Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina ALPO Treats ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Purina ALPO Treats ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

It's a snap to give him a treat any time. It's a snap to share the meaty tastes he loves. It's a snap to treat him to a little variety. It's a snap to make his day.   Happy and wholesome! Baked-in flavors of real beef, chicken, liver and lamb. Calcium for strong teeth and bones. No added artificial flavors or preservatives. What could be better? Another Snap, of course!
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%148 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Dog snacks

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppies love these and they are just the right size as a quick snack when coming back in from a walk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Ripley Dog's Favorite

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect treats and ordering online is an easy way to stay stocked up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Munchey Likes It!!!!

04/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We definitely have a Munchey won't eat it, he won't eat anything kind of dog (don't tell him I called him a dog!!) I thought I would try and he absolutely loves these!!!! Sent my son to pick up some in store and since they were out, he got the Milk bone ones.....not a chance!!! He is actually my other son's dog who moved to California last summer but will be coming next week to retrieve his Munchey!!! I will be sending him off with a fresh box of Alpo Variety Snacks!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

dogs enjoy them!

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs really enjoy these treats.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Good snickers says Ryle!

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ryle won't let me leave the kitchen at night until I grab a handful of snickers. He loves them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Snaps are a dog's best friend

10/26/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know they're a very basic treat with no real nutritional value, but snaps are easier to break and portion out for training than many treats and are a good all round size and hardness. I've met very few dogs that don't like them and have been using them for years. Cheap as biscuits but far more versatile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Doggie Treats

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered dog food while it was on sale & added these treats to bring the total up so I could get free shipping. All three of my dogs love them & I'll buy more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Dog loves these!

10/23/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for larger size box. Arrived quickly and my dog loves them. Give a few each day and she is very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

would of been great

12/11/2013
By ,
Houlton, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dogs like them, they chew them up with no crumbs but, being only 1" or so in size they are small treats to hand out to begin with, this box at least half of them were broken into pieces. may have been a shipping problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

My dog's favorite treat..

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is an older boy, (18yrs.) and was having problems chewing the thicker treats because he has lost a few teeth. He has no problem eating these ones, at all. He also really likes the taste of them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Good Product But Very Hard To Find

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks To Walmart For Having It
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

My Babies Love Them

05/05/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two small dogs and they love these treats. They are small enough that I can give them a whole "cookie" without breaking them in half and they are crunchy without being too hard. They must taste good because the dogs beg for them every day! Good price too, not too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

My dog LOVES them!

08/29/2013
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be a crisis situation if we ran out of alpo snaps! My dog LOVES them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box
09/30/2012
By ,
Lake Marion, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two dogs. A 17 year old and a 10 year old and they both love these treats above others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

All 6 of my dogs love these

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing that has happened to me for a while is that I discovered and have now placed my second order with Walmart to have delivery direct to my home on heavy or bulky items instead of having to struggle to get them home by myself..
Speedy delivery by Fed EX!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Dogs love these

01/12/2014
By ,
Jackson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what it is about these treats but my dogs are crazy about them,even my picky dog never turns these down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

Alpo Variety Snaps

02/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this product for a number of years. Since moving to Saginaw, we have had a hard time finding them. We were pleased to get this through the internet and will now get tham at Wal-Mart since we do have an account there and do shop there. We love Wall-Mart. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

My dog's favorite

11/21/2013
By ,
Millville NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little dog likes these "cookies" better than any other kind of biscuit. When he sits up in front of me and just begs, I know he wants one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

My dogs love these treats for over 15 yrs now

01/06/2012
By ,
Rockwell,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs (5 of them ) won't eat just any brand of treats but Alpo has always been a favorite of theirs. My 15 year old Yorkie demands them (white ones her favorite)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ALPO Variety Snaps Dog Treats, Little Bites with Beef, Chicken, Liver and Lamb Flavors, 32 oz Box

what does the dog say?

08/30/2012
By ,
vanwa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i buy these for treats for my neighbor's dog. she loves them. must be good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next