Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

Equate Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

Equate Cooling Gel helps sooth irritated and sunburned skin with its special aloe vera and lidocaine formula. Lidocaine helps bring fast relief to skin irritations such as minor burns, windburns, minor cuts, scrapes and insect bites. Each 20 oz bottle of this aloe vera gel is nonsticky and easy to apply and glide over your skin. Equate Cooling Gel naturally moisturizes and hydrates your skin, helping to restore balance. Equate gel quickly cools and comforts skin that has been damaged by burns, cuts or insect bites.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation55%6 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

Works great

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I volunteer as the nurse at a girls camp in the summer. I bring this up for the girls who get sunburned and all of them like it. No complaints about stinging, smell, stickiness, or not working from any of them. The relief on the girls' faces as they apply and it starts working is proof enough of it's effectiveness for me.
I will continue to buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

Stinging!

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know if it's an allergy or what, but I cannot tolerate this product! I felt like my skin was actually on fire! I was in such agony I had to shower to remove the gel. I'd rather just have a sunburn!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

good value for price

06/05/2011
By ,
Shasta Lake, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product, works well but it should have a pop up top for easier application other then that I rate it a 5!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

Not impressed, leaves skin tacky

07/07/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this after sun unfortunately, even though it offers very good value for money. Generally I find Walmart's own branded products exceptional and I bought this after my local Walmart had no Ocean Potion Instant Burn Relief Ice on the shelf and found it unpleasant to use. It left my skin tacky and didn't seem to absorb very well at all. After a while of it being on the skin it would peel off in strips if you rubbed the skin - not a pleasant feeling at all. I should have gone to the local Walgreen's and paid the extra for the Ocean Potion as we find that exceptional - lesson learnt.
Pay that bit extra and try the Ocean Potion Ice blue - it really is excellent for instant burn relief.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

Major reactions

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product caused a hot stinging sensation about 8 hours after applying to sun burned skin. This happened to 4 people on the same vacation. I am returning!
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

relief from topical and nerve pain

08/10/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fine, easy to apply. Also helps foot pain from other causes, nerve problems, etc. and much cheaper and more effective than higher priced topical pain relief formulas
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

Works great!

03/03/2014
By ,
Arizona City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mix it with 1/2 cup of MSM and it soothes sore muscles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

Ouch

06/12/2013
By ,
cedar grove tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product cause a weird reaction instead of helping the minor pains i had from my sun burn it gave me hours of a senastion i can only describe strong stinging pains.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz

Useless product

07/15/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not provide any relief from sunburn pain and heat, and it left my skin terribly sticky. Even after letting the product dry for 10 minutes, it stuck to my clothing and was still sticky 3 hours later. I would not recommend this product for any reason and will be returning this in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Aloe Vera Cooling Gel , 20 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5