Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Ten Strawberry Street Simply White 16-Piece Dinnerware Set has a timeless design with clean minimalist lines. It is durable. This round porcelain dinnerware set includes four dinner plates, four salad/dessert plates, four soup bowls and four mugs. This gives you everything you could need to serve a beautiful dinner for your family and friends. The dishes are of an ideal size, as well. The uniform shape of the Ten Strawberry Street dinnerware set allows for convenient and space-saving, stackable storage. This collection gives you more much-needed space for all of your other kitchen supplies. You can use this set for casual dining, since it is functional as well as elegant. However, this stylish and chic set can also be used for banquets, receptions and other special occasions. You can use this microwave- and oven-safe dinnerware for warming and serving purposes alike. Furthermore, it is dishwasher safe for easy cleanup, saving you additional time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%33 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

great dishes!

10/22/2012
By ,
Palatine, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to go with another set of 4 dishes that I had previously and they seemed like they were going to match very well and they did! They look great for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Classy Dining On A Budget

06/09/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just received 2 sets and ordered another.
Appearance is subjective, but it is hard to argue against white glazed porcelain in a classic shape.
I was expecting some QC issues regarding glaze pits and runs, but there were none. Not to say that these were perfect, 'cause they weren't. In two sets, one small plate had a glazed-over chip on the rim and one bowl had very thin glaze on the interior. We will not use that bowl for food products.
I inadvertently tested durability while unpacking the dishes when I knocked over all the cups. It sounded like wind chimes in a hurricane. None were broken, cracked, or chipped.
Dishes and bowls are a bit smaller than we are used to but that is actually a plus as we no longer consume huge platefuls of food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Denver, CO
Two and a half years later...
Posted 02/11/2014
These have been used daily for 2 1/2 years. Three pieces have chipped rims. That is great given the handling they get. The glaze has been excellent with no metal marks and no coffee staining. Wow! Over the last 5o years we have had many sets of every day and formal dinnerware. We have had everything from Melamine plastic to hand crafted eggshell Japanese porcelain. We have patterns ranging from ultra modern to "granny's floral." We eventually tired of them. These have withstood the test of time in both utility and visual appeal.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Dishes for the Price

10/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very stylish and durable dishset for the price. It looks delicate but withstands day-to-day abuse from the microwave to the dishwasher. I love the design and would happily buy other pieces in this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

beautiful portion control!

08/24/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these dishes are a beautiful classic white/round design that appear somewhat delicate due to their thinness but have been quite durable so far. the part of the plate that holds the food is slightly smaller than a lot of plates i've seen, but it is great for portion control! I would recommend these plates and will probably buy a second set in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Satisfying purchase.

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two sets of this dinnerware last week. It was easy to navigate the site and place my order. It was shipped almost immediately. It arrived last night and I just unpacked it. It is simple and round and white, just as described. It is no different looking to me than the way more expensive dinnerware from the Pottery Barn. One small plate arrived broken but I am not going to return it for just that one piece. I will pick up another plate at another time.
Anyway I am very pleased with my purchase and will enjoy using it. The price was great and if I break a piece, who cares?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Definitely worth the money!

06/26/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dish set looks great, although there were some scratches on one of the plates. These were exactly what my boyfriend was looking for and the price was fantastic, so I am extremely happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great for the price

12/14/2013
By ,
Bloomsburg PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got 3 sets of this so I would have a set of 12 total. Since so many reviews said they got broken in shipping, I opted for store pickup and they all arrived perfect.
Overall I am very happy with the plates and cups, the bowls however are more in line with what I call spaghetti plates. A plate with just enough curve to it to keep the sauce in the center of the plate. Not true bowls. Oh - and my dishwasher has bowl racks on the top shelf. These are too tall and the top most washing bar runs into them, so can only use the 2 slots on the far sides where the top washer bar doesn't reach.
So I may end up purchasing actual bowls to go with this set.
Other than that - very pleased especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

16-pc. Dinnerware Set

03/29/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something simple for everyday, something that would go with everything else we already have. This set did the trick! Durable, microwaveable, and very pretty. Family loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good basic set

09/23/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking for a basic, white set and this fits the bill just fine.
The soup bowls are rather shallow and don't hold that much. But they are great for salads
Used in the microwave, no problems. Glaze finish is pretty decent too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very nice set for the price

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy about this purchase, just wish the bowls were a little deeper, otherwise a really nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good value for porcelain dinnerware

06/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dinnerware is a good value for its price. A bit thinner than those I purchased at Walmart a few years ago. The bowls are small, as well as the salad plates.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Quality Dishes for an amazing price

08/30/2013
By ,
clayton, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very nice, sturdy dishes. They stack nicely, & take up much less space than other sets. I've used them for a few weeks without any problems. I took the advice of fellow reviewers, and ordered a spare set. This allowed me to pick out the dishes with imperfections (there were several dishes in each box with black marks, chips, scratches in the glaze, etc.) and make 2 good sets. I would highly recommend doing that, because you will find plenty of imperfections in each box. I would say it's definitely worth the slight inconvenience, because these are beautiful dishes for a fraction of the price of other sets. As other reviews mentioned, the bowls are shallow soup bowls, so they may not be ideal for cereal (although I have not had a problem using them for cereal). Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

not as expected

12/03/2010
By ,
southern california
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this and returned it the next day. The bowls are very wide and shallow- not good for cereal. The color was off white- had a few raised specks on the plates. I probably would have kept them if it was not for the bowls. Quality seemed okay but never used or washed them so can't say how they would hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Thanks for posting about the color
Posted 06/11/2013
I'm looking for true white or bright white dishes, and so many I've seen in the stores are white, I suppose, but when you hold them next to something that is true or bright white, you can see the dishes are off-white or have a grayish undertone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Basic, classy, affordable

06/12/2012
By ,
lawton, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews, ordered this set for use while we're living abroad temporarily (and didn't want to take the good china). I was pleased with the quality of this set for the price. It's sort of a dull white, but basic and classy and will work great for our needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good

05/20/2012
By ,
ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are happy with the dinner plates and mugs. Be careful to notice the size of the salad plates and bowls. The salad plates are more of a typical dessert plate and the bowls are soup bowls (quite shallow). Great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great quality at a great price!

09/01/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our dishes! Great style, size, quality and price! I bought 3 sets to make a large set of 12. I will order 3 more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

new dishes

10/30/2011
By ,
altoona,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much heavier than expected but very good to use in microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Elegant Simplicity

01/24/2013
By ,
N GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, especially, best casual dinnerware I've owned. Quality much better than expected. "Heavy", composite, but light enough to be easy to carry on a tray. Easy to clean due to very smooth surface. Relatively thin, but sturdy enough to stand up to daily use. My only problem is that I need larger/deeper bowls, since I have lunch-size salads often--also, these may not be ideal for those who need bowls for cereal, since they are very shallow. They are great for "soupy" vegetables and other side dishes. , I still like these bowls, and will look for larger ones that match the set. Can't beat this set for the price! (I got 2 for price of one, which made it an even better deal.:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

You get what you pay for.

01/04/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I opened these dishes today. So disappointed. They sit in the cabinet funny. They plates are not straight so you can really see how poorly made they are. Don't buy these. The bowls are salad plates....no cereal or soup! The mugs are fine but that's the only plus of this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ten Strawberry Street Simply White Round 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set of dishes

01/18/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of dishes for the price. I bought a second set after I received the first set.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next