Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Huffy Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Enjoy the pleasure of a relaxing ride on the Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle. Built in a cruiser-style bike frame, this bicycle provides the comfort of a wide padded saddle with springs. Its painted steel fenders accentuate the timeless, classic look. The wide whitewall tires are topped by painted steel fenders. The wood-grained bike components on this black 26" Huffy men's bike look like real wood. The black cruiser bicycle is equipped with a handlebar bag, so you can carry a variety of items. It also features a bottle holder for bringing along beverages. Please note : If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%49 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Very Helpful

10/08/2010
By ,
south Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so excited to get the Bike !! It is one of the best buys and sharpest beach cruisers on the road. I live in south Florida and it is an immediate hit. Everyone stops me to ask what brand and how much does it cost. The only negative is that I am 6"0, 230 pounds and the seat & support is not really made for us "big guys". Everything else was awesome for me. I had no problems with any bent fenders as some folks did in the reviews...My bike came in from site to store "ready to roll"..Awesome bike !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 2 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

MEN'S PANAMA JACK CRUISER BY HUFFY

11/22/2010
By ,
Flat Top Mountain, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BIKE IS REALLY A GREAT LOOKING BIKE. WE HAVE NOT ACTUALLY ROAD ON IT YET BECAUSE OF COLD WEATHER. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT IT ARRIVED DAMAGED. THE DAMAGE HAD TO BE CAUSED BY THE FACTORY, BECAUSE THE BOX FED X DELIVERED IT IN HAD NO DAMAGE AT ALL. THE FRONT FENDER HAS DENTS AND EVEN THE PAINT CHIPPED IN DENTED SPOT.HUFFY IS REALLY SHOWING VERY POOR QUALITY CONTROL. WE REGESTERED THE BIKE, THERE WAY NO WAY TO UPLOAD PHOTOS ON TH HUFFY SITE, WE DID LET THEM KNOW ABOUT THE DAMAGE BUT THEY DID NOT RESPONDE. BUT I WILL UPLOAD THEM NOW TO SHOW DAMAGES.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 3 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black
02/04/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have attached a milk crate on the rear to carry my portable O2 unit and I invested in a removable basket in front for my little friend. Good quality producd for the price. I ride 3 times a week. This is my Respitory Rider. ~The Ox-G-nator Would be better if it was a 12 speed ^J^
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

PANAMA JACK CRUISER SIMPLY AWESOME!!!!

08/08/2010
By ,
Mesa, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife ordered this bike and came fast in 2 days from fed ex(and it was free shipping doesn't get better than that).It was exactly what I was hopeing for in a cruiser flat black paint job comfy seat ,huge white wall tires ,storage bag for my lock and keys , cup holder wood grain vibe on chain gard and tank ,storage rack(very handy),and even bottle opener in the forks a super fun bike to ride! smooth rolls for days I use this every day.Lots of looks and compliments to boot.A better Value at twice the price compaired to any other cruiser out there and the set up was super easy the intructions were generic but if you even have half a brain you can you can assemble this bike with out any issues the seat front wheel and handel bars is all that needs to be put on and you are ready to hit the streets in an awesome bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 5 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black
06/27/2011
By ,
Paris, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike. It arrived in good shape with no missing parts and was pretty easy to assemble. It came with the drink holder already loosely attached to the handle bars with the drink holder oriented on the inside next to the rider. I found that under some conditions this caused my knee to hit it, so I removed the grip and turned it around to the outside. I also ordered the hard top case ($39.00) for the luggage rack and that was a great addition. This bike is an old fashioned design and is really nice looking. Like something out of the 50s or early 60s. Real nostalgia. Like the bikes I grew up with. Everyone that sees it thinks it is a beautiful bike, and I agree. Be aware, though. This is a single speed coaster bike and while it is great on the flat, hills are a challenge. A person may not want this for their only bike, but it is a wonderful addition to the stable. Overall, this bike is a winner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Great looking. I LOVE IT!

