Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

Bring home the Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand for your adorable ferrets. They'll have lot of fun in this multi level pet cage that comes loaded with extreme activity accessories to relieve boredom and keep your ferrets active. It includes three Playtime Platforms, Super Spiral Slide, Transfer Ramp with Treads, Crazy Critter Hammock, and Florescent FerreTrail Fun-nel. This cage by Super Pet also makes a great rabbit cage. It features quality construction with chew-proof coated wire and stain-resistant plastic parts. It can be easily assembled, as no tools are required for the snap-together design. Cleaning is also made simple by the deep removable, scatterless, base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

Happy owner and rat!!

12/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I read all of the reviews on this page before I bought this cage. From reading the reviews I thought the cage would be smaller and flimsy. First i would like to point out that this is not a rabbit cage! it is a ferret cage. YES a 6 lb rabbit is going to bend the shelf. Second, it works great for adult rats. A baby rat would be able to squeeze through the bars. Third, my rat is ecstatic and loves his new home. Banter can't say enough about how much room he has to run around. I may actually be a little jealous, he has the nicest pad in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 2 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

Good cage for one to two ferrets.

06/04/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this particular cage for my female ferret, Rosie. I had seen the same cage in person at several local pet stores but their prices were far higher compared to the price point here. The cage came promptly and the assembly was simple. I have no real complaints with this cage and I was actually surprised to see that it was bigger than I had expected. I was able to hang several hammocks and toys in addition to the items that it came with, with room to spare. I have read all of the previous reviews about it being too small for ferrets, which I don't agree with. If you are looking to house one to two small to average sized ferrets you shouldn't have any issued with space. People looking for a cage for a group of ferrets or for more than two large males may want to find something larger. Overly destructive ferrets might take liberties with the plastic areas, but I have not had any issues concerning this. Also keep in mind that this product is a ferret cage...so if you are trying to house other types of animals, don't be shocked if it isn't functional. Rodents chew and the base and shelves are plastic. I have a rabbit and personally I can't imagine how anyone would think that this cage would be suitable. Bottom line: a good cage for those looking to house one to two ferrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

Great cage for rats

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several rats and they love the cage, plenty of room and fun stuff in it. A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/20/2011
any.chewing.of.the.plastic?..or.the.metal.bars?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

Our two ferrets love it!

05/20/2012
By ,
Quakertown,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have plenty of room to play and stretch out. They can sleep together and have enough space to be away from each other (sometimes they get cranky with each other and want to sleep seperately this gives them the space they need but they can still be together). Everything went together great, it was a little hard to get the plastic pieces together, but if you take your time and do it slowly it will be fine. I can be a little hard to clean, one of our ferrets decided the bathroom would be better behind the tunnel and the other likes behind the slide, harder to get to but wipes up easy enough. Overall I think it is great for the price it goes together easy, easy clean up, and is sturdy. They love it so that's all that matters to us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

Great first ferret cage

09/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cage is a great size for the money. I currently have one younger ferret living in it and based on the amount of room I would say that it can safely hold two ferrets. It has enough room for a couple hammocks a couple toys. While it is a bit of a production to give this cage a thorough cleaning, the built in tunnels and solid ramps more make up for it. Although I do not own Chinchillas I would think this cage would also make a good home for one since it has plenty of room for climbing and hammocks/hiding places. The wires are probably to far apart for smaller rats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

very good product

01/23/2011
By ,
berwick, maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the cage is all metal the ferret can chew and break some of the bars so if they start to chew on it let them out. They need to run around for a while. once they do their running around they are fine when put back in and won't chew on it again until they want out. LOL Also the curve slide they don't like so much but all animals are different mine just happens to take short cuts. over all love the cage and would recomend it to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

large

01/31/2011
By ,
smalltown, virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our daughter's two rats act as if they are scared of the new, huge "condo" even tho it's been over 2 weeks in their new home. They love the hammock altho they have begun to tinkle in it:(
Fairly easy to put together; even tho we got tape measure out before purchasing, still seems larger than expected. A bit pricey for product I think.
Not sure I could see a ferret in this cage unless it was a small ferret.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

Very pleased

12/04/2010
By ,
Severna Park, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cage arrived in timely fashion. Easy to assemble. Perfect size for our two adult ratties who had outgrown their previous cage. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand
07/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble - great value for price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 10 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

Disappointed

08/29/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cage was not as large as the picture made it seem in the ad. I bought the cage for my rats. It is working and is better then the small cages but everything is plastic and they are chewing it. The tubes and spiral ramps are flimsy. It was harder to put together then I thought. It took me about 45 minutes to put it together on my own and cleaning it is harder then I thought it would be. This cage is not as nice as the cages I saw in pet stores however, the price is alot less.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

eh

08/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thought it would be larger then it is looks tall online but small in real life. same size as the cage i have now...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 12 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand

Eh not so much...

11/25/2010
By ,
Fort Collins, Co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have this cage and use it for my rabbit. My rabbit weighs approx 6 lbs and when she sits on one of the platforms it bends. Also the rabbit has chewed the feeding bowl to little pieces. This cage is plastic and it should not be used with any type of animal that chews.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Review 13 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand
08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage to me was well worth buying do to the pet stores wanted $170 and above for theirs. And to boot for the same cage.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand
11/07/2011
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice cage for my 2 pet rats. They love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Pet My First Home Deluxe Multi Level Cage with Stand
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5