Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Alpo Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Alpo Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Have a tasty treat ready for your favorite pet with Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats. These treats help your cute one maintain clean teeth and fresh breath. The snaps dog treats come in real beef, chicken, liver and lamb flavors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%72 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

All 6 of my dogs love these

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing that has happened to me for a while is that I discovered and have now placed my second order with Walmart to have delivery direct to my home on heavy or bulky items instead of having to struggle to get them home by myself..
Speedy delivery by Fed EX!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Doggie Treats

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered dog food while it was on sale & added these treats to bring the total up so I could get free shipping. All three of my dogs love them & I'll buy more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Great dog treat!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs LOVE these treats! I break them in half for my small dogs! They're reasonable too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Snaps are a dog's best friend

10/26/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know they're a very basic treat with no real nutritional value, but snaps are easier to break and portion out for training than many treats and are a good all round size and hardness. I've met very few dogs that don't like them and have been using them for years. Cheap as biscuits but far more versatile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Yummm

08/22/2014
By ,
Lakewood, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give a nite nite treat of 4 variety snaps and 2 beggin strips, he lays on his bed and waits for them patiently, eats them and then he drinks his water, goes potty, comes in and goes to bed every night.
Dog review: mmmmmmm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

would of been great

12/11/2013
By ,
Houlton, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dogs like them, they chew them up with no crumbs but, being only 1" or so in size they are small treats to hand out to begin with, this box at least half of them were broken into pieces. may have been a shipping problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

My two dogs love them too

07/29/2014
By ,
Phila PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes I put a little peanut butter on them and have them as a snack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

My dog LOVES them!

08/29/2013
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be a crisis situation if we ran out of alpo snaps! My dog LOVES them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

My Babies Love Them

05/05/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two small dogs and they love these treats. They are small enough that I can give them a whole "cookie" without breaking them in half and they are crunchy without being too hard. They must taste good because the dogs beg for them every day! Good price too, not too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz
09/30/2012
By ,
Lake Marion, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two dogs. A 17 year old and a 10 year old and they both love these treats above others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Dogs love these

01/12/2014
By ,
Jackson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what it is about these treats but my dogs are crazy about them,even my picky dog never turns these down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

My dog's favorite

11/21/2013
By ,
Millville NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little dog likes these "cookies" better than any other kind of biscuit. When he sits up in front of me and just begs, I know he wants one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Alpo Variety Snaps

02/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this product for a number of years. Since moving to Saginaw, we have had a hard time finding them. We were pleased to get this through the internet and will now get tham at Wal-Mart since we do have an account there and do shop there. We love Wall-Mart. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

First time buyer

04/24/2014
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Usually buy milk-bones but wanted to give my dog something different. At first he wasn't interested, he either walked away or dropped it on the floor. I waited a couple days before giving him another one and he ate it up, even searching for crumbs afterwards. I guess he really does like them after all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

My dogs love these treats for over 15 yrs now

01/06/2012
By ,
Rockwell,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs (5 of them ) won't eat just any brand of treats but Alpo has always been a favorite of theirs. My 15 year old Yorkie demands them (white ones her favorite)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Dog loves these!

10/23/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for larger size box. Arrived quickly and my dog loves them. Give a few each day and she is very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

what does the dog say?

08/30/2012
By ,
vanwa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i buy these for treats for my neighbor's dog. she loves them. must be good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

WE ORDERED MORE BAGS

04/04/2014
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a very stubborn, (mind of her own) dog, but she will do ANYTHING for these snap treats. they are small enough for just training, or for an overweight dog. Shipping is fast.
THANKS WALMART !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

Product perfect

03/17/2014
By ,
waco, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alpo Variety Snaps Purina Dog Treats, 32oz

obviously, I have not eaten these...

02/14/2014
By ,
Sumrall, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little Jack really loves these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next