Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ten Strawberry Street 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Ten Strawberry Street 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

The 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set is a wonderful choice for both homes and restaurants. Featuring a smooth white finish, this 45-piece dinnerware set includes everything you need to make serving a breeze for small dinner parties or holiday gatherings. The sturdy Simply White Dinnerware Set is made from porcelain and is dishwasher-safe. Entertain up to 8 guests with the 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great product

11/15/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product itself is great. Great quality, great price. Purchased this for my boyfriend for his birthday. May sound corny, but he is a single father that had old dishes left to him by his ex. These are perfect for a single dad raising a teenage son! Durable, stylish, and I was able to explain that I did not spend a lot of money on them and be telling the TRUTH! :o) He did laugh at the size of the coffee cups and claims that he will never use them, but I explained they are for looks when we have folks over for a nice dinner. :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Overall OK, too gray, scratches & flaws.

05/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have decided to keep this set, but am not crazy about it. The price was certainly right. Primarily, I am disappointed with the shade of white; it's more of a very light gray, which is only apparent once seen in person. There were also some significant flaws, including many visible scratches on the serving surface of one dinner plate, and a large brown spot on the handle of one cup. Most pieces were OK, but I think the cup should not have passed even the most cursory quality control inspection. Also, the cups are noticeably more gray than the rest of the set. I think I will discard them, though I like their shape much more than the mugs included in the smaller sets. In my first large dinner using the set, I found the shade of white acceptable when used against a fairly dark red tablecloth. Again, the price is very appealing. If I decide the dark shade of white is acceptable, I will consider buying a second set and discarding the most flawed pieces.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great for the money.

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Exactly what I hoped for!

04/19/2012
By ,
Elk, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The packaging was amazing and all pieces arrived without a scratch. I cannot believe the amount of dishes for the money. They are simple, elegant and go with every event. I use them everyday and they are the exact same make and model that I purchased at a high end store for... well, more. They are true white and that was important as all my other serving pieces are white (corning ) and they match perfectly. I cannot stress how important that was as I have open cabinetry. The bowls are more shallow but I prefer that as they load well in the dishwasher, stack small and give a nice wide pretty presentation for food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Cute, however...

11/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very cute when the table is all set, however many of the pieces had flaws such as glaze drips and bumps. I love the look of this set and all white is so practical but I couldn't live with the flaws so am returning this set. If you don't mind the flaws this is a service for 8 (plus serving pieces) for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Two cups came chipped

11/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked the style, but 2 cups arrived chipped. I don't think the packing material in the original box were adequate, although the Walmart packing was very good. It didn't seem worth the trouble to repack and return the entire set, so we opted to keep the set minus the 2 cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

I was super pleased by this simple set!

03/16/2014
By ,
Redway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted a nice simple matching set for when we have guests. These dishes look great on the table and are easy to care for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Fine dinnerware

11/15/2013
By ,
Lansing,Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dinnerware looks very nice. Can use for everyday or special occassion. Very versatile
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice, versatile set

04/06/2014
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this set. The only problem I see with it is that the soup/salad bowl is not deep enough for soup (or pasta). I had to purchase rim pasta bowls from Bed, Bath and Beyond to add to this set. These dishes come out of the dishwasher looking beautiful. No marking from utensils at all. The dishes are not too heavy and they go with everything. Nice basic set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

albatross around my neck

01/02/2014
By ,
South FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My mother chose this set , so I purchased it for her as a Xmas gift. It arrived quickly but with a dinner plate broken, so now I either have to lug this giant box to a store that is nowhere near me or ship it back. Very disappointed with the packaging. I would recommend this, but not unless you can pick it up in the store and check the contents.
Another possible solution is to buy a dozen extra plates (she has no need for 20 dinner plates!) for $24 b/c these are NOT sold in singles or smaller quantities.
What a mission. Not a happy camper at all. If I have to carry this somewhere, I'm asking for a refund and buying a replacement set elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not white or good quality

03/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These dishes are NOT white and the few pieces I looked at are not well made.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Simply White more like Light-Grey

12/27/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never realized there were so many shades of white, but if pure, unadulterated white is what you are looking for, keep looking. 10 Strawberry Street "Simply White" was more like a cold-grey. In all honestly though, it is not noticeable until you set them next to something that is pure white - then the difference is very apparent! I ended up returning the dishes since they weren't as white as I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great product

08/25/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am in love with this dinnerware set. I wanted a crisp, clean set of white dishes, and this one does the job. I especially like that it comes with the sugar bowl, creamer, serving plate, and larger bowl. My set did not have any of the imperfections noted in some other reviews. However, I had it shipped through the Home-free offer, and the creamer's handle was broken. It was easy to glue back on, and I figure for the price one broken creamer isn't so bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set
03/13/2012
By ,
austintown, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely set. nice display (stored on open shelving) as well as function. cups were a nice surprise. they're very dainty, smaller than the picture portrays- super cute! sugar bowl and creamer pitcher are nice complements.
*i rated 4 stars on durability only because i'm still getting used to these after using heavy longaberger dishes for so long. these feel much lighter to me still, but i'm sure i'll get used to handling them in time (and won't feel like i'm going to break them).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

Too much garbage in addition to the Dinnerware Set

03/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not lying...
more than half of what I received was trash...
Within a huge box, there were like cardboard triangles that kept the Dinnerware Set safe but it was too much trash.
I wonder if Walmart can receive the packages, remove the triangles (to re-use them) and just provide what you really purchased (I did site to store).
I am also wondering if walmart is really commited to preserve the enviroment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
-31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set

There are marks that will not come off.

02/11/2013
By ,
Fairfield CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
But for $50 for service of 8 it's not bad. Though I bought china from Amazon warehouse sale for $35 for service of 8 with more bells and whistles. But that set isn't microwavable so I had to buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 10 Strawberry Street Simply White Round 45-Piece Dinnerware Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5