Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Super Pet Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

This Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat is just the right size for hamsters, gerbils and mice. Providing a safe and secure environment that is easy to maintain, this CritterTrail Hamster Cage also gives you easy access to your furry friend thanks to the convenient removable Petting Zone. You can create a dream environment with expandability ports that allow connectible accessories to be added. This Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat is easy to clean with a deep base, and it also features a unique combination of wire and durable plastics that allow quality air flow. With a quiet exercise wheel, a water bottle and food dish, this CritterTrail Hamster Cage gives you what you need to take care of your pet. This CritterTrail cage also has Super Protect technology built into all interior surfaces to provide a healthier habitat for your pet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

AWESOME!

12/12/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hamster but then he died. (I know it starts out sad!) I am getting a new hamster in two days. I have this cage and I love it! Its perfect for a hamster who likes to climb. Don't go spending $50 on some cage that has all these cool tunnels. You are only going to have your hamster for the maximum about 3 years. I would get this. Its cheap and I KNOW your hamster will love it! What I also love about is that its very easy to travel with. I go to Houston a lot and used to love to bring my hamster. (I will now too because I will have one.) I am going to be using this cage for Jingles (My new hamsters name) too. I also recommend getting a male hamster if you have not gotten one already. Male hamsters are a lot calmer. Females are a lot more mean. I am a girl myself so I'm not just saying that. Anyway, I do recommend this cage to ANYBODY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great for mice

09/02/2010
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage has been great for our two mice. We have used it for about a month now. My seven year old is easily able to clean the cage by herself. The water bottle doesn't leak. The top part is great b/c it makes it so easy to get the mice out. The only drawback in my opinion is that the wheel gets smelly really fast. I just take the wheel out daily to rinse it out. Overall I'm very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Item not the same as picture

01/25/2013
By ,
Watertown, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this for our gerbils thinking i would get bottle inside the cage. Got outside cage bottle instead with cap in location of where bottle was suppose to be. This is major difference as the cheap outside bottles break/fall apart and a cap isn't secure for gerbils if you ask me. Personally wouldn't suggest this new design to anyone as it is way worse than the picture shows!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Everything but the carrier

07/06/2011
By ,
State College, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cage is great! I moved the yellow tube to the other side. Used the solid clear blue cape to close off the carrier port through the top hole on the right side. And added a tunnel circle to the bottom hole on the right side. My little one loves the wheel! The food dish was a bit big for her so I turned it over and she uses it as a stool to reach the nozzle of the water bottle. Bought a smaller food ship from the store where I got her.
The carrier would be great if it had a more secure cap. The plastic blue one that comes with it only slides in an doesn't twist in like it does to close the hole on the top left side. It can easily be pushed out of the carrier. It would be much better if it locked in. I don't trust it so I don't use it to carry my Chinese dwarf hamster anywhere. Make sure that if you remove this plastic cap form the top of the cage on the left side, you put it back before putting your little one in. My hammy learned to clime very fast and were it not twist locked in I know she would find her way out.
So aside from the carrier it's a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

This is a nice cage for the money

10/22/2010
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice cage and a good price. My daughter's hamster really is happy in there and the cage offers a lot for him to explore and enjoy. It was a bit confusing to put together at first, but that was probably just me. All in all this is a very nice cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Awesome!!!!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend's hamster and they both love it! CritterTrail is a fantastic brand that I highly recommend. they gave even more additional product that work with the one I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great cage!!!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage is alot more larger than in the picture!!! Has so much rm. my hamster loves the compartment upstairs he made a nest and sleeps there. Easy to put together. Easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great for our classroom pet.

04/02/2014
By ,
Wayne,WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality for the price. It beat any pet store price and quality that I reviewed before purchasing. I also like the fact the students were able to help sellect the cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Very durable. Great Value!

11/06/2012
By ,
Stockton Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it! It's expandable and easy to assemble. Half the price of the ones at petsco!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Great critter cage

09/16/2012
By ,
San Diego,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing cage for a low price. My hamster loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

My hamster loves it!!

12/30/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a teddybear hamster and he loves it, there's lots of room for him to move around and play.. even though the wheel is a little noisy it's not noisy enough to bother me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Overall, good critter cage

02/04/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this cage for 2 gerbils and they seem to be happy with it. For what you pay at Walmart it seems worth the price. Also, we purchased additional attachments with the cage and they really love the attachments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Good for small pet

12/28/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
African gerbil is still getting used to the new surroundings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

GREAT CAGE FOR MOUSE

11/21/2013
By ,
Sedona, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this cage for a mouse. It is a good size, went together well, and is a good value. It is really two levels with the nest in the lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Nice cage for a small pet

06/01/2013
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice cage for a small pet (in my case, a mouse), but the water bottle that came with it seems to have some type of spring in the spout where the ball is that the pet licks and I am not sure she is getting the water, may have to get another water bottle. Also does not appear to be the water bottle as pictured. This one is on the outside of the cage and is rectangular in shape. In any case very entertaining for a small child to view their pet. Purchased for my granddaughter. But a good value for the money, this is the second one I ordered. Also, like the fact that tubes and other accessories can be purchased and added to expand this cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Cool cage for the $$

03/13/2012
By ,
Pella, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do wish walmart had more accessories and tubes you could add onto it. Other than that, I think its a great cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

Hamster funhouse!

02/01/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons bought this for their 2 dwarf hamsters. They also bought the tube add-on kit to add more things to it. The price here was the best we found. They were able to put it together themselves and it's more than enough room for their hamsters. It would also be enough space for 2 regular-size hamsters. The wheel is fairly quiet. It's nice that it comes with the water bottle and food dish so they didn't have to buy them separately. A great value and the hamsters seem to love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

great cage for the price

07/10/2013
By ,
escondido,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE bought this cage for a couple of my dwarf hamsters and so far it has met my expectations. can beat it for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat

WONDERFUL!

10/09/2012
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Cage my animal likes it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Pet CritterTrail One Level Habitat
03/18/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage is great. It takes a little coordination to get it put together. We used it to connect to another habitat and it seems to be working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next