Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Adding elegance to the overall dinner party setup is as simple as adding Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates to your dining table. A great accent for your dining table, this white dinner plate set is perfect for a formal setting. These white plates are made of porcelain, which can resist scratches and corrosion. These white porcelain plates are dishwasher safe, which means they are easy to maintain. They can even be cleaned with a damp or dry cloth adding to the convenience. Add complementing dining accessories to impress your guests with an inviting setup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great Value

08/28/2010
By ,
Lilburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for plain white porcelain dinner plates and these are perfect. At only $2 each, you can't beat the value. There were a couple of very minor imperfections on the plates when I received them, but I figure that as they get used, they'll probably get scratched from cutting food anyway.
The plates are not really heavy or thick, like a stoneware plate would be and that's what I wanted. The stack of 12 plates sits 5" high in my cupboard. They are white, not off-white and have a nice glossy finish.
I ordered the plates as a trial; now I'm going to order some bowls and salad plates, too.
Delivery time was ahead of the projected delivery date, but it does take a couple of weeks to get them. They don't come from WalMart, they come from somewhere else.
If you want a set of plain, white dishes, these are great.
Oh yeah, the box says they are for catering...makes sense since they're sold by the dozen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12
03/10/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent porcelain quality to my wife artwork, the painting on it is wonderful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Good deal for the money if you need large quantity

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a large quantity of plain white plates for a banquet. These plates were exellent for need and the look I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Simple white plates

03/07/2014
By ,
Ballston Spa, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These plates are just great a very really good value. Just wanted simple white plates for Easter dinner to put on top of rattan chargers and top with a pretty napkin. These are going to look so nice!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great "every day" dishes!

11/25/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They aren't so thick as to be a problem in my dishwasher... in fact, they are thin enough to be used as your good dishware.... they would be beautiful on a charger plate with pretty saucers on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Very helful product

03/07/2014
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very happy with my plates !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

My Plates

03/07/2014
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Very good-looking. I am going to love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

good plates

02/24/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this plates and are the same as the one in the restaurants. They look good for $2 a piece. They wash well. I like the shipping free. If you do not want something expensive but in a big quantity this is for you and I recommend them. If you want something more fancy then these dinner plates then they are not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

A Nice Quality

04/04/2011
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these plates to use for a party we hosted for 20+ people. The plates are a good quality and are very durable. We will be using these plates whenever we are entertaing groups of people that are larger than 14+ people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great extra plates

02/11/2011
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these plates (6 dozen) to be used for a wedding. They are nice white plates that can be used for any occasion. Some plates had minor flaws, but nothing that made them ugly or unusable. What I did notice was the different size rims on the plates. Some had about a two inch rim while others had a 1 1/2 inch rim. The cost of the plates were $2.00 each which is a great price! It doesn't matter if one breaks! Overall, this is a nice plate for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

chips easily

10/26/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chips easily (the very first day), but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Okay value

10/27/2012
By ,
Manhattan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These were not as good a quality as the dessert plates or cups that I purchased of the same brand.
There were several that had irregularities or pit marks in the top surface of the plates One was pretty warped as well when they are stacked. For the money still good value, but I was disappointed given how good the appearance of the cups and dessert plates were in comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Nice Plates

11/22/2013
By ,
Bradenton, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace old outdated Corelle dishes. I am very happy with these plates. They are a nice size and weight and great for everyday use as well as fancier dinners. Being white, they go with all the décor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Nice weight for the dinner plates

01/17/2014
By ,
Lookout Mtn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Ten Strawberry Street dinnerware for yrs. I found these as replacements for some that are showing some wear. The price was much better than having to purchase each dinner plate individually. These are a bit thicker than my original plates; but that works well for me. Very happy with the product and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12
11/15/2012
By ,
mountain View
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. Everyday almost 4-5 plates edges are chipped while washing.
2. Some plates are thick and some are thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Good Product - Bad Handling

12/13/2013
By ,
Cassville, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, the plates are as expected. They have a pleasing appearance. The problem I have is more with the shipping & handling of the product. When I picked the pkg. up from Walmart, the box was damaged. I had the clerk open it & tried to check it out. When I got home, I found that one of the plates has a chip in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Completed my serving set

12/23/2013
By ,
avondale az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for entertaining. Easy storage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Dinner Plates

12/20/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Great Price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great for entertaining!

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the dishes-however the packaging was not the best and one of the dishes arrived broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great for the price!

11/14/2013
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these plates, great price & perfect for our large family get togethers!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next