Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Lifetime Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Get the Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box to keep those items you wanted to store in an easy-to-access outdoor location. This outdoor storage box has a good storage capacity of up to 130 gallons. You can use it to store items like cushions, toys, and pool supplies. The dual wall high density polyethylene plastic makes this patio deck box weather resistant. This box looks attractive with its two tone coloring. It features a lockable lid with gas spring, which avoids accidental falling on the fingers. This 130-gallon deck box is waterproof, so your things will be safe and dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%103 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 140 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Lifetime Deck Box beats Rubbermaid hands down!

06/02/2013
By ,
Westlake Village
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unique design (quite smart), plastic quality/stiffness (a BIG plus), bug security, and extreme ease of assembly beats all the other deck boxes, hands down. The few included screws all hit home and tighten very solidly, adding further to the stiffness of the entire assembly. On top of this, the Lifetime box has TWO gas lift cylinders, which few (if any) others have. When the lid is closed, it snaps shut....and opening is literally a reverse snap. This is one high quality deck box! I'm using mine in my back yard to hold my Mantis tiller, handheld gas blower, two BBQ cylinders, two bug zappers, and a fold-up wagon (from Costco)....and it still has just enough room for all my patio furniture covers (which is why I bought it in the first place). I've had previous Rubbermaid deck boxes, and inspected the latest Suncast and Keter, but was pleasantly surprised that none have the robustness of this Lifetime box. A great find!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Outdoor storage box

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Luckily my cousin was visiting from Geneva so, he quickly assembled this beast. took him 20 minutes - the hinges were perhaps the most challenging but, no biggie.
I have yet to see how waterproof this box is because I only just got it and really cannot leave a fair review without at least one year going by to test it so, alas, I shall wait one year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Sturdy, Easy to Assemble and Large

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived Quickly. No Damage. All parts included. Easy to Assemble - however, getting the tools in some of the areas required a little patience. Holes for screws aren't pre-drilled so you have to make sure you have some of the pieces lined up correctly. You screw them directly into the plastic. Directions are fairly easy to understand, although some word guidance might have been nice. All the directions are pictures only. We actually missed two screws the first time and had to go back and add them later when we had leftovers. Once assembled, this box is sturdy and stays open on its own. We are able to store outdoor furniture pillows without having to drag them in the house or garage every time. So far, it holds 2 Rocker pillows, 3 from the love seat and two small chair pillows. Also, stays open on its own. Very Happy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Great Deck Bench/Storage

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this to put on our new deck. I'll be honest...even though we knew the measurements, it's really big and roomy!!! Almost too big! But it's perfect for what we need-a place to put things when the weather is bad. The instructions were confusing at first because there were only pictures for most of the steps, but we were able to put it together in about a half hour. It's sturdy and will hopefully last for years. Be warned-it says you can use it for extra seating, but the limit is 250 pounds and the thing is big enough to easily seat two adults. But to keep the weight limit, an adult and a kid would be about it. It's also large enough to use as a serving area...throw on a tablecloth and set out your food. I think this was an excellent purchase and would buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Love It!

06/06/2014
By ,
Randleman NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only been using this deck box for about 10 days, but so far I love it. my 9 year old grandson and I put it together, had a little trouble getting hinges right. It has been rained on several times already and the inside stayed dry. Lots of room for chair cushions, toys, even folding chairs. Since I have three grandkids 9 and under I paid extra to get a box with hinges that won't pinch fingers. Have already recommended this deck box to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Best Deck Box Ever!

06/25/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Lifetime 130 gallon deck box and I want to tell you it exceeds everything I had in mind for storage. It was delivered on the day promised. It was easy to put together and has kept my outdoor chair cushions completely dry and dirt free. I shopped around and found this deck box also available at Costco but even with the shipping cost it was still cheaper through Wal Mart. The other point I really liked is that it was made here in the good ole USA. What could be better? I will be purchasing another in the near future. Thanks Wal Mart and a big thanks to Lifetime who manufactured the deck box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

plenty of room

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I put together in less than 15 minutes...water tight....easily stores 12 cushions
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Best Deck Box on the market!