06/17/2010
By ,
Orange County Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bike that I had 4 over 12 yrs (old school black, chrome & white beach cruiser in mint condition) was recently stolen & I wanted another bike asap. The ladies version of this bike, was hard to get so I opted for the mens bike. I received the bike within 2 days of ordering & it was in perfect condition.
The bike was 96% assembled right out of the box, only thing I had to do was attach handlebars, seat, front wheel, & pedals. All easy to do & I don't know anything about bikes except pedal & go. The instructions were easy to work with. The bike is comfortable & easy to ride.
A great looking bike, I love it and would recommend it to others. I'll probably change the seat & grips to white, other than that, it's perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 7 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

very nice bike

12/08/2010
By ,
Miami, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is very nice. It is good looking, pretty comfortable, it stands out in a group of bikes and everyone has to take a second look. I would say that it doesn't just ride smooth, it glides like a hockey puck. To make the ride more comfortable and enjoyable I changed the handle bar that it came with to a bikini bar, it is longer and wider, now I sit straight up as if I were at home sitting on my recliner, I can ride forever and not get tired or get arm or back aches after a long ride. I am an avid bike rider, not concerned with going fast, I don't like the gear changing deal either, but riding comfortable. I also get a better workout for my legs, heart and lungs, the fixed gear on this bike is the equivalent to a 21 speed bike on 10th gear, you really feel your leg muscles working specially going up hill. I ride minimum 10 miles 7 days a week. What I am not too happy with about the bike is that when you get a bump or ride off a curve on the sidewalk, the rigid frame feels very rough, even though the seat does help a little do to the springs. The seat is uncomfortable on long rides due to the limited padding. Overall it is a great looking and provides a pleasant riding experience. I would recommend this bike to anyone that rides to enjoy the fresh air, the smooth ride and comfort. If you are into speed or mountain riding, this is not the bike for you. Thank you HUFFY for a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 8 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Love Hate Relationship

08/23/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, Va.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased both men's and woman's Panama Jack bikes at the store the web site said was the only one that had them in stock in our area. Site was wrong. Purchased last friday, already together, brought it home and noticed a ding in the front fender, no big deal. Went riding that night. Had to make adjustments. Seat does not have a normal bolt for tightening so if it keeps sliding down, adjust it a little at a time or the lever will break (cast aluminum). Sat. noticed a rivet missing from the area in front of the seat, no biggy. Rides nice, easy to pedal, sort of glides along. Tonight (Monday) went riding and the right pedal stripped out and off the bike. Good thing I wasn't but about a mile from home.
The bikes look nice together and I would highly recommend you check "ALL" fasteners before you start having a long ride. I will be returning this bike and getting a replacement from the large selection at my local store.
Since I'm not sure if the store put it together or the bike came partly or mostly together, I can't point a finger at the cause of the pedal, ding or rivet. I will have to say for the price I paid, I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 9 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Excellent Value!!!

06/07/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first, I was put off by the price of this bike. I purchased this bike for my motorized bicycle project. After removing some of the decals and designs, the bike was exactly what I was going for (flat black and old school). I'm still in the process of breaking in the motor and this bike has exceeded all expectations. In my opinion you will not find a better bike for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 10 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Hubby loves it

06/05/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for the Hubby and he loves it! It's a sharp looking bike. Quick standard shipping and easy to assemble. Don't rely on the instructions sent, as they weren't very good. Fenders are a bit flimsy and came with a small dent. Overall an excellent bike for the money!
P.S. The bottle opener attatched to the fork was a charming touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

OUTSTANDING!!

