Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Create an extra workspace whenever you need one with the Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table. This piece is practical for camping trips, buffets and parties. This 5' folding table is made of high-density polyethylene plastic, which makes it sturdy and opaque. That means it can withstand higher degrees of temperature for a longer duration of time. So even if you place it under the sun for hours, it maintains its quality. The Ozark Trail folding table can seat up to six adults comfortably. The easy folding feature makes it convenient to transport and painless to store. It also features heavy-duty nylon adjustable glides that protect floor surfaces from damage, making it safe for use indoors. The legs can be locked into a fixed position for added stability. This table is practical to have around for those moments when you need to expand your usable surface area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(438 Reviews) 388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
84
3 stars
31
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%416 out of 437reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 294 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
84
3 stars
31
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Manufacturing Defect but table worked well

11/30/2012
By ,
Sparta NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was great ! I guess because of defect---- one corner of the heavy plastic table was misformed and the sales lady checked several of the tables for me and they were all the same.. However this did not affect the use of or performance of the table and with a tablecloth on it you can not see it. This table is very easy to set up and very sturdy so overall I am very pleased with it. As I said ,you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Lightweight, sturdy, good price

10/10/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folds nicely, good for camping as well as craft shows! Nice weight with easy to carry handle. Liked it so much I went back and bought 2 more!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Solid

03/27/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second. The first was with me for three summers asI toured thecountry with my trailer, and it is still going strong.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Great for parties

08/23/2011
By ,
Minneapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I received it I saw a stack of them at my local Walmart. So I bought another one. They worked our perfect for our first deck party.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Great for RV

04/04/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portable and weighs enough for wind conditions
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

received damaged

12/21/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
received damaged. recommend only if you purchase locally.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Durham, NC
1216xxxxxx123
Posted 02/15/2014
I am bringing it back. Can't make the legs longer. You need two strong people.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

great table

07/03/2013
By ,
brooklyn ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holds alot of stuff durables
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chili ny
Purchased this table from Sam's club.
Posted 11/07/2013
I went online today looking for a folding table for the holidays. Found the best price @ Walmart, they had two in stock both damaged. The price quoted online and in the store was $37.99. The same table only not damaged I found @ Sam's club for $39.99. I guess it doesn't pay to be a member?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Nice table, but dinged up.

09/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table arrived with a few dents from shipping, as shown in the attached photo.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Most Excellent Table

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this table online after a little bit of research and went to pick it up at the store only to find the shelf where it was supposed to be empty (thankfully I checked the reviews - I never would have found it in the camping section otherwise). I pulled up the item on my phone in the store to discover that it was out of stock at my location...and every Walmart within fifty miles. So I went home and ordered it online (for pickup - the other reviews warned me away from delivery) and they (I ordered two) were scheduled to arrive 2-3 weeks later (the day I needed them). Thankfully they arrived slightly early, and in perfect condition, and worked wonderfully. They fold in half to fit in my tiny car, fit a good amount of items on them (I used them to vend at a fair), and are pretty sturdy. Plus they were the best value for tables this size. Definitely worth the trouble. I am very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Great Portable Table

07/25/2014
By ,
Dayton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little leery buying this table for camping because some of the reviews. Plus I'm use to a wooden picnic table. When I first got the box the box had damage. Oh no, another one star review victim, lol. I opened it up and set the table up to inspect. It was in perfect condition. I was happily surprised because I was expecting much less.
It is a strong portable table that folds back up in one neat package. It also has a carrying handle that I was unaware of. It's a little heavy but the handle makes it easy to carry. Heavy means it's stout!
This table can handle seating four people comfortably or six people with two on the ends. I plan on using half for the stove/cooking and the other half for two of us. I bought a Ozark Trail propane stove which has legs and I'm sure this table can handle it. If not I'll put a wood spacer under it.
I ordered a ton of new camping gear from Walmart at one time. Most items arrived in 2-3 days. The table and new 60 qt. cooler was the last to arrive at one week, I believe because it's size and weight. Both rode on a truck the whole way from California to Tennessee. It's worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Good table

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to use as a gift table for baby shower and all ready used it again folds up and doesn't take up much space to store. Seems pretty heavy duty
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

GREAT SEWING TABLE!