04/19/2012
By ,
Huber Heights, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending hours researching Deck Boxes on the internet, this was the box that stood out from all the rest. The previous reviews for this box were right on the mark. The box could be a couple inches wider, but my cushions fit just perfect. It is strong enough to hold my 280lb weight. Can't beat that for strength! Ordered this box from Walmart online and had it shipped to store for pickup, thus saving the shipping cost. Setup was a snap, don't overtighten the screws!
Last fall I purchased a Home Depot box for $59, thinking I was getting a good deal! The box was too small and poorly constructed. I stuffed the cushions in for the winter and when I removed them this spring the box was bulged out on the sides. When I sat on it, the lid slid past the side support and threatened to collapse. I reniforced it with 1x2s" and has now become the grandkids outdoor toy box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Good so far

06/09/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The deck box is plenty big. We took all of the our kids outdoor-type stuff, placed them in the box and it is barely 1/3 full. The construction seems good and the hinges raise the top easily. Assembly was easy enough (30 minutes or so).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

I love it!

06/18/2014
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It's quite heavy and you need two people to put it together cause it's too big and awkward for just one person. But it goes together easily and is very sturdy. We bought a padlock for it, but I think the lock is just for show cause it would be easy to just break the lock off. We are going to use it for camping, and don't plan to put anything valuable in it. I sprayed the seams with bug spray, cause I think some could get in, but that's just me and bugs:). I love the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

good results so far

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have only had this box for a week...but the day after putting it together and filling it with our pool and patio accessories, we have had over 4 inches of rain....Everything is nice and dry in the storage box....very pleased so far...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Better than expected

07/22/2014
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the hinges, will definitely stay closed. Fits our lawn chairs and umbrella. It really is big and will hold lots of outdoor items. We built a cart with wheels, to size, to make it easier to move around, didn't want to damage deck or container by dragging it across the deck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

DESERVES 10 STARS!!!!!!

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has needed something like this for 30 years, but he could never find the right size, easy to assemble option, decent price, and weather proof.......until now. I ordered this for our anniversary and he was tickled pink. Thanks Walmart for providing such quality products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

A huge durable deck box

04/01/2014
By ,
somehere,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product it will store a variety of things..you will need a ratchet and socket set,open end wrenches and a Philips screw driver ...the directions are just pictures they could be clearer but I got it assembled in about 45 mins...its also very sturdy.. if your looking for a deck box this is it...shipping was fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Easy Assembly

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All parts fit together well, decent instructions. Hope it stands up! Color scheme is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Easy to assemble

07/14/2014
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The storage box, which was a site to store purchase, arrived in a timely manner, in good condition. It assembled easily and I was pleased to see that it was made in the USA. I like to support American industries whenever I can. Even though the box appeared watertight, I sealed the seams with silicone caulk for added protection. I am pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Makes a great dOck box for boat gear

06/26/2014
By ,
Wolfeboro, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for storage on my dock for boat covers and miscellaneous boating "stuff" such as skis, tow ropes, tubes and extra life jackets. Holds a great amount of material. Assembly went well even though just detailed drawings for each step. Took about an hour and a half with no outside help. Be careful not to over tighten the screws when using a socket wrench as you can easily strip the plastic threads cut by the screws. I would stop the second the screws feel pressure of being tight. I did not strip any but could have if not careful. This is a very well made and strong storage unit but bear in mind it is not a steel safe even though it is lockable. A great asset to any deck or dock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Nice product

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love it so far! No leaks that we can find. We are using it to store patio cushions and pillows. Tons of room. We've had it for a couple weeks now and are happy with it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Very spacious!!

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love the spaciousness of this box! Just have to see if an adjustment can be made to have the lid close right. It is a little off alinement & I have to push it to get it closed. Kept my cushions dry from the rain but I don't know it would if it is sitting in a puddle since it isn't a one piece construction. I thought of sitting it up on some bricks or planks.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Sturdy, ROOMY storage bin!

02/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to buy a toy chest only to get rid of it in a couple of years.....wanted to buy something that would store toys now but have other uses later. This certainly fits the bill. As a toy chest it is GREAT! so roomy......so sturdy.....and safe. Even the bulky toys fit in fine. The floor is sturdy enough for the kids to get in the box too. It's built well and I know we will use this bin our whole lives with multiple uses over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next