Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Starter Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

The Starter Mens Star Walker Sneakers are shoes designed for men and are ideal for walking. The shoes are gray and white and available in all sizes from 7 to 13. The upper portion of the Starter Shoes for Men is made up of faux-leather. The shoes provide considerable comfort for the feet with its air comfort system for free air circulation inside the shoes. The sneaker shoes have lace-up style. The outer soles are molded with soft plastic and are non-marking. The Starter Mens Star Walker Sneakers are wide enough to accommodate people with wide feet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.73 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation75%27 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

BEWARE!!!!!

05/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After several pairs .... ( I thought I got some duds but would actually get something decent ) I realize these sneakers are the lowest of the low.
They fit well and look good, but the soles are brittle. In as little as a week with regular wear mine would "huff and puff" as I walked. If wet out the huffing and puffing become "squish-squish."
If its wet out they will suck up the water and then the fun starts. The fun is when you walk through the house only to find this unknown wet, black slime everywhere ( water , dirt, sweat, and all else you don't wan't to know about finding its way into your footwear.) and then trying to find out where this stuff came from......Dang, it's in the carpet!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Fell apart

10/12/2010
By ,
Clearfield, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These shoes felt great in the store and worked well the first time I used them, but 1/2 mile into my daily walk the second day, the heel fell apart. There is just a thin insole over a hollow heel. The thin insole just collapsed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
az
Hurt my ankles...
Posted 09/05/2011
feel like a pregnant lady when I walk...too flat footed....get starter running shoes instead..much more comfortable
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Didn't last 2 weeks!

05/10/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before the end of the 2nd week, the sole of the right shoe split in 2 places and has rubber hanging off of it now. I bought them because I do a brisk walk an hour and a half every day, but they couldn't handle this short amount of workout. I would not recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

starter sneakers

12/22/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fit is excellent but they crack within a week. This is not something I would buy again for my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers
02/16/2012
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice shoes the first time you wear them. However, they are made in China and made from man made materials. After you wear them one or two times, your shoes and socks smell to high heavens. They are not breathable, so the swear builds up and the materials really stink.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers
04/11/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received these shoes several days ago and have been wearing them every day from sun up to sun down. The fit is fine but half size increments would be better and my feet do get hot in these shoes but my feet also got hot in a pair of tenny’s that cost 150.00. They arrived laced up and ready to wear which was nice. I walk allot for a better health and require a descent tennis shoe. Based on other reviews, maybe the manufacturer took notice and now makes a better shoe, I really don’t know. What I can say is I have not had a problem and these shoes are just fine. Nice color coordination and length on laces and just ordered a second pair as a backup for my travel bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Good everyday shoes

05/04/2011
By ,
Niles, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband needed a pair of walking shoes and didn't want to spend a lot. So I bought him these. He loved the fit and walks with them every day. Says they are very comfortable. Surprised at the comfort for such a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Good shoe for the money

02/05/2012
By ,
HENDERSON, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is rough on tennis shoes and I find these to be of great quality for the money and what is even better, Walmart delivered them directly to his address. These are his favorite shoes because he can always count on them fitting, they are priced extremely reasonably, are stylist and always in stock in his size 12.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Excellent shoes for walking.

05/13/2012
By ,
Sun City West, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought via website. Costs less than in store including shipping and tax. I walk 3 miles a day in them. Weight is about 12.5 ounces. I remove the insole and add my orthopedic inserts. This increases the weight to about 15 ounces per shoe. Durable and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Great value!

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes were really inexpensive and look really nice. I was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Good Shoe

11/22/2010
By ,
Bronx, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price the quality is more than worth it. Seam it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

These run VERY wide and bulky!

04/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The value in these shoes is amazing. The man made materials are strong, it's tightly woven, with good arch support and all for $15. Unfortunately, they run VERY wide, and bulky. The length is comparable to NB, Nike or Target's ProSpirit brand. But the top of the shoe sits very high, and the width is huge throughout. If you have wide feet or marginally wide feet, with a high instep, these will be great. But if you have narrow feet, forget it. The fit is so huge, that I would not be able to recommend them unless you know for sure that your feet are wide and big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

can't beat em for the price

10/13/2011
By ,
fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a house painter and bought 4 pairs 7 months ago. I broke out 2 pairs and wear them every day 10-12 hours a day and switch back and fourth between pairs, I'm still wearing the first 2 pairs. I get them wet all the time and just now the soles are becoming a little thin the leather is just now starting to crack Ive had all the $50-$60 shoes and these hold up almost as good! by the way I'm 6'3 290 lbs so I definatly give these shoes a workout I hope they dont stop making them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

this sneaker is an excelent value for the money

12/22/2011
By ,
jacksonville florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second pair ive bought from Walmart . the first pair lasted me 1 year cant beat it for value good job buyers Mom and Dad if you cringe when you price sneaker for the kids check these out at 15 00 they are great and have good support also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Extremely comfortable

12/12/2012
By ,
Murrieta, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shoe is the most comfortable casual shoe I have ever had, and that includes many expensive name brands. I just love the arch support and width up front. Please keep this shoe in your line-up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Good Shoe, Great Price

04/28/2012
By ,
Nine Mile Falls, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At an age when my son is outgrowing shoes faster than they wear out, these are great! He plays tennis and these have held up pretty good. He says they are comfortable and they look pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Look and feel good

04/30/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shoes were for my grandson, and he likes them very much; the real test will be how they hold up under the punishment of a teenager, since the last ones were not that durable.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

junk

11/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Their junk the bottom sides seams fall apart. I had mine about one week before thay got a hole in the bottom just from walking around.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

Not Recommended

12/23/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't last 3 months. Plastic cracked at the sides and front despite indicating leather upper.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter - Men's Star Walker Sneakers

good for work

03/21/2011
By ,
Almont, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I buy these for my husband to wear to work, they get dirty fast and I don't like to spend to much money on a pair for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next