12/31/2013
By ,
Covington KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small space and needed a sewing table that is large and multi-tasking. It made a gift wrapping center for Christmas and can be used for dining with company. It is well-constructed and easy to set up. It is light enough for me to use by myself, but durable enough to stand up to daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Great Suggestion
Posted 06/30/2014
I would have never thought to use as a sewing table. i get so frustrated trying to cut patterns on my dining room table which is round! Thanks for saving me the cost of purchasing a "sewing/craft" table.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Sturdy and Practical

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as a sewing table. It's study enough to hold my sewing machine and big enough to cut out patterns. It's easy to fold up and then to reopen. I feel it is well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Great for the price

06/21/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was horrible. Received this table twice and the way it was packaged the table was not protected from damaging. Received two damaged tables. Great value but get it at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Very useful

10/31/2010
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this table to use as a computer desk for 2 desktop computers. We recently moved into a smaller home and had little space for separate desks. It works great! Has room for both towers and monitors. And is deep enough to put keyboards and mouse in front of the monitors. Very sturdy too so I don't have to worry about damage to the computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Great Camping table

05/31/2010
By ,
Canton, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this table on a camping trip in cinjunction with a Cabela's camp kitchen. It was great. the table was easy to pack in the truck, easy to setup, very stable, and easy to clean. We had the best kitchen in the woods!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

09/19/2013
By ,
BEAUFORT, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money and keep your blood pressure low by not purchasing this table online. I mention online because I don't know what your purchase experience would be at a Walmart retail store. For us this online purchase was a fiasco! The table arrived at our door without a stitch of packaging to protect it. The table was dirty, had multiple dents/nicks to the plastic table top, and the metal hinges were bent and scraped to the bare metal. We couldn't believe Walmart would ship this table in such a careless, uncaring manner. I guess Walmart assumes people will accept delivery of their orders even if they arrive damaged and dirty. Needless to say this table is going back to Walmart for a refund! I only wish we were able to rate this item and Walmart lower; they deserve a negative 10, especially their shipping department.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles County, CA
Posted 02/23/2014
How is it possible that any dept store would ship NEW items such as this without packing ... Customer should have refused the shipment. This is not the first such story I have read here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Good Buy

05/04/2011
By ,
Duham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this table to use for displaying my jewelry, it does the trick! I consider myself a true shopper so I read ALL of the reviews for this table and the Mainstays table before going to the store and doing more research. I went into my local Walmart, to see if the tables were available, since they seem to get damaged via shipping. Both of the tables were available. This table was in the sporting goods section and the mainstays in the "furniture" section. I went to this one first, I took it off the shelf and opened it right in the middle of the aisle, placed items on it and checked for humps and spaces between the two sides. It was perfect!!! Light weight, but I would not recommend carrying it around for extended periods of time unless you do arm curls and push ups daily! The legs end in slightly slanted feet with grips, so it doesn't slide around as much. There is also a lock so that it stays open, and a handle!!! The mainstays table was next, I opened it and it was already broken!!! One of the leg holders was already broken, and there was no handle. Its not a bad table either, especially if you NEED the extra foot of space... They are about $2 different in price, so either way a good buy!. This table would have gotten 5 stars, but the price is high!!! $38... I will update this review after the first 5 uses... see you in 5 weeks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

great table

05/29/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table for a pool party that I was having and it was used as a buffet table...it is lightweight compared to others I have owned and so easy to set up...it was a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 5' Center Folding Table

Every day average folding table

09/30/2011
By ,
Romeoville, Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 2 folding tables for the purpose of a garage sale that I was having and needed the extra table space. Both tables arrived a week before the garage sale, but both tables had ripples in the center of the tables. After the garage sale one of the tables had straightened out because of the weight on it, so it was fine, not so with the other table, the ripple was so bad that the table halfs never matched up so there was always a gap in the table. I tossed the table a $30.00 expense, after the garage sale. So much for ordering on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 389 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next