Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

Equate Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion is a moisturizing formula that hydrates baby's skin. Specially formulated with effective sunscreens that are gentle enough for baby's delicate skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

I use this on my face

06/22/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On June 14 2011 ABC News reported that Consumer Reports had recognized this sunblock as one of three "Best Buys" that provided excellent water-resistant protection for less than 88 cents per ounce.
I decided to try it out and I really like this brand. I have extremely sensitive skin that burns in less than ten minutes and turns red and itchy from very little sun and from other sunscreens I have tried. I can stay out in the sun about half an hour with this on and that's just major for me!
Because I'm older, my skin is very dry so I decided to try this under my makeup and it works like a dream...doesn't clog my pores or make my skin oily. Also does not make my skin break out at all.
I don't have a baby around so I can't tell you if it's good for the little ones but it sure works well for this great-grandma!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

use daily

06/08/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this sunscreen daily. Like others I have sensitive skin. I've tried several brands (adult and baby) and have had bad reactions to them. I saw this one on an old consumer reports list (2011?) and decided to give it a try. It works very well, I don't break out or have any other reaction from it. I live in Florida and due to sun sensitive illnesses and medications I usually burn in about 20 mins without sunscreen. I was able to put this on and go about 4-6 hours at the beach before starting to burn. I use this on my body (use a face specific sunscreen on my face). Two things I don't like: when you first put in on it feels really greasy and it smells to me like Desitin (baby diaper rash cream)--but both go away within 10/20 mins of applying and leaves skin feeling super soft. All in all good enough that I'll keep buying, especially at this price since I go through so much sunscreen having to wear it daily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz
06/21/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best. Out of a test of 27 this was rated as one of the best of two.
I will comtinue to purchase this product and recommend it to anyone.
Much better than the $ I was purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

Works great! Burns eyes.

05/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this sunscreen because I have sensitive skin and baby sunscreens are less harsh. The only complaint I have with this sunscreen is that the scent is kind of strong, doesn't go away, and burns my eyes when I wear it on my face. One thing I do like about this sunscreen is that it is less greasy than most other ones I have used and doesn't break my skin out like its competitors do.:D
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

fine, but dont like the smell

07/08/2011
By ,
north carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this b/c it was on the list of the few sunscreens that will likely pass next year's regulations for UVA and UVB ratings. only complaint is that i really dislike the smell. that of course is personal preference though...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

great product

07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced about half of other brands and more effective than most brands. I bought it for my grandchildren and it has been great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

Good product,speedy shipping,lousy packaging

06/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy this product in store. DO NOT buy online! The first order came with the cap shattered and the product spilled all over the envelope,the second came with the entire cap off!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

Just another sunscreen

04/21/2012
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is a regular sunscreen. The good thing about this product is that has no odor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

Good for everybody.

07/17/2011
By ,
La Mesa, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using this Sunscreen Lotion a few times, My arms are very soft. You dont have to be a BABY to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

Sunscreen

07/19/2012
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I run a daycare and go through ALOT of sunscreen in the summer! When i seen this for 5 bucks for spf 50, and read the reviews figured to save some money I'd give it a try! It's great sunscreen not had anyone get sunburned using it! I will be buying it again, and again. My only warning is just because it says baby face does not mean it is tear free! And as hard as you try to not get in the kids eyes it happens and its not like normal baby sunscreen where it's tear free and won't burn!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz

Chemical

03/29/2012
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Excellent price, however contains paraben. I prefer CA baby which is organic and no chemicals!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Baby Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 50, 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5