Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

The stylish Huffy Rock It 16" Boys' Bicycle with Training Wheels will provide years of riding fun and comes with training wheels for the beginning rider. This 16" Boys' Bicycle with Training Wheels features BMX styling that's is tough as nails. The seat provides easy height adjustments as your child grows. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
32
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%122 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
32
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great Value -- Sturdy Bike!

12/27/2010
By ,
Commerce, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this bike at home and I was a little nervous about having to assemble it myself. Turned out to be so easy. It comes completely assembled except for having to put on the front wheel, the pedals, the training wheels, the handlebars, and the seat. Total assembly time was about 15 minutes and the only tools needed were a couple adjustable wrenches. The bike was well protected from scratches in the box, and delivery was quicker than expected. It's very sturdy too. Bought for my 4-year-old grandson who will get much use out of it this summer. Even my 2-year-old grandson looked cute sitting on it! Great value too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 2 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

My Grandson loves his new bike

06/23/2010
By ,
Texas but granddaughter uses it in Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my grandson online for his birthday. They gave me free shipping to his home which was in another state. Arrived in timely manner and he was overjoyed. He can ride it already and loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Cool little bike

09/06/2010
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for a little boy who's mom is a friend of mine. This was my present for his 6th birthday, and he loves it. It is built very solid, and everyone loves the colors. Probably took me less than 15 minutes to assemble it. I'm sure he will outgrow it long before he wears it out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

My 4 year old loves it!

05/11/2011
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike! It looks great and rides great too. Easy to put together as well. I would definately recommend this to everyone :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great for a 4 year old

07/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a first bike for my son on his 4th birthday. He is 42" tall and it fits him perfect and will for at least a couple of years. Well made, sturdy, and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 6 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great starter bike

07/26/2010
By ,
Tacoma, wA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bike for our son when he was five. He was reluctant to ride without training wheels so we bent them up a little bit. Eventually he realized he wasn't using them at all and let us take them off. He's six now and we'll probably upgrade next year but this one has been really great for the transition to a "big boy" bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Boys 16 Huffy Bike

10/09/2010
By ,
Minneapolis KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike is great. Our 5yr old loves it. Only wish it came with a kickstand for when he takes the training wheels off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Lee, VA
Kickstand...
Posted 06/01/2011
I had gotten a 16" bike for my daughter from Walmart last summer and is finally off her training wheels. I got so aggravated that I couldn't put a kickstand on it either because of the design so I took it to a local bike shop. They put one on hers for $7.99. That's pretty much the cost of buying a kickstand outright at Walmart anyways but it's possible to put one on if you bring the bike to a specialty shop.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

An absolute Delight

09/15/2010
By ,
Fairfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my nephew for his birthday and even though he can just reach the pedals, he has no problems navigating it (thanks to the training wheels). He loves riding it to the park and around the neighborhood. It's his favorite color and he can grow into it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Not Really Red

05/05/2011
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike seems very nice so far, but I have to tell you that I was very disappointed in the color of the bike. We looked at one in the store and it was red. I ordered the same bike online (or so it appeared) but when we opened the box after delivery it was definitely NOT red in color. It is a dark brownish burgandy color, not very pretty for a child that really wanted a red bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

A product worth its price

07/26/2010
By ,
Capitol Heights, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product online after reading few customer reviews and I am glad that I did. I was first hesitant because of the price but when I got it, I was shocked and of course happy. Besides, the bike was installed for me at the store at no additional cost come one now .... I even planning to buy another one for a nephew. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

disappointed

10/13/2010
By ,
weeki Wachee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought Huffy was a good brand, but changed my opinion now. The boys bike front fork was damaged ,not round as it should be but flattened and oval on one side and bent so that it was impossible to slide the front wheel on. Thought it was a fluke, but the second bike I bought (they were for twin grandkids) was missing parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great deal!

05/11/2011
By ,
Harleysville PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this for my 5 year old. Great bike especially for the price.
Would have been nice if it came with a kickstand, but even when I added one from Walmart for about $7, it is still much cheaper than any other new bike I looked at. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

He loved it!

07/20/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a bday present for my nephew. He was so excited and couldn't wait to climb on and ride! Had a little trouble putting this together. Finally figured out with one pedal that if I screwed it in backwards, I could get it on. Also had some trouble getting the seat on, but if I detached the seat from the post, I was able to hammer the post into place and then put the seat back on. Once on, it was able to be adjusted fine, but did have that problem of intitally getting it onto the bike. Still, it was not too difficult to put together and I would do it all again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Very good bicycle

09/08/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this bike for my 5 year old son, going on the history of Huffy durability in kids bicycles. I wasn't disappointed one bit when I received it. The bike is solid through and through and should last my son until he grows out of it. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the assembly from the factory. You pretty much have to know how to turn wrenches on bicycles, because some of the already assembled items on it, needed some adjustment before and after initial usage. Other than that small detail, it is a great bicycle!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

exactly what I was looking for

12/26/2010
By ,
Hebron, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old grandson had outgrown his 12"
bike some months ago. He is very active and
needed exercise as an outlet. I had pressing
paperwork and couldn't shop. The Huffy is
heavy duty, the website was easy and there
was no shipping. It came to my door 2 days
after I placed the order. You certainly can not
beat the price. There was no little baggie of
screws - all nuts, bolts and washers were
already where they were supposed to go on the
bike. "Ease of assembly" wasn't just hype. We
love everything about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Fun for beginner!

12/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike! It was easy for my husband to put it together. Most of the bike was already assembled in the box. The wheels were already inflated as well. Seat is easy to adjust. Chain is covered on one side so that's good-won't get in the way while riding.
Great size bike for a 5 year old. And 5 year old LOVES it. And the price from walmart.com was pretty unbeatable.
I wish it had come with a bell though.
Does not come with a kick stand either for when training wheels come off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Great value

08/07/2010
By ,
Fresno, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great starter bike. We bought the 12" one along with the 16" for our 3 1/2 year old and 5 year old boys. Both are perfect size for each boy as they are on their tiptoes when on the seats all the way down. The only thing on both bikes is the pedals coming off easily, but I suppose with more experience riding, they won't be moving the pedal as much so it won't unscrew as much. They were both first two wheel bikes for my kids. The picture show both bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

GREAT BOYS BIKE

07/23/2010
By ,
LONG ISLAND, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson's sixth birthday. It was assembled in the store at my request. (Thankfully) He absolutely loves it and its just the right size for a five turning six year old boy or girl. One tiny thing which bothers me a little - the training wheels appear straight but when he rides the bike leans to one side. But I haven't made an issue of this because it could be due to his weight being unevenly distributed. Great purchase for the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Huffy = sturdy bike

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I often 'window shop' online at Walmart for merchandise. And thanks to all the positive comments from the reviewers, it confirmed my decision to get a Huffy for my grandson's 5th birthday. Back in the 70's (when my sons were small), that was the big name in bikes. Fortunately, my store already had two fully-assembled bikes on display, and all I had to do was stuff one in my cart. I can't wait to see his face when I ask him to unlock the shed door for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Huffy 16" Boy's Rock It Bicycle with Training Wheels

Nice Bike

12/30/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for a new bike for my son and finally found this one. He is smaller in size for his age (7 yrs. but still needs a 16" wheel bike). I had a harder time finding a bike this size that wasn't a character theme but just normal coloring. So I was excited when I finally found this one, and for a great price! Shipping was fast and item arrived in good condition with no damage. Easy to assemble and good quality for price. He was pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next