Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Dickies Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Genuine Dickies Junior stretch twill bootcut pants are comfortable and have a fantastic fit. These high quality pants have two front and two back pockets. Featuring a double hook-and bar closure with zipper fly. This pant is machine washable and stays true to its size without shrinking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Perfect for your tween

12/21/2012
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect fit for those with a slim frame tall child. my daughter wears a size 14 however when i purchased these pants in her regular size they were too short. Size 1 fits waist and the length is perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Great pants for work

04/07/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Affordable and very comfortable pants for work
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Nice pants, good value

01/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these for my 17 year old daughter. She just started her first job as a dietary aid and needed black pants. They have 2 front and 2 back 'welt' pockets. They do have the Dickies red tag logo on the back. The item description would be more helpful if it included the fiber content and washing instructions. The fabric is 97 or 98% cotton with 2 or 3% spandex. They can be machine washed and dried. I have washed the pants in cold water and dried them on the extra low heat setting, and they have come out with minimal shrinkage. My daughter is about 5" 7" with a medium build. The pants ran true to size for her, and the length was also fine (she wears them with non-slip restaurant style shoes). I cannot say how well the pants wear, or whether or not the color fades since she's only worn them for a couple weeks. We tried on several styles of the Dickies pants and were most satisfied with these (one 5 pocket "jean" style recommended hand washing or dry cleaning, and the fit ran small; another similar "jean" style fit fine and were machine wash and dry, but had very shallow front pockets; another style had no front pockets, only 1 back welt pocket). Overall, we are very pleased with these pants. A good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Great work pants

03/31/2014
By ,
Winter Park, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these pants for work. They have a double hook waist band with a little room to spair and they sit right at the belly button. I just wish they were a little longer. I usually buy tall but regular works as long as they dont shrink and these held their lenght when washed as well as their color!!. I would recommend these to ladies that dont like the low rise pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Perfect for work!

02/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 years old. Walgreens employee. Work pants can get expensive but these were a great deal! They were shipped fast. Sad that they shrink length wise though. I prefer to have the higher waist pants so you don't have to feel uncomfortable when bending over. Great product and now I have three pairs but will be getting another black pair because those ones don't show as many lines on the butt :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Better than the low rise...

10/13/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these, along with the Dickies low rise 5 pocket style. These fit much better. They say "high rise" but only come up to an inch below my belly button. I would call them more of a mid-rise. They do run long, so if you are short, they may need to be hemmed. They wash and dry easily and do not have to be ironed. They fit well in the waist, then are slightly looser in the hip/upper thigh area. I ordered according to the size chart, so I would say they run true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants
03/06/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a decent product. Dickies do not have size consistency at all though! I can buy 2 pairs in the exact same style and size and one can be loose or too tight and the other is just fine. They fade fairly quickly and also fray at the ends and are a little too long. I am 5'5 so average height and if my shoes do not have a bit of height to them I will step on the pants until I have washed them at least 5-6 times. The bootcut is nice and the mid-rise is awesome for people who have a fuller rear and a smaller waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Very comfortable work pants

03/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these dickies because I needed pants that wouldn't fade when washed a lot. They fit a lot better than the other pairs of dickies I've owned. They're higher cut, they sit right at the top of my hip, great for work! You can bend over without worrying! My last pair lasted about 6 months I wore them almost every day and washed them probably about 3 or 4 times a week. The color stayed very black, but the pants got ripped... So I replaced them =]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Good Fit

04/14/2011
By ,
Miami gardens, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the style and feel of these pants. They were alittle loose in the waist but a belt cured that. A nice pair of pants for a nice price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Great School Pants

08/31/2011
By ,
Miami Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my stepdaughter who is 15, they fit perfectly and seem to be of good quality, I would definitely by these again for her school pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Great choice for curvy types too!

08/24/2013
By ,
Oxon Hill, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
School time- I've always run into a problem when it comes to the fit of uniform pants but, these Dickies are really a good fit for my daughter. Not tight on the back-side if you know what I mean! Overall, I wish that I could afford Dickies as "The choice" for all her uniform pants but for me $20 is a bit much when you need about 10 pair for the school year!
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

cute fit

07/30/2011
By ,
New Orleans LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
standard sizing, fits great I purchase 10 pairs of Dickies - Juniors Twill Bootcut Pants for my two girls. really cute fit
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants
03/12/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great pants for work! They are high waisted so I can bend down without worrying about my underwear showing. The pant length was exactly what I needed. They might be too log for someone with shorter legs however, I have very long legs do these worked great. Also, they are a tad tight in the waist, so they run slightly smaller than real size, but it's still comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Great

04/10/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these pants. They are comfortable and nice enough that I can wear them with a nice pair of dress shoes and wear them to work. Yet they are durable enough for everyday wear. The fit is perfect, and the cut is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Great for kids uniforms

04/27/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price Walmart. We buy for kids uniforms every year
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants
02/26/2012
By ,
central oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly happy with these pants, in fact I have ordered another pair. They are comfortable, stylish, fit well, and of sturdy construction. The only down side I have seen so far is they seem to attract lint, I just use a sticky roller as soon as I get to work. For nearly daily wear & washing they are holding up beyond my expectations. I would have expected them to no longer look new, but they do... yay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

dickies junior twill bootcut pants

02/18/2013
By ,
sandiego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these for my sister
she loves them
the material is soft
great quality !!!!
casual or work
i recommend dickies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Listed in Juniors - these are man pants

05/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These may be good for a construction site, but certainly not for a girls uniform. They zip on the wrong side they are for a man's figure. They are thick and durable, but horribly ugly. Have already been returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants
08/24/2012
By ,
ST LOUIS MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE SHOPPING ONLINE AT WALMART FOR ALOT OF THINGS BECAUSE I CAN HARDLY EVER FIND SOME THINGS I WANT IN-STORE.... DICKIE UNIFORMS ARE THE BEST EVER GOOD QUALITY,AND THEY WILL LAST FOR YEARS.... THIS WAS DEFINITELY A GOOD BUY...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Genuine Dickies- Junior Stretch Twill Bootcut Pants

Nice work pants

03/03/2012
By ,
WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These would have been nice work pants but they run really small in the waist. I'm normally a size 9 Jrs so I ordered a size 11 just to be safe cuz I knew they ran small but the 11 was tight in the waist. Tight in the waist but fit everywhere else. I had to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next