Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Give your dining table a classic and sophisticated look with the Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates. They will definitely add a touch of class to any dinner party. This set will make an elegant accent for your table setting. They work well for both casual dinners or intimate formal events. These white round dinner plates are made of porcelain, which is designed to resist scratches and corrosion. They are also dishwasher safe and easy to maintain. This set of 12 porcelain dinner plates will no doubt impress your guests. The simple design also turns the focus on the food itself, so guests can better appreciate the visual appeal of a meal. They make a wonderful housewarming gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%63 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great Value

08/28/2010
By ,
Lilburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for plain white porcelain dinner plates and these are perfect. At only $2 each, you can't beat the value. There were a couple of very minor imperfections on the plates when I received them, but I figure that as they get used, they'll probably get scratched from cutting food anyway.
The plates are not really heavy or thick, like a stoneware plate would be and that's what I wanted. The stack of 12 plates sits 5" high in my cupboard. They are white, not off-white and have a nice glossy finish.
I ordered the plates as a trial; now I'm going to order some bowls and salad plates, too.
Delivery time was ahead of the projected delivery date, but it does take a couple of weeks to get them. They don't come from WalMart, they come from somewhere else.
If you want a set of plain, white dishes, these are great.
Oh yeah, the box says they are for catering...makes sense since they're sold by the dozen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12
03/10/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent porcelain quality to my wife artwork, the painting on it is wonderful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Just What I Was Looking For!

10/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so happy to discover 10 Strawberry Street dishes!! I have always loved Corelle, but when it is dropped onto granite counter tops or ceramic tile floors it explodes into 50 million tiny pieces. So, I gave it all away. I bought Rachel Ray stoneware, which is pretty, but it is heavy and very bulky. It is hard to stack in the cabinet and the dishwasher. I wish I would have seen 10 SS before I bought Rachel. So now, I am replacing Rachel with 10 SS, and I couldn't be happier! I have the cereal bowls and the 6" plates, and today the 10.5" dinner plates arrived. Everything I have ordered so far has arrived in perfect condition. One out of 12 of the dinner plates has a very tiny dimple in it...no big deal. And one of the 6" plates has a tiny black dot on the rim. But hey, for the price they cannot be beat! If you are looking for something that is comparable to say, Lennox, then 10 SS is probably not for you. But if you are looking for some nice everyday dishes that stack well in the cabinets and dishwasher, then please give these a try. I think you will be pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great for the holiday table

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these plates because I never have enough when family comes for the Holidays. Should work out great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

On the fence

10/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Every box had a chipped plate in it. Needs to be packaged better. The plates had a grayish tint to them. Still not sure if I'm keeping them. Price was good. But just a little disappointed in quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Chips and breaks very easily

09/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have had these plates just under two years, I purchased them because of the great reviews and what seemed to be a great price. Without even dropping the plates (just setting them into the cabinet, putting in the dishwasher, etc) we have broken 2-3 of the plates, and almost every one of them is now chipped. We are getting different plates now because these have been a nightmare.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great "every day" dishes!

11/25/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They aren't so thick as to be a problem in my dishwasher... in fact, they are thin enough to be used as your good dishware.... they would be beautiful on a charger plate with pretty saucers on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Broken plates

09/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are nice plates, and I am glad to have them, but one of the two sets I ordered arrived with broken plates in the box. I anticipated that this might be a problem because of other reviews of this product. This is an easy problem to fix just by using better packaging. I should think the cost of the waste with all these broken plates would drive Walmart to insist on better packaging from the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

one damaged dish

09/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One dish out of the twelve was damaged. I called the store and they said to bring back all the dishes, so I could get a new set. This was a heavy box. I decided that was not a good option for me, I decided to keep the set even though I now have eleven dishes instead of twelve
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

good plates

02/24/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this plates and are the same as the one in the restaurants. They look good for $2 a piece. They wash well. I like the shipping free. If you do not want something expensive but in a big quantity this is for you and I recommend them. If you want something more fancy then these dinner plates then they are not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

A Nice Quality

04/04/2011
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these plates to use for a party we hosted for 20+ people. The plates are a good quality and are very durable. We will be using these plates whenever we are entertaing groups of people that are larger than 14+ people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Best dishes yet!!

07/19/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these dishes and they are so worth the money. I thought that when I got them that they was not going to be any good but boy was I surprise with this product so worth the price and of good quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Nice Plate

09/09/2014
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice plates a good bargain
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Good dinner plates for the price

09/01/2014
By ,
Northglenn, Co.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something simple, inexpensive and plentiful to serve large gatherings of guests on a few times a year. These plates are clean looking, unadorned, and are of reasonable quality, restaurant style. They're thin enough that twenty four of them fit in my storage cabinet neatly. The price was the best I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great extra plates

02/11/2011
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these plates (6 dozen) to be used for a wedding. They are nice white plates that can be used for any occasion. Some plates had minor flaws, but nothing that made them ugly or unusable. What I did notice was the different size rims on the plates. Some had about a two inch rim while others had a 1 1/2 inch rim. The cost of the plates were $2.00 each which is a great price! It doesn't matter if one breaks! Overall, this is a nice plate for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

OK every day dishes

08/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Regrettably, when the dishes arrived one was broken. Although there was abundant packing material between the box holding the dishes and the arrival packing box, proper packaging/padding was not used in the dish pack, itself. The dishes are okay for every day, but I felt that the actual eating area of the plate was quite small, with the rim taking up too much of the entire plate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arkansas
ten strawberry street 10.5 inch plates
Posted 09/18/2014
I also bought the set but one of the 10.5 inch plates was broken. does anyone know where i can buy just one to replace it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great dinner plates

08/12/2014
By ,
East orange ,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a fresh set of everyday dinner plates and decided to look online at some of my other favorite stores and could not find anything at a decent price for my budget .. They were all at $5 a plate,and decide to come back to walmart also my favorite store , and after reading the good reviews decided to buy , and it's so worth it and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

chips easily

10/26/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chips easily (the very first day), but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Okay value

10/27/2012
By ,
Manhattan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These were not as good a quality as the dessert plates or cups that I purchased of the same brand.
There were several that had irregularities or pit marks in the top surface of the plates One was pretty warped as well when they are stacked. For the money still good value, but I was disappointed given how good the appearance of the cups and dessert plates were in comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Look like catering plates!

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the price and quality! Ended up being cheaper than renting the plates and I likes their shape and color. Thanks walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next