Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

Sueded upper 2 buckled straps Cork midsole Skid-resistant outsole
Average Customer Rating:
2.231 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation31%4 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

Not how they used to be!

08/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned several pair of these sandals, in the past. This time, the glue holding the liner and sole to the cork is far inferior to what it was in the past. Also, the sole is a much softer compound and breaks down too quickly. My previous pairs lasted me 6-8 months, each. I'm now less than one month into using the new ones, and they are SHOT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

These have changed after 8+ years!

09/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been buying these sandals for 8+ years. They hold up as good as you could expect for the price.
I buy a pair every year or so. This past year, during summer, there were none to be found anywhere. Not even on the website.
A few weeks ago I noticed they finally appeared on the website so I ordered two pairs.
When I got them in and unboxed them I immediately noticed a difference in the the width of them which I quickly confirmed after trying them on.
They have changed the width on these. They are now quite narrow so if you have a slightly wider than average foot, don't order online, try them in store first.
I did notice that the rubber and cork part is a bit thicker than they used to be, which I guess is a good thing if they fit you.
Walmart, PLEASE bring these back in the same dimensions that were used for 8+ years!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

seriously degraded design

10/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like another reviewer, I was thrilled that these sandals became availalble for online ordering. I had owned three pair previously, purchased for $10 each from a local store, but no longer live near a WalMart. Unfortunately, the 'leather' upper is now only a very thin layer of cowhide fused with a synthetic fabric and stitched together - previous pairs (2 years old) were all cowhide and much thicker. Still worse, the buckles on the new version are stitched with thread to the uppers, instead of fastened with rivets. Within 3 days of wearing my first pair just around the house (purchased online just weeks ago), the stitching which holds the top buckle in place broke.The stitching is very poor quality and comparable to four passes of hand-stitching with a heavy duty thread.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

Uncomfortable compared with previous years.

10/05/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drastic downgrading in style and quality. Sole is pressure molded to fit thin, narrow, short toed people. If you have a normal, average width foot, the sharp molded edges rub the sides of the feet and you won't last walking for more than a few minutes. The 'leather' is (who knows what) because it appears to be synthetic suede, but whatever it is, it is lined with a rough cheap fabric, and the lining has been glued to this synthetic 'suede' and the glue has a musty odor. What a waste, and mistake in manufacturing. Couldn't give them away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

Not worth the money

10/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered two in different sizes, one pair fell apart within five minutes. The other pair is at least a size smaller than what is listed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

shoes

10/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard to find but WalMart has them
very comfy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

Bad quality even for this low price

07/14/2011
By ,
Clifton, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time I wore this sandal the inside sole rubbed off. Then the next time the rubber sole on the bottom seemed to squeeze out like a PBJ sandwich when you press it down. Within 5 months of low use the entire sole cracked in half, rendering it unusable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

Better than before

10/12/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying these sandals for many years from Wally's and usually buy about 4 pairs at a time during the season when they carry them in stock. I go through about 2 pairs a year and wear them 24/7 even in the winter.
The quality got pretty bad a couple of years ago but still much cheaper than the real Birkenstock. The rubber soles started pealing from the shoe after a while.
That's why I thought my Walmart store stopped carrying them.
Then I saw them online at Walmarts online store so I bought a couple of pairs. They are made much better now and I hope the rubber which is different now will stay glued to the shoe. Real nice for $10.00. I say go for it!! Mike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

Have worn this WalMart

10/06/2010
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product for seven years. Comfortable, affordable and only 'shoes' I wear - 4 seasons!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

Very cheaply made!!

08/07/2011
By ,
Huntersville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two pairs of these and really regret it. I have worn the one pair for less than a month and they look terrible. The leather in the foot pad is coming loose and looks bad. They look like they're months and months old! Definitely not worth 15$ a pair!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals

Total Junk!

08/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these sandals a size larger than my regular shoe size, and still could not get my toes under the straps.
As soon as I can get to WalMart, they're going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory - Men's Cork 2-Strap Sandals
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5