Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Walker Edison Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Walker Edison Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Elegance and function combine to give this contemporary bunk bed a striking appearance. Designed with safety in mind, the bed includes full length guardrails and a sturdy integrated ladder. Great for any space-saving design needs.Dimensions: 79" W x 42" D x 71" H
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation

12/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was bought for my bedroom for Christmas. I love this bed. The desk is very large, and the shelves are bigger than I had expected. The bed was not extremely difficult to put together, but 3 people were needed for some parts. The only thing I had a problem with was putting the desk together. the bed was warped badly and the desk would barely screw in. We left off the keyboard pull out shelf, but are planning to make a wall shelf with the wooden piece. I would suggest reading the directions thoroughly before attempting to put this bed together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White
01/10/2011
By ,
Okemos, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for small bedrooms that need space. Purchased for 12 and 9 year old and they love their loft beds.
Instructions were difficult to follow but if you used common sense and used the picture, it was much easier to follow.
First bed took us 4 hours to put together, 2nd bed took 2 hours after making mistakes with instructions on the first bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 3 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Well-made bed and desk, great value

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a while to put together, but it was VERY worth it. This is a really well-made bed/desk, and our daughter LOVES it, especially doing her homework at her desk. The only thing we would change (if we could) is to put a little "notch" at the top of the ladder, so she wouldn't have to 'climb' over the rail to get in. Overall, I would buy this desk again, and highly recommend it.
Took close to 3 hours to put together, working alone (would have been nice to have a 2nd person for a couple of steps). Directions could have been a little clearer, but it wasn't too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Nice Space Saver

03/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually don't buy large items like this online. There's a reason for this, one of the main support legs had a large dent. I was going to overlook this and started assembling the bed. about a third of the way through this project I found that one of the other main support pieces had wasn't drilled so as to be attached to the main support leg. FRUSTRATING ! packed in the carton were instructions to contact the manufacturer directly for any problems or replacement parts. Doing this I spent a considerable amount of time on the phone. After being assured by the manufacturer that they would make things right, I received an email stating that I would have to contact Wal Mart for any further assistance. GOLLY !!!
Any how Wal mart made it right, Thank you. By the way Carton # 1 weighs in at roughly 80 lbs, WHEW !
Overall the bed is sturdy, great looking and a great space saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Great bed..

05/15/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this bed for my granddaughters room. Needed more space. wasn't hard to put together but they did forget to make the holes in the top bar to attach the shelves... I will have to drill some out. but other than that it has plenty of desk space. put foam tubing on the steps and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Love Love Love this bed!

06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves her loft bed and desk. It is well constructed and does not squeak (which was something I was concerned would happen) and has a huge work desk top. I am so pleased with this purchase - it was hard to find something reasonably priced and made well. A+ on this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Overall good product

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product for my 13 year old girl. She has a small room & needed something that didn't take up that much space. Overall it's a great product, however the directions are lacking & some of the screws were too. We bought the loft bed & the workstation. You couldn't go by the direction's pictures, the directions were vague, & the workstation didn't contain enough screws to complete the project. Thank goodness the loft bed had extra screws. Make sure you pay attention if you bought the workstation that close attention is paid to make sure that the proper side walls are put up the first time so that the workstation can be attach, otherwise you'll have to switch the side walls...and that's a mess to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Great looking Study loft

04/11/2012
By ,
miami,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 9yr. old daughter LOVES her study loft bed! It really opens up her room and allows for more floor space. She loves to read on top of her bed and put the covers over the rails and make a tent. The ladder doesn't have an opening at the top so she has to climb over the rail. She says it's not a big deal though. The look is very clean and modern. The bed wobbles a bit when someone climbs up the ladder. So if someone is sitting underneath using the computer area it shakes and seems flimsy when another person is climbing to the top of the bed. Overall we are happy with this bed and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White
09/09/2011
By ,
Spokane, Wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bed with the workstation underneath for my son. It took a very long time to put together which was frustrating. The instructions for the bed are separate than the workstation and you have to take apart half of the things you put together on the bed just to attach the workstation. When we finally finished putting everything together I was very pleased with the result. It is exactly what we wanted for our son and he loves it. Overall great product for the price just not easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Well-made bed and desk, great value

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boxes are very heavy, but pickup from Wal-Mart was a breeze. It did take more than a couple of hours to put the bed/desk together, and the instructions are not always that clear, but easy enough to get through. Can be done with one person, but better to have someone on standby for a couple of steps. Our daughter loves her new "grown-up bed", and loves doing her homework at her desk. Overall, I can say that I am pleased with this purchase, and would do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Perfect for our 10 year old

08/17/2010
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 10 year old has a small room and we needed to make space. The loft bed was a perfect solution. Our daughter is old enough that we felt comfortable with this solution and she loves it. Her room looks so big now and she has room to play and of course loves sleeping up high!
The bed feels quite sturdy and solid. Assembly was a little tricky, especially the little clips for the mattress cross bars were difficult to install, but overall worth the effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Cost-Effective Space Saver

09/12/2010
By ,
Bloomington. IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed/desk combo is exactly what I needed for my 7 x 13 bedroom. Unlike a lot of reviewers, I bought this product for myself. I'm a 5-foot-4, 140-lb grad student. Because I weigh more than your average 6-year-old, I get a little rocking motion when I turn over, but I sleep through that now. The savings in space and cost have definitely been worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Loft bed with desk has difficult directions

12/12/2012
By ,
Flint, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pictures and descriptions of this loft bed are accurate. The directions are difficult and at times ridiculous. At one point the book tells you to install a bar, then remove it, then reinstall it with no steps in between...It did turn out nice and will work for my 11 year old quite nicely!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Perfect for our 10 year old

08/17/2010
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 10 year old has a small room and we needed to make space. This workstation under the loft bed was perfect. The table area is very spacious and the shelves are very convenient. Our daughter loves it and we are happy with it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White
09/29/2012
By ,
Mauldin, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely satisfied with what I got for my money. The instructions should be written with some hints for placement or configuration of parts a few steps ahead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Great Bed!

05/04/2011
By ,
Green Cove Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this bed for my growing 12 year old boy and love it!!! It took about 2 hours to put together, but was not hard to do at all. The bed is very sturdy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White
01/16/2012
By ,
Newburgh, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bed for the price. directions not so great though. It took about 3hrs for bed and desk to be assembled and I am a handy person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

A Tween Dream

01/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters love this item. They each have their own desk and loft bed. It's a wonderful item. It's exactly what we were looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White

Nice bed for a teen

08/12/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was great once put togather but had a lot of peices to it
but i would buy another one if i need it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation, White
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5