Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Ten Strawberry Street Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Give your dining table a classic and sophisticated look with the Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates. They will definitely add a touch of class to any dinner party. This set will make an elegant accent for your table setting. They work well for both casual dinners or intimate formal events. These white round dinner plates are made of porcelain, which is designed to resist scratches and corrosion. They are also dishwasher safe and easy to maintain. This set of 12 porcelain dinner plates will no doubt impress your guests. The simple design also turns the focus on the food itself, so guests can better appreciate the visual appeal of a meal. They make a wonderful housewarming gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%72 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great Value

08/28/2010
By ,
Lilburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for plain white porcelain dinner plates and these are perfect. At only $2 each, you can't beat the value. There were a couple of very minor imperfections on the plates when I received them, but I figure that as they get used, they'll probably get scratched from cutting food anyway.
The plates are not really heavy or thick, like a stoneware plate would be and that's what I wanted. The stack of 12 plates sits 5" high in my cupboard. They are white, not off-white and have a nice glossy finish.
I ordered the plates as a trial; now I'm going to order some bowls and salad plates, too.
Delivery time was ahead of the projected delivery date, but it does take a couple of weeks to get them. They don't come from WalMart, they come from somewhere else.
If you want a set of plain, white dishes, these are great.
Oh yeah, the box says they are for catering...makes sense since they're sold by the dozen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12
03/10/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent porcelain quality to my wife artwork, the painting on it is wonderful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

perfect

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these plates and they are perfect. Arrived unbroken.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Awesome!

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plates are what I expected!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

10" Dinner Plates

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are so elegant. I am really hoping the color remains pure white after usage. Right now, they are really nice and durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Just What I Was Looking For!

10/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so happy to discover 10 Strawberry Street dishes!! I have always loved Corelle, but when it is dropped onto granite counter tops or ceramic tile floors it explodes into 50 million tiny pieces. So, I gave it all away. I bought Rachel Ray stoneware, which is pretty, but it is heavy and very bulky. It is hard to stack in the cabinet and the dishwasher. I wish I would have seen 10 SS before I bought Rachel. So now, I am replacing Rachel with 10 SS, and I couldn't be happier! I have the cereal bowls and the 6" plates, and today the 10.5" dinner plates arrived. Everything I have ordered so far has arrived in perfect condition. One out of 12 of the dinner plates has a very tiny dimple in it...no big deal. And one of the 6" plates has a tiny black dot on the rim. But hey, for the price they cannot be beat! If you are looking for something that is comparable to say, Lennox, then 10 SS is probably not for you. But if you are looking for some nice everyday dishes that stack well in the cabinets and dishwasher, then please give these a try. I think you will be pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great "every day" dishes!

11/25/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They aren't so thick as to be a problem in my dishwasher... in fact, they are thin enough to be used as your good dishware.... they would be beautiful on a charger plate with pretty saucers on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

A set of 12 at a great price

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, these are great plates at a great price! It is very hard to find a set of 12 and we were pleasantly surprised by these.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

A Nice Quality

04/04/2011
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these plates to use for a party we hosted for 20+ people. The plates are a good quality and are very durable. We will be using these plates whenever we are entertaing groups of people that are larger than 14+ people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

good plates

02/24/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this plates and are the same as the one in the restaurants. They look good for $2 a piece. They wash well. I like the shipping free. If you do not want something expensive but in a big quantity this is for you and I recommend them. If you want something more fancy then these dinner plates then they are not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great plates

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these plates for large group entertaining. They are terrifc. Heavy enough, good quality, great price. A great investment in reducing the waste of hundreds of paper plates over the years and less expensive over the long run than renting dishes for larger groups.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great extra plates

02/11/2011
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these plates (6 dozen) to be used for a wedding. They are nice white plates that can be used for any occasion. Some plates had minor flaws, but nothing that made them ugly or unusable. What I did notice was the different size rims on the plates. Some had about a two inch rim while others had a 1 1/2 inch rim. The cost of the plates were $2.00 each which is a great price! It doesn't matter if one breaks! Overall, this is a nice plate for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

proper packaging is key

12/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plates are just what I wanted. Came well packaged with adequate "cushioning". Ordered matching bowls. Those arrived in a single box without any cushioning = chipped bowls. Same product line, same store---totally different packaging.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

chips easily

10/26/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chips easily (the very first day), but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Okay value

10/27/2012
By ,
Manhattan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These were not as good a quality as the dessert plates or cups that I purchased of the same brand.
There were several that had irregularities or pit marks in the top surface of the plates One was pretty warped as well when they are stacked. For the money still good value, but I was disappointed given how good the appearance of the cups and dessert plates were in comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Very Practical

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really appreciate these. They are a good size. The price for 12 is very reasonable which means if a few break, it's no big deal. I would definitely buy more if I needed every day plates.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Great value!

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these plates for extra settings at Thanksgiving dinner and they worked out really well. One plate did have a chip in the bottom but it was hardly noticeable and they were not a bright white, but more of a grayish white. Even so, a good purchase at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Awesome dinner plates

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed some extra dinner plates for Thanksgiving and ordered these. They arrived super fast and were perfect for the occasion!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12
11/15/2012
By ,
mountain View
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. Everyday almost 4-5 plates edges are chipped while washing.
2. Some plates are thick and some are thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ten Strawberry Street 10.5" White Dinner Plates, Set of 12

Best dishes yet!!

07/19/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these dishes and they are so worth the money. I thought that when I got them that they was not going to be any good but boy was I surprise with this product so worth the price and of good quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next