Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Lifetime Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Get the Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box to keep those items you wanted to store in an easy-to-access outdoor location. This outdoor storage box has a good storage capacity of up to 130 gallons. You can use it to store items like cushions, toys, and pool supplies. The dual wall high density polyethylene plastic makes this patio deck box weather resistant. This box looks attractive with its two tone coloring. It features a lockable lid with gas spring, which avoids accidental falling on the fingers. This 130-gallon deck box is waterproof, so your things will be safe and dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%126 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 148 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Lifetime Deck Box beats Rubbermaid hands down!

06/02/2013
By ,
Westlake Village
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unique design (quite smart), plastic quality/stiffness (a BIG plus), bug security, and extreme ease of assembly beats all the other deck boxes, hands down. The few included screws all hit home and tighten very solidly, adding further to the stiffness of the entire assembly. On top of this, the Lifetime box has TWO gas lift cylinders, which few (if any) others have. When the lid is closed, it snaps shut....and opening is literally a reverse snap. This is one high quality deck box! I'm using mine in my back yard to hold my Mantis tiller, handheld gas blower, two BBQ cylinders, two bug zappers, and a fold-up wagon (from Costco)....and it still has just enough room for all my patio furniture covers (which is why I bought it in the first place). I've had previous Rubbermaid deck boxes, and inspected the latest Suncast and Keter, but was pleasantly surprised that none have the robustness of this Lifetime box. A great find!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Outdoor storage box

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Luckily my cousin was visiting from Geneva so, he quickly assembled this beast. took him 20 minutes - the hinges were perhaps the most challenging but, no biggie.
I have yet to see how waterproof this box is because I only just got it and really cannot leave a fair review without at least one year going by to test it so, alas, I shall wait one year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Best Deck Box on the market!

04/19/2012
By ,
Huber Heights, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending hours researching Deck Boxes on the internet, this was the box that stood out from all the rest. The previous reviews for this box were right on the mark. The box could be a couple inches wider, but my cushions fit just perfect. It is strong enough to hold my 280lb weight. Can't beat that for strength! Ordered this box from Walmart online and had it shipped to store for pickup, thus saving the shipping cost. Setup was a snap, don't overtighten the screws!
Last fall I purchased a Home Depot box for $59, thinking I was getting a good deal! The box was too small and poorly constructed. I stuffed the cushions in for the winter and when I removed them this spring the box was bulged out on the sides. When I sat on it, the lid slid past the side support and threatened to collapse. I reniforced it with 1x2s" and has now become the grandkids outdoor toy box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Great Deck Bench/Storage

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this to put on our new deck. I'll be honest...even though we knew the measurements, it's really big and roomy!!! Almost too big! But it's perfect for what we need-a place to put things when the weather is bad. The instructions were confusing at first because there were only pictures for most of the steps, but we were able to put it together in about a half hour. It's sturdy and will hopefully last for years. Be warned-it says you can use it for extra seating, but the limit is 250 pounds and the thing is big enough to easily seat two adults. But to keep the weight limit, an adult and a kid would be about it. It's also large enough to use as a serving area...throw on a tablecloth and set out your food. I think this was an excellent purchase and would buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Sturdy, ROOMY storage bin!

02/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to buy a toy chest only to get rid of it in a couple of years.....wanted to buy something that would store toys now but have other uses later. This certainly fits the bill. As a toy chest it is GREAT! so roomy......so sturdy.....and safe. Even the bulky toys fit in fine. The floor is sturdy enough for the kids to get in the box too. It's built well and I know we will use this bin our whole lives with multiple uses over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Make sure you get it put together correctly

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Panels are a little warped so watch out putting the sides together with the base. Make sure the sides slide all the way over and lock into the base or you will have problems. Be careful with your hammer or you can dent the box. Top really not suitable for adults to sit on but fine for kids and smaller adults. Not hard to put together if you get everything squared up before you start screwing things together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Sturdy, Easy to Assemble and Large

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived Quickly. No Damage. All parts included. Easy to Assemble - however, getting the tools in some of the areas required a little patience. Holes for screws aren't pre-drilled so you have to make sure you have some of the pieces lined up correctly. You screw them directly into the plastic. Directions are fairly easy to understand, although some word guidance might have been nice. All the directions are pictures only. We actually missed two screws the first time and had to go back and add them later when we had leftovers. Once assembled, this box is sturdy and stays open on its own. We are able to store outdoor furniture pillows without having to drag them in the house or garage every time. So far, it holds 2 Rocker pillows, 3 from the love seat and two small chair pillows. Also, stays open on its own. Very Happy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

great product

06/14/2012
By ,
kirksville,mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very well made,the lid is strong enough to sit on.and there is a ledge about 10 inches up you can put a piece of plywood on and make two layers of storage.great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Love It!

