Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Generic Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

This portable Balloon Time Helium Tank is a must have for any party. The Balloon Time Helium Kit fills 50 balloons and inflates balloons made of mylar and latex. This Balloon Time Kit is non-refillable. The float time for each latex balloon is approximately 5-7 hours. The float for each mylar balloon is approximately 4 days. Instructions for preparing the cylinder for disposal or recycling are located on the Balloon Time Helium Kit package and helium tank. This Balloon Time Helium Tank can only be shipped by ground service to continental United States locations.
Average Customer Rating:
3.573 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation71%73 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

You Gotta have Balloons!

08/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whats a birthday without balloons! I filled about 10 very large balloons. When it says fills 50, that means very small balloons. The birthday was a success. I would purchase again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Good

10/27/2013
By ,
bergenfield, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The large tank says 50 latex balloons.
I needed it for the tin foil balloons. It filled 23 round ones only. But still worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
See Description
Posted 12/15/2013
In the description it says can fill approximately 27 mylar balloons (tin foil) so it was closer than you think!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Worked great

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So after reading many many many reviews online about this product, I was nervous to purchase, but had already bought balloons online and my local party shops wouldn't fill balloons unless they were purchased from their store. So... I go into Walmart yesterday buy the tank and then today was my daughters 8th bday party. I was soooo thrilled when I was able to fill 1 HUGE butterfly mylar balloon, 2 other normal size round mylar balloons, and 24 twelve inch latex balloons!! I would say that was a HUGE success. I am so impressed I plan to purchase again next year. I was able to make 3 huge balloon bouquets and the cost overall was probably 50% of what I would have paid at a local party store. I did purchase the item in store just in case I would have to do any returns, luckily where I live I have 4 Walmarts within 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Helium and mylar balloons that fizzled.

07/15/2014
By ,
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we filled the balloons with the Helium {both products purchaced at Walmart} they would not even lift off the ground. We had planned a great activity for the kids but were terribly disappointed. It appears to me that the quality of the Helium was sub par.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bad Tank
Posted 08/10/2014
I buy these tanks all the time and never had any issues. There must have been something wrong with the tank or the helium. You should take it back to the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Easy and Fun to Use!

08/04/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We blew up 25 balloons with the tank, and at the time of this writing, (although I cannot measure it), we can have another party and use the same tank. The outside balloons began losing their "floating" ability after five hours. We had some light sprinkles, and the water weighed them down. When the showers were over, they slowly rose again, but not as high as when we first set them out. The indoor balloons lasted a good ten hours, floating throughout our whole party.
The order arrived on time, and having shopped around for helium, this was the best price. If your helium balloon needs are simple -- just want them to decorate and float for a few hours, this would be for you. The system is real easy. The balloon is placed over a flexable narrowing, hose valve, when bent releases the helium. When the canister is not in use, there is a screw valve on top that you can (and should) close tightly. As a matter of fact, when the helium arrived the screw valve was so tight, I thought it might not even be functional. But it finally unscrewed, and, to be sure, the tightness is better so as to prevent any of the gas from accidently escaping. Have Fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Satisfied

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on the reviews I was expecting the tank to only fill about 35 balloons but I filled a packed of forty 9" balloons and still had helium left over.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Easy to use, fills 30-35 balloons per tank

01/01/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We were able to fill around 35 regular round latex balloons with each tank. They stayed up for 8 hours before they started sinking and were still up partway the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Not Pure Helium - Caution on Expectation

10/07/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Helium will not work for Helium balloon based toys such as the Air Swimmer. No where does the packaging or website state that this is a mixture of air and helium, but a little research after the fact verified that it is not acceptable for helium toys. If you need pure helium go to a welding supply or florist. And for the volume of helium required for toys such as x-Zylo, the florist is cheaper! This helium bottle works fine for standard helium balloons.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+271points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Posted 01/29/2012
Did you actually TRY it? I bought this helium for an Air Swimmer that we purchased for Christmas and it worked FINE without any problems. In fact we used the entire tank and will be purchasing another one SOON!
+4points
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, PA
Thank you!
Posted 12/08/2011
Thank you so much for your comment! I am buying the shark Air Swimmer for a gift. I would have been so disappointed to spend $50 on this just to be wasted.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

This doesn't include the Balloons

08/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took 2 week for it to arrive and then No Ballloons. Insult to injury it was $5 cheaper in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

We buy these often

02/26/2014
By ,
Summerville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use. I have bought this brand and these tanks since my son's first birthday and he is turning 5 this week. We just about use the full tank each time with a little left over to play around with filling balloons for other parties or activities. I love that we can fill them at home and not have to worry about driving around with a car full of balloons. I think it is kind of expensive but Walmart's price is as good or better than any.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Amount of Helium

10/29/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The info said you would get 50 balloons out of the tank. We didn't fill our balloons to big, I would say about average and got 25 balloons out of the tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

A Must have

08/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure what the other reviewer was talking about, but this is super easy to use! All you do is roll the balloon end over the nozzle and push the spout - not rocket science!Its much cheaper to fill the balloons at home and this is a staple for every party I throw. I have been using these tanks for 6 years now and its a great time saver and cost effective means for your party. Never once did I have a problem or an issue with the tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Love Love Love!

08/30/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These portable tanks are great! I buy them for every party and it is so much better than having to worry about renting a tank or having the balloons filled somewhere. I found it a little tricky at first to operate but now that I have been using them for awhile they are fast and easy. I find that each tank does about 30 mylar balloons which usually is enough. I like that you can bring the empty tanks back to Walmart which is also fast and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Very Disappointing !!!!
Posted 11/04/2012
We filled only 32 balloons and Most of them were on the floor within 24 hours!!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
How long can you store it before using it?
Posted 08/03/2011
How long can you store it before using it? Also, how does the fill up lever/knob ? work. Do you have to keep pressing on it while the balloon fills? I hope someone can answer these questions. Thank you very much in advance.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Easy and efficient!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these tanks and not only were these tanks much more affordable than on other sites, it performed marvelously! I was able to fill 70, 12 inch balloons and 2 large mylar and they successfully stayed afloat for seven hours. It did take 2 people one hour to fill this many and tie off. Great product for filling balloons on site!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Love this product..

12/15/2010
By ,
Holiday Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this tank at least 3 times a year for parties and just for fun. Its so much easier to fill them at home than going to the party store where it is so much more expensive to have them blown up only to have some either pop on the way home or get tangled and fly away. It's very simple to use even my 5 year old knows how to use it, so the review that says dont buy it, dont listen to them! They must not have read the instructions..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

The tank was empty!!!

05/31/2012
By ,
PR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's birthday, for my surprise it was completely empty!!! When my husband went to returned it, the associate close the box with tape and offered him another box closed with tape too. Obviously, he open the box in front of the associate and was empty too! They returned my money. Caution with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

The tank was empty!

10/27/2012
By ,
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very upset when I found out the tank was empty because I needed it for my husband's 60th birthday party. I live in a tiny town where there is no place to buy helium gas. When I contacted Walmart Customer Service they were great and are sending another tank. It is due to arrive the day before the party so I am keeping my fingers crossed. Sending the first tank back is going to be a task though!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

Great product

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As expected, I have always purchased this item. Walmart offers the best price right now for it and did a great job with delivery, and delivering as promised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

great product

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Balloon Time Helium Tank, Fills 50 Balloons

I should have just bought one at the store.

07/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not worth the money I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next