Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

The Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels will provide years of riding fun for the learning rider. This kids training bicycle offers classic BMX style with the purple steel frame. The attractive graphics on the Huffy BMX bike adds to the style factor. A pair of white tires mounted on purple steel rims makes it all the more attractive. The QR seat post provides easy height adjustments for your growing child. There are training wheels that help your child to learn riding. The padded crossbar and Jr. ATB resin pedals make the ride comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%81 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Quality bike!

06/06/2010
By ,
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 4 1/2 year old daughter. She is tall for her age and the bike is a perfect fit! It is sturdy, well made and easy to assemble. Great value for the price. My daughter loves the purple and pink colors and the design! She is having a great time riding it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Love these bikes

07/10/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older daughter had this bike and when the time came to buy bikes for our 5 year old twin daughters we knew this was the brand we would buy. They came and I had them put together and the girls were riding them in about 45 min. Very easy to assemble and the girls jumped right on and took off. I love how affordable the bikes were (esp. when your buying two at a time) and that they are still great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Nice ride!

07/17/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike for our daughter's 4th birthday & she loves it! We had her try the princess bike & this bike & she selected this one. Honestly, she rode this bike a lot better then the princess one. She took off quickly on this one while on the princess one it seemed like she was struggling with the petals. We also like thie diffrent combinations of colors on the bike. Her only complaint was that it didn't come with a basket for her baby so we purchased a cute basket that makes the bike look really girly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great Buy

06/12/2010
By ,
Adrian, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike arrived 2 days after ordering online. Went together with a Crecent wrench and screw driver. Looks to be well made, and was a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels
07/26/2011
By ,
Castle Rock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it. It is just as nice as all the other ones that cost alot more money. I would recommend this bike to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 6 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels
07/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received it with a flat tire and a missing nut. Had to spend an extra $10 to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great beginner bike

06/01/2011
By ,
Fort Lee, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike in April 2011 for my 6 year old daughter and she is now riding it without the training wheels. It has lived up to lots of use and abuse with the training wheels on and so far and is still running strong without the training wheels. I have nothing bad to say about this bike. My daughter loves it. I wish it had a way to easily attach a kickstand but I solved that problem today but just taking it to a bike specialty shop and they put one on for pretty cheap. Now lets see if my kid doesn't just throw the bike on the ground and actually use the kickstand now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Good Value

07/28/2010
By ,
St. Peters, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bicycle arrived on time, was easy to assemble, and fits my five-year-old daughter well. She really loves it. It is brightly colored with flowers. The only thing I was surprised to see that it didn't have a kickstand, which would be needed when the training wheels come off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Good Quality, Great Price

04/06/2011
By ,
Hoffman Estates, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this bike. It's my daughter's first big girl bike. She's 4, and small for her age - this fits her perfect. It was really easy to put together (although the directions are printed super small). I really wanted her first bike to have tassles on the handlebars - you're only a little girl once, right? This bike didn't come with them, but I found some at another store that just push in. Overall, we are really happy with the bike - my daughter LOVES it and the quality seems really good. No problems so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Adorable!

12/28/2010
By ,
Seabrook, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was extremely happy with this product after we got it all put together and set up for Christmas morning. I purchased it at a great deal online and had it shipped to Site To Store so it was not put together. The only thing that I was and still upset about was the bike did not come with a kick stand I assume because it had the training wheels which we didn't need for my daughter. Maybe they will attach one for the children that don't need the training wheels and want to keep the bike in great condition!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Excellent purchase

12/13/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike for a family adopted for the holidays and the girl loved this bike. Very rich, pretty colors. I put it together the night before I delivered the gifts, and it was easy to do. The only parts to installation were attaching the handlebars, seat, front wheel, pedals, and training wheels. Most of the frame and rear wheel came already assembled. The list of tools needed according to the box was onerous, but due to the simple design of this bike, I used one tool to do the entire assembly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great Value

02/03/2011
By ,
Ansonia, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 4 1/4 year old niece for Christmas, as her first two-wheeler, mostly because reviews listed it as sturdy and easy to use for 4-5 year olds. Also the price was reasonable and the store assembled the bike. The reviews were correct. My brother says my niece is able to get on and off, steer, and stop easily, and loves to ride it. My sister-in-law thinks the bike is adorable, and I like that it doesn't advertise a fashionable character, which my niece may not like next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels
08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my niece for her birthday. It was a complete surprise. She was so excited she screamed and wanted to ride it immediately. The bike fits her perfect. Shes four but a bit big for her age so size wise more like a five year old. The bike was easy for her to ride. It took about 5 minutes and she was riding like a pro. The bike is cuter in person. Glad I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Assembly Required~Easy

11/10/2010
By ,
NPR, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike on line because it was the cheapest version that I could find for my child turning 5. I was terrified that it would take me hours to assemble but to my surprise most of the assembly was done. This took me about thirty minutes to assemble and I am very happy with the look and the cost. I just hope that my child feels the same way about the bike as I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Good bike for 4 yr. old daughter

12/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We found this bike to be suitable for our 4 yr. old daughter. There were few blemishes on the paint from poor packaging and the chain guard was misaligned so the chain rubs against it. Other than these two problems this seems to be a solid bike that should last until she outgrows this size bike which I am guessing will be in 1-2 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

stuck pedals

03/14/2011
By ,
new york
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is easy to assembly this bike. However, after putting it together, two pedals are stuck. My 6 year old daughter can't wait to ride the bike, but found that it is very hard to make it turn. I called the customer service to ask for help. She just say " Return it to Store". OK. I'll bring it back and get another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

missing parts!

12/31/2010
By ,
Henderson, NV.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reason why I gave this product such a bad review is because my husband and I went to put it together on Christmas Eve at night and it was missing pedals and a seat! It was horrible. When I called Huffy to request the parts their was no sort of apology or confirmation number. Very unprofessional and dissappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great bike

07/11/2011
By ,
Warsaw, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 4 1/2 year old granddaughter. She loved it. My husband put it together rather quickly. Would recommend this bike for kids that aren't ready for the 20 inch. Gets them used to riding a bigger bike but gives them the stabilty they need until they can ride without training wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great Bike~

07/14/2010
By ,
shoshone idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was the right price for our budget! We purchased it for our little girls 5th birthday and she loves it!!
It might not be disney princess or hello kitty but it is very cute and girly and well made. I know she will be able to ride it for a few years!
Shipping was very affordable and quick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Huffy 16" Girl's Sea Star Bicycle with Training Wheels

Grandaughter loves it!!

06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday present for our 5yr grandaughter. It was easy to assemble. She loves it & couldn't wait to start riding it. Bought her helmet in the store, she likes it & will wear it to ride her bike without any fuss. This bike is for our house which she visits every week.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next