10/29/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike came in 3 days via FedEx in perfect condition and once I completed assembly it looks even better than I'd hoped. I'm 6'5" and 275lbs and the bike doesn't seem to mind at all. The seat will actually go up high enough for me! Rides great and turns heads! One recommendation I would make is to get some matte finish clearcoat (Rust-oleum or similar) and spray the decals (or all paint) so they don't try to peel off, but that's the only quality issue I found. Very cool and awesome ride!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Don't Order it! Buy it at the Store

09/13/2010
By ,
Anaheim California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just like some others have posted here i should have known better. When it comes in a box you don't know what your getting until you open it. My front fender had two serious dents in it. I had not noticed them untill i had the whole bike striped down to take to powder coating. Needless to say i was not happy. I should have just picked one out at the store because after i orderd mine they had seven sitting there. And they looked fine for another $10.00 i could have had a perfect bike. To spend another $100.00 on to have it powder coated. And not be PERFECT is something i have to live with. If you do Order this online make sure you check it out before you leave the store. I don't know what they do when they get one and its damaged but i know they don't put it out there that way. FYI Don't let your self be disatisfied like me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 13 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Not good for us big guys

08/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received the product via mail, it was sent amazingly fast. I got it in two days! I put the bike together and it seemed great. When riding, the bolt that locks in the handlebars is really weak and is not made to hold the handlebars in place if you put any sort of weight on it. Also, the seat is a quick release that is not made for someone above 220 pounds. I could not keep it from moving around when I rode it. If you are a smaller person who will not be putting a lot of weight on the seat or handlebars, this bike might work out better for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 14 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Huffy Bike

08/13/2010
By ,
Greenfield,IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After purchacing a bicycle on line at Wal- Mart.com, I was disappointed to find that the rear tire of my bike was defective. So, my wife works for the Wal-Mart nearest us and Wal-Mart.com said any repairs were to be dealt with by the nearest Wal- Mart. After taking the bike in to be fixed, then waiting for the tire to come in for replacement, Only to find out that your company cant replace the EXACT tire( which was one of the reasons I liked the bike to begin with) only an alternate replacement. My bike tires say " Panama Jack". The new tire is a simple white wall. This isn't very encouraging to order anything else from your web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

BOSS Cruiser!!

06/11/2011
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bike! It has a very comfortable seat, bag to hold my cell phone and keys, a cool cup holder, and even an AWESOME bottle opener on the side!! The details on the bike is a lot more extensive than what you see on the site. They really went all out on this one!! My fiance and I saw a bike similar to this at Dick's for $430.00 and it wasn't nearly as nice as this one. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone looking to "CRUISE" in style!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 16 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Panama Jack Beach Bike

01/20/2011
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recv'd my bike site-to-store 6 days after ordered. Was a snap attaching pedals, handlebar, and front wheel & fender. Note: left-side pedal is reverse threaded!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Good Starter Bike

10/05/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good! This bike is both comfortable and after a few minor tweaks, very solid. Be advised that the styling is hate it/love it. Personally, I love it:).
Pro: smoothe ride*, comfortable riding position, striking looks**
Cons: *smoothe ride is only on good roads. I've hit a few potholes and they rattled me to my core. Comfortable riding position, but hard to get on and off of for shorter people. I find it difficult to swing my leg over the middle bar and I'm 5'6". **Again, you'll either love the look, or hate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

A+ !!

08/13/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bike once you remove the chessy decals! I basically bought this bike for the frame only, added some ape hangers a new seat and some side mirrors, did some minor flat red pin striping on the chain guard, looks great! Well worth the price for the frame alone. Excellent to customize (and inexpensive) Or good just on its own! A+++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Many Compliments on this Bike

08/08/2011
By ,
Cape May, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I puchase the bike on line, after puchasing the Panama Jack girls bike (for the wife) pre-assyemble at our local store. This bike came partially unassembled (as expected). Assembly was very easy, however you will need metric allen wrenches to complete the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Huffy 26" Men's Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle, Matte Black

Mode of transportation

08/12/2010
By ,
Thornton,Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!Ride it back and forth to work everyday.Get,s alot of looks from other rider.Planning to install motor on it this fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next