06/06/2014
By ,
Randleman NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only been using this deck box for about 10 days, but so far I love it. my 9 year old grandson and I put it together, had a little trouble getting hinges right. It has been rained on several times already and the inside stayed dry. Lots of room for chair cushions, toys, even folding chairs. Since I have three grandkids 9 and under I paid extra to get a box with hinges that won't pinch fingers. Have already recommended this deck box to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

I was pleased with this item

11/18/2012
By ,
Richmond VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it together myself without the help of a man. It was a bit tricky but finally came together well. I like that the lid closes and there are no cracks for bugs to crawl into once the lid is closed. The bottom fits together snugly once it was put together.
This seems to be pretty sturdy, not wobbly at all, and my grandkids love sitting on it too.
It is great to be able to store all those items, that used to just sit and collect dust and spiders, somewhere to protect them from the weather and bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Great Patio Storage

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already had four of these for several years. They still look like new with no issues. Bought 2 more for additional outside storage after we converted our garage into an office.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Excellent quality and simple assembly.

08/06/2011
By ,
Scott Depot, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quallity in strength and very simple to assemble. I purchased it to store my hammock and swing and hammock cushions. I have already recommended to others needing a deck storage/seat box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

A Little Hard to put together but strong

10/27/2014
By ,
Wappingers Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this to replace a Rubbermaid one we had purchased through Sam's Club. The Rubbermaid one was of terrible construction and the top lid would fall down on your head easily. I saw this one and it looked better made so we ended up with two of them. The first one took a lot longer than expected as it was hard to screw in all the parts, but it is well made. The second box which we put together several weeks later went together much easier. Overall since they are outside and contain chair cushions, I have not had any leaks but it still shifts meaning the lid is off which if you put a lock on it should cure that. I haven't gotten around to it yet but plan to prior to the winter.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Best Deck Box Ever!

06/25/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Lifetime 130 gallon deck box and I want to tell you it exceeds everything I had in mind for storage. It was delivered on the day promised. It was easy to put together and has kept my outdoor chair cushions completely dry and dirt free. I shopped around and found this deck box also available at Costco but even with the shipping cost it was still cheaper through Wal Mart. The other point I really liked is that it was made here in the good ole USA. What could be better? I will be purchasing another in the near future. Thanks Wal Mart and a big thanks to Lifetime who manufactured the deck box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

plenty of room

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I put together in less than 15 minutes...water tight....easily stores 12 cushions
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

sturdy and does not leak!

08/14/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this deck box. We did a lot of online research before deciding on the deck box to purchase and this product had high ratings. The interior is very large. The unit is sturdy and well built. We can sit on it without any buckling or damage. The lid fits securely and stays open with metal hinges. The contents stay dry - perfect for storing our outdoor cushions. It was easy to assemble. We would highly recommend this deck box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Ultimate storage unit

11/13/2012
By ,
Independence, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have three of these units and will be getting one more soon. They fit nicely next to my garage and walkway. They are sleek. sturdy and completely weather proof. I do indeed expect them to last a life time and then some. They are holding outdoor furniture cushions, garden supplies, and the numerous pots and planting medium that were stored in an unappealing, haphazard way for twenty years. Finally, life is organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Good Product, but Not the Easiest to Assemble

10/30/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put together a lot of my own furniture, so I'm not new to this process, but this product was by far the hardest thing I've ever tried to put together. It wasn't because it is actually complicated, but because there's no indication in the description of the product (prior to purchase), what tools you will need. I did not have the correct size wrench or ratchet, but didn't realize that until I was already halfway through building so I couldn't disassemble and go to the store without losing a lot of time and effort. As long as you have a pretty comprehensive tool set you'll be fine, but just be aware you need several wrenches, a ratchet, and two screwdrivers to put this together. Once assembled, the product is great. It's spacious, seals tightly, and takes a normal sized padlock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

Big and functional, but difficult to build

08/08/2014
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box would be great were it not for the difficulty in putting it together. Both side pieces were warped, making it VERY difficult to snap the box together, and I'm slightly concerned that, because of this, it will fly apart if we fill it too full. Some of the hardware was difficult to install - multiple size bolts and screws requiring multiple tools, screws in hard to get at locations, and tough plastic burrs that needed removing before being able to fit the bolts. But the warped pieces were the real issue. I guess this isn't a common problem, since most reveiwers say it is easy to build but, for the price, I would have expected better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box

The Lifetime 130-gal. Deck Box is a Great Deal

09/08/2014
By ,
Solomons Island, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I live in a coastal maritime environment, subject to high winds and heavy, blowing rain. Our search criteria: Sturdiness; sun- and water-resistance; and capacity (ability to hold a full complement of deck furniture cushions). Our search led us to select the Lifetime 130-gal product.
Our unassembled Deck Box arrived in good condition. The various panels were uncrated and inspected; no damage was noted. Hardware was unbagged, inspected, and inventoried; quantities were as-advertised. The only material I added, were two tubes of silicone caulk which I used during assembly to further enhance water tightness.
Assembly was straightforward. I was especially impressed with how easily and precisely the components fit together. Attaching hardware (screws and nuts and bolts) could be inserted in their recesses and installed with the common hand tools identified in the assembly instructions. Working by myself, and taking my time, the Box was completed in about an hour and a half.
In summary, I believe the Lifetime Deck Box is a great value - compared to other deck boxes in its size range it's not the least expensive, but it is much better built and well worth the additional expense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next