborhood came out and fell in love with the bike.Can not wait to go for a ride again tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Review 11 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

The Best Bike EVER!

02/21/2011
By ,
Midland - Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love with my new bike! It is really cute and the price is rigth! I even have a baby carry on on it so me and my baby have long and fun rides! Congrats on the bike! Cute, feminine and soft! The most confortable bike I ever had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 12 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Great bike/horrible shipping

07/17/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that products had multiple criteria to rate because this bike does deserve its 5 stars; however, shipping was horrible. The bike is great- it's everything the description says. Also, the large seat is very comfy. My only issue was the condition the bike arrived in. The box it arrived in was mangled, so I know the damage occurred in shipping, but I wouldn't have minded paying for shipping if it would have meant the bike arriving safely. There were a few scratches on some pieces, which I didn't mind too much because I'm sure I would have eventually scratched it myself. One of the fenders was completely dented though, so we had to take the bike back. The return process was very easy- Walmart has you print out a return slip and you just bring the bike and slip to customer service. They issued a refund onto our credit card. Thankfully, that same day my local Walmart had this bike in stock in great condition, so I didn't have to worry about how a second bike might arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Buy it!!!

08/02/2010
By ,
Port Isabel, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking at this bike in store and was super pleased to find it on-line at a cheaper price with a bonus gift card and free shipping. Win, win, win. Then the bike came in. Wal-mart assembled it for me free of charge in less than 24 hours and I immediately bought a lock and rode it home from the store.
IT IS A GREAT BIKE!!! Looks stylish but old school. Is a very comfy ride. Has the greatest accessories- I mean there is a bottle cap opener built onto the frame and a cup holder on the handle bars. And it will pick up a go, esp for a "Cruiser" bike.
I smile every time I see it in my carport. I have a little bit of squeaking going on when I ride so not sure if it needs some WD40 or screws fiddled with but I'll figure it out.
BUY THIS BIKE. There are some cruisers, even Huffy same size but different color without Panama Jack 'coolness' that are cheaper that are probably great too. But even considering the slightly higher price of this one- Im overly pleased. I would even buy this bike for the $35 more at the in-store price- I like it that much. Let's just hope the harsh salt water air where I live treats it kindly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

07/01/2010
By ,
Thibodaux, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new bike. It is exactly what I wanted and I'm so proud to ride it around our neighborhood. It's amazing how people have complimented me on my bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 15 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

its a good bike......but

06/07/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this bike like three weeks ago, for my graduation gift to my self. its a very cute, its like i was in hawaii again. but after like a week of riding the bike around town, the seat was hurting my butt, and well i have large hips, so i had to get a wider seat, then it was perfect. the next day the little pouch things fell off as i was riding it and i run over it. :( RIP.... i had to get a basket now. which i did. i also had to put a mirror on so i can see what is behind since im deaf. its cute bike ever. i love love love love love love it. so now my fiance and i are playing a trip to the state park, which i think the bike will do fine. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CUTE BIKE, THIS ONE IS IT!!! :)))
P.S. it even has a bottle opener on one side!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

great cruiser

08/17/2010
By ,
santa ana, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my bike.
The only downer is that I have to get use to getting off when I stop, since I'm a shorty, 5"1.
I got the seat as low as I could, but I still cannot touch the ground without tilting to the side or getting off. But who cares! I'll get used to it, I'm sure of it. Maybe I'll find a way to replace the seat and get a little closer to the ground.
I was bummed because it was $119 online, but the store where I found it had the normal $149 price. At that price, I still think I got a deal, since super simple bikes at bike shops tend to start around $160-$170, plus I didn't have to put it together either. ;)
For the price, and look, you can't get anything better than this. Now, to get a basket and bell. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 17 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Nice looking ride!

12/26/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife, for X-Mas. It's a nice beautiful bike, although, the decals were bubbly out of the box. Our fenders were NOT bent, which was a relief. The Classic look is great, too! Not bad at all. Wife hasn't ridden the bike yet, (Rain), but was very pleased with it. Other things to note, the cup holder gets a bit squished in the box and mishapened, (Which should pull itself out in the sun..), and this bike is HEAVY. Get your legs warmed before the ride! One more note, the rack on the back extends for larger crates, boxes, baskets, luggage, cargo, etc. Cool Bike!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 18 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Ride in style!!!

04/12/2011
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 year old daughter chose this bike after she did alot of internet research. We ordered it from walmart site to store, and it is exactly what KT hoped for! It is the cutest bike! She didn't want any gears, just a simple bike. Well, people stop her all the time and compliment her bike - the vintage look is very appealing. I bought myself the Schwinn Point Beach bike so we could ride together (I wanted the gears). Compared to mine, KT's seat is softer - but a little wider in the front which is a little irritating anatomically speaking, if you know what I mean. I am going to change the angle of the seat to point down - I think that will help. This is a sturdy, well-designed bike that is even more adorable than the pictures show. Everyone gets a kick out of the bottle opener built into the frame. I also like the quick release seat height adjustment. If you are looking for a nice cruising bike - this is a great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Great Panama Jack

05/02/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with my purchase. I reviewed quite a bit before I selected this bike and it meets most expectations.
I initially tried to find it in store, but the ones that were available were either chipped, cracked or bubbled so I ordered it online - site to store. I was pleasantly surprised to receive it within five days.
I requested assembly at pick up but had to come back and collect it the next day. That was ok because it was in perfect condition when I finally got it.
I have only ridden it a few times but its is very comfortable. It is a bit heavy but has good brakes. I intend to ride on the bike trails and at the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 20 for Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle

Best bang for your buck!!

07/03/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stumbled upon this bike after a trip to my local Walmart. I was immediately drawn to it because of its exceptional good looks. I live in Huntington Beach where the old woody cars are very popular and are a big part of the local culture. This bike instantly reminded me of that theme. I expected the bike to be at least $250.00 and was stunned that it only cost $150.00. I can"t speak to the issues that others have had regarding damaged parts due to shipping, missing parts and unclear instructions as my local store had about 7 bikes already pre-assembled on the floor. I decided to go home and research the bike before I purchased it. All of the reviews were fantastic so I went back the very next day to buy it. When I got there they had one bike left. These things are selling like hot cakes. I am a 5'10" woman and am by no means a small person. This bike fits me perfectly. The seat can be adjusted manually with a lever. I have had no issues with the seat slipping. Those who have I suspect have not fully clamped the lever for the seat all the way down. I am on the heavier side and I have had no problems with the bike accomodating my weight or stature. The bike feels solid. No squeeking or wobbling. Just solid. It glides well and has a smoothe feel to it. It has some little extras included with the bike that usually would have to be purchased separately if you bought a different bike, i.e. cup holder, handlebar bag, adjustable rear rack, and a cool bottle opener on the right front fork. I really like the fact that the adjustable rear rack is part of the bike frame. This allows you to carry a little more weight on it without having to worry that it will break. I really love how they incorporated this into the frame of the bike. Really sturdy. With the way the economy is right now, I just dont see how you could get a better bike for your money. I have no complaints and am very happy with this purchase. My new bike is awesome. I customized it to fit my needs by attaching the handlebar bag under the seat and I purchased a wicker basket to carry my 7lb. little dog in. I found a really cool bike bell with a habiscus on it which matches the flower decals on my bike. Im officially set. Summer here I come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next