Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schiff MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Schiff MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

MegaRed® Omega-3 Krill Oil supplements provide 300 mg of 100% pure krill oil, including an optimal combination of Omega-3 fatty acids, phospholipids, and the powerful antioxidant astaxanthin to support your heart health.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

No fishy smell, aftertaste, or stomach upset

03/24/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best krill oil product I have tried. It doesn't small bad or give me stomach trouble like others have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Good fish oil supplement

12/26/2013
By ,
Keansburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO FISHY TASTE!!!!!! Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Not up to par

03/09/2014
By ,
League City, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only thing I found good about this product was its size. The capsules are easy to take. The product is over priced. The main problem I had with the product is that within 3-4 I had a really bad taste in my mouth and real bad breath, that my wife let me know about pretty quickly. I had to constantly brush or chew gum or mints. I have since changed to Faxseed Oil capsules. They work fine, do the same thing and are easy to swallow. They are also more reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

No fish smell and works great

09/12/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had elevated cholesterol and my doctor has always urged me to take fish oil. The problem I face when I take fish oils I have that fishy taste in my mouth and I can't stand it. I started using these MegaRed fish oils and two things happened:
A) No fish aftertaste
B) I just got back from the doctor and my cholesterol dropped.
I will always take one of these fish oils daily from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Seems Like A Great Product So Far

08/05/2011
By ,
Morgan City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been taking this Mega Red supplement for about 2 weeks, so I don't know how it is effecting my cholesterol and triglycerides yet, but I do seem to feel a little more energetic and "better" for some reason. It may be the pacebo effect, I don't know. I do know that I don't have that "fishy" after-taste and smell often associated with fish oil supplements, and it is only taken once per day. The price is reasonable, and the delivery was quick. Time will only tell if this product is helping with my triglyceride problem. Everything that I've read about krill oil has been positive though, so I guess that it's worth a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Cheaper online than in store

12/03/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arrived very promptly and the product seems to be very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Best Krill Oil Supplement

06/05/2012
By ,
Las Vegas area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schiff MegaRed tastes and smells better than any other krill oil supplement I've tried, and far better than fish oil, and works at least as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Hard on the stomach

05/01/2013
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just recently was told by my doctor to take fish oil for triglyceride problems. I took a less expensive brand first, but then bought into the marketing and bought MegaRed. Well, it is not easy on the stomach, IMO and I start burping it almost immediately. The smell coming out of the container is awful too. Will definitely not buy again for those reasons.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Schiff MegaRed 100% Pure Omega-3 Krill Oil,

12/14/2013
By ,
WV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product for about 3 years now and really its hard o say if it helps since I'm not a Doctor, but I feel good so I will continue to use this supplement.... The Krill oil is supposed to be the best from what I read.. Much better than just fish oil or so they say....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

ok

01/13/2014
By ,
evans, ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they work as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count
09/13/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must have purchased a "bad" bottle because, unlike the reviews above who say this product has no smell, I thought I was going to throw up when I removed the lid. The odor was very offensive. Although this product may have health benefits, I will never know because I can't put it in my mouth. I feel like I wasted my money on an expensive product!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count
08/13/2012
By ,
Cherryvale,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good source of Omega 3, no fishy after-taste & doesn't upset my stomach like fish oil
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

MegaRed Krill Oil

09/29/2011
By ,
Peachtree City, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, real results, highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Smells Bad

09/21/2013
By ,
Mankato MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a bottle of 60, opened it up and it smelled like rotting fish.
It wasn't long before I was burping back the same.
Disappointed
Wayne
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count

Health supplements

11/02/2012
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MegaRed is a god Omega-3 product. Walmart makes getting things that are not readily found on the shelf easy with ship to home, no searching just immediate satisfaction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count
03/17/2013
By ,
Falls church, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good for you, that is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil Supplement, 300 mg, 60 Count
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5