Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Super Pet Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

This Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat is just the right size for hamsters, gerbils and mice. Providing a safe and secure environment that is easy to maintain, this CritterTrail Hamster Cage also gives you easy access to your furry friend thanks to the convenient removable Petting Zone. You can create a dream environment with expandability ports that allow connectible accessories to be added. This Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat is easy to clean with a deep base, and it also features a unique combination of wire and durable plastics that allow quality air flow. With a quiet exercise wheel, a water bottle and food dish, this CritterTrail Hamster Cage gives you what you need to take care of your pet. This CritterTrail cage also has Super Protect technology built into all interior surfaces to provide a healthier habitat for your pet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

AWESOME!

12/12/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hamster but then he died. (I know it starts out sad!) I am getting a new hamster in two days. I have this cage and I love it! Its perfect for a hamster who likes to climb. Don't go spending $50 on some cage that has all these cool tunnels. You are only going to have your hamster for the maximum about 3 years. I would get this. Its cheap and I KNOW your hamster will love it! What I also love about is that its very easy to travel with. I go to Houston a lot and used to love to bring my hamster. (I will now too because I will have one.) I am going to be using this cage for Jingles (My new hamsters name) too. I also recommend getting a male hamster if you have not gotten one already. Male hamsters are a lot calmer. Females are a lot more mean. I am a girl myself so I'm not just saying that. Anyway, I do recommend this cage to ANYBODY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great for mice

09/02/2010
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage has been great for our two mice. We have used it for about a month now. My seven year old is easily able to clean the cage by herself. The water bottle doesn't leak. The top part is great b/c it makes it so easy to get the mice out. The only drawback in my opinion is that the wheel gets smelly really fast. I just take the wheel out daily to rinse it out. Overall I'm very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Item not the same as picture

01/25/2013
By ,
Watertown, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this for our gerbils thinking i would get bottle inside the cage. Got outside cage bottle instead with cap in location of where bottle was suppose to be. This is major difference as the cheap outside bottles break/fall apart and a cap isn't secure for gerbils if you ask me. Personally wouldn't suggest this new design to anyone as it is way worse than the picture shows!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Everything but the carrier

07/06/2011
By ,
State College, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cage is great! I moved the yellow tube to the other side. Used the solid clear blue cape to close off the carrier port through the top hole on the right side. And added a tunnel circle to the bottom hole on the right side. My little one loves the wheel! The food dish was a bit big for her so I turned it over and she uses it as a stool to reach the nozzle of the water bottle. Bought a smaller food ship from the store where I got her.
The carrier would be great if it had a more secure cap. The plastic blue one that comes with it only slides in an doesn't twist in like it does to close the hole on the top left side. It can easily be pushed out of the carrier. It would be much better if it locked in. I don't trust it so I don't use it to carry my Chinese dwarf hamster anywhere. Make sure that if you remove this plastic cap form the top of the cage on the left side, you put it back before putting your little one in. My hammy learned to clime very fast and were it not twist locked in I know she would find her way out.
So aside from the carrier it's a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

This is a nice cage for the money

10/22/2010
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice cage and a good price. My daughter's hamster really is happy in there and the cage offers a lot for him to explore and enjoy. It was a bit confusing to put together at first, but that was probably just me. All in all this is a very nice cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Very durable. Great Value!

11/06/2012
By ,
Stockton Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it! It's expandable and easy to assemble. Half the price of the ones at petsco!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Dangerously bad water bottle

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The the cage itself is so-so. Not all fastening clips to hold the cage pieces together actually clip or hold. The worst part is the extremely poorly designed water bottle. Even if you invert the bottle so that, as in a normal design, the bearing would freely move in the shaft, the bearing with this design doesn't move. It's extremely difficult, therefore, for my dwarf hamsters to get the bearing to move to release any water. This is really dangerous if an owner doesn't notice. This is how the bottle was on both that I received, so this is part of the design, not one bad bottle. Worse, the means for hanging the bottle is so specifically made that a normal one cannot be easily used with this cage. I've had to rig up quite a system with rubber bands to ensure my hamsters can get water. Ridiculous!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great Hamster Habitat

05/29/2014
By ,
Adairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bright colors are very attractive to children and the functionality of the habitat is perfect for beginner hamster enthusiast :) Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Overall, good critter cage

02/04/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this cage for 2 gerbils and they seem to be happy with it. For what you pay at Walmart it seems worth the price. Also, we purchased additional attachments with the cage and they really love the attachments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great critter cage

09/16/2012
By ,
San Diego,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing cage for a low price. My hamster loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great product

07/15/2014
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been very pleased with this hamster cage. The only problem we have had is that the wheel is VERY noisy. It's not that it squeaks, it rattles the wires on the cage creating the noise. Not sure what we can do to remedy that just yet. Other than that, everything else was as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Helpful product

09/16/2014
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also own another Critter Trail habitat. I have found them to be the best bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

My hamster loves it!!

12/30/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a teddybear hamster and he loves it, there's lots of room for him to move around and play.. even though the wheel is a little noisy it's not noisy enough to bother me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great for our classroom pet.

04/02/2014
By ,
Wayne,WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality for the price. It beat any pet store price and quality that I reviewed before purchasing. I also like the fact the students were able to help sellect the cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Nice cage for a small pet

06/01/2013
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice cage for a small pet (in my case, a mouse), but the water bottle that came with it seems to have some type of spring in the spout where the ball is that the pet licks and I am not sure she is getting the water, may have to get another water bottle. Also does not appear to be the water bottle as pictured. This one is on the outside of the cage and is rectangular in shape. In any case very entertaining for a small child to view their pet. Purchased for my granddaughter. But a good value for the money, this is the second one I ordered. Also, like the fact that tubes and other accessories can be purchased and added to expand this cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great except for water bottle

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love everything about it except for the water bottle. When we got the cage, our dwarf hamsters were only about 5 weeks old and were not able to drink out of the water bottle. The ball inside of it wasn't loose enough to allow them to get any water out of it. We got a new water bottle, and they were able to drink just fine. Other than that, they seem very happy in it and love all of the CritterTrail accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Cool cage for the $$

03/13/2012
By ,
Pella, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do wish walmart had more accessories and tubes you could add onto it. Other than that, I think its a great cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Very nice hamster cage

07/06/2014
By ,
Duncan. Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our dwarf fancy hamster. It has plenty of room and it very stylish. I like that you can add on to this to allow more running room. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Perfect!

06/27/2014
By ,
Scotia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted, and my dwarf gerbil loves it, too. Just the right size; fairly easy to assemble; and he loves the wheel!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great cage!!!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage is alot more larger than in the picture!!! Has so much rm. my hamster loves the compartment upstairs he made a nest and sleeps there. Easy to put together. Easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next