Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Give your dining table a classic and sophisticated look with the Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates. They will definitely add a touch of class to any dinner party. This set will make an elegant accent for your table setting. They work well for both casual dinners or intimate formal events. These white round dinner plates are made of porcelain, which is designed to resist scratches and corrosion. They are also dishwasher safe and easy to maintain. This set of 12 porcelain dinner plates will no doubt impress your guests. The simple design also turns the focus on the food itself, so guests can better appreciate the visual appeal of a meal. They make a wonderful housewarming gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%56 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great Value

08/28/2010
By ,
Lilburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for plain white porcelain dinner plates and these are perfect. At only $2 each, you can't beat the value. There were a couple of very minor imperfections on the plates when I received them, but I figure that as they get used, they'll probably get scratched from cutting food anyway.
The plates are not really heavy or thick, like a stoneware plate would be and that's what I wanted. The stack of 12 plates sits 5" high in my cupboard. They are white, not off-white and have a nice glossy finish.
I ordered the plates as a trial; now I'm going to order some bowls and salad plates, too.
Delivery time was ahead of the projected delivery date, but it does take a couple of weeks to get them. They don't come from WalMart, they come from somewhere else.
If you want a set of plain, white dishes, these are great.
Oh yeah, the box says they are for catering...makes sense since they're sold by the dozen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12
03/10/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent porcelain quality to my wife artwork, the painting on it is wonderful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Best dishes yet!!

07/19/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these dishes and they are so worth the money. I thought that when I got them that they was not going to be any good but boy was I surprise with this product so worth the price and of good quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great "every day" dishes!

11/25/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They aren't so thick as to be a problem in my dishwasher... in fact, they are thin enough to be used as your good dishware.... they would be beautiful on a charger plate with pretty saucers on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

can better quality with more or less same price

06/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
as above
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

good plates

02/24/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this plates and are the same as the one in the restaurants. They look good for $2 a piece. They wash well. I like the shipping free. If you do not want something expensive but in a big quantity this is for you and I recommend them. If you want something more fancy then these dinner plates then they are not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

A Nice Quality

04/04/2011
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these plates to use for a party we hosted for 20+ people. The plates are a good quality and are very durable. We will be using these plates whenever we are entertaing groups of people that are larger than 14+ people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great extra plates

02/11/2011
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these plates (6 dozen) to be used for a wedding. They are nice white plates that can be used for any occasion. Some plates had minor flaws, but nothing that made them ugly or unusable. What I did notice was the different size rims on the plates. Some had about a two inch rim while others had a 1 1/2 inch rim. The cost of the plates were $2.00 each which is a great price! It doesn't matter if one breaks! Overall, this is a nice plate for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

chips easily

10/26/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chips easily (the very first day), but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Okay value

10/27/2012
By ,
Manhattan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These were not as good a quality as the dessert plates or cups that I purchased of the same brand.
There were several that had irregularities or pit marks in the top surface of the plates One was pretty warped as well when they are stacked. For the money still good value, but I was disappointed given how good the appearance of the cups and dessert plates were in comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Simple white plates

03/07/2014
By ,
Ballston Spa, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These plates are just great a very really good value. Just wanted simple white plates for Easter dinner to put on top of rattan chargers and top with a pretty napkin. These are going to look so nice!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Met and exceeded expectations

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a set of nice looking white dinner dishes.
Hated some of the heavy, clunky dishes I have seen
These are porcelain, which I wanted, and there appearance and feel is of a finer quality.
Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great plates for entertaining

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these plates because I was planning a book club dinner, and they worked out really well. It was well-worth the money to get enough plates to serve everybody. You cannot go wrong with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12
11/15/2012
By ,
mountain View
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. Everyday almost 4-5 plates edges are chipped while washing.
2. Some plates are thick and some are thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Dinner Plates

04/21/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good plates at a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Good deal for the money if you need large quantity

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a large quantity of plain white plates for a banquet. These plates were exellent for need and the look I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Nice Plates

11/22/2013
By ,
Bradenton, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace old outdated Corelle dishes. I am very happy with these plates. They are a nice size and weight and great for everyday use as well as fancier dinners. Being white, they go with all the décor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

My Plates

03/07/2014
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Very good-looking. I am going to love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Very helful product

03/07/2014
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very happy with my plates !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Nice weight for the dinner plates

01/17/2014
By ,
Lookout Mtn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Ten Strawberry Street dinnerware for yrs. I found these as replacements for some that are showing some wear. The price was much better than having to purchase each dinner plate individually. These are a bit thicker than my original plates; but that works well for me. Very happy with the product and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next