Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

Super Pet Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

The Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Cage is just the right size portable habitat for your small pets like dwarf hamsters, gerbils and mice. This Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Cage is easy to carry, and its "scatter-less" base and easy-to-remove roof make cleaning easy. The Portable Petite Habitat Critter Trail Cage can also be connected to any other CritterTrail habitat to create more room for your little pet. Its antimicrobial technology helps prevent the growth of bacteria, fungus, mold and algae on interior surfaces. This CritterTrail Hamster Pet Cage includes an exercise wheel, a water bottle holder and food dish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

OK, but could be better

10/27/2012
By ,
Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Better than the previous model of the Portable Petite Habitat; has a wheel and more height, larger water bottle and a small food dish that is held in place. Good small cage for travel for one or two mice. Falls apart when you clean and put bedding in the bottom tray. You can't remove the bottom of the cage without the sides falling out; then you have to put it back together again. Other than this issue, it's a pretty good portable cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

great cage

11/26/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made escape proof very easy to clean and put together hurry and buy for extra room buy tunnels
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

not really worth it

08/17/2014
By ,
spencer iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hamster can get out. the water bottle leaks a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

Use as a Room Addition Only to Another Cage.

12/29/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cage is a great room addition for our original Super Critter cage and our hamster loves it. But this cage would be way too small as the only room for our pet and he is a dwarf hamster. I would recommend this cage as an attatchment to a much bigger cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

Very small box

06/24/2014
By ,
Eagle Pass, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't open this product. I took it back because my son decided to get a different pet. The box was extremely small so I'm pretty sure this cage is small enough to take your dwarf hamster or mouse on a trip only. I don't think it's spacious enough for a permanent cage for any rodent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

A very helpful product

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it very much its just the right sizes for my pet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

Best price for this item

08/29/2013
By ,
pasadena, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was $39.99 at petco store, I purchased here for $17. I use it inside of a homemade bin cage. The only reason I took away a star is because the water bottle leaks a bit which I think most bottles do because I bought a petco bottle and it also leaks. Ease to clean. Easy to put together and take apart. I clean empty and clean it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

Great cage, but doesn't work with accessories

02/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Usually, Super Pet cages work with accessories that you can buy for them. Well, everything was fine until we got the food dispenser. The cage started cracking and our hamster ended up on the floor each day! Great cage for hamsters, but I would recommend getting the cage with little bars that you can just add hideouts in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat
11/14/2012
By ,
lexington, ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smaller than I though when I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat
09/13/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for travel or to use while cleaning larger habitat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat

OK

09/02/2010
By ,
Warminster, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is to small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Hamster Portable Petite Habitat
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5