Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Let your baby be active and have fun with the Bright Starts Lion in the Park Activity Gym. The Bright Starts play gym has a soft toy bar providing loads of activities for your child. It features a ladybug pull toy that plays four different melodies, a colorful bead rattle, a spiral bead chaser, a bee-shaped water-filled teether, and a baby-safe mirror. The baby play gym contains a large comfy quilted area for your baby to lie down or sit on while playing. The plat mat is machine washable for long use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation83%50 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Falls over on baby!

04/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend getting this mat. My 5 month old pulls it over on hisself all the time. I can't count the times i have had to pull him out from under it. It's really flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

He loves it

12/27/2010
By ,
Oceana, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son was a little over a month old I introduced them to him & he loved it! I hadn't really seen him bat at anything yet but as soon as he seen that big bug he was swinging & kicking everywhere. He still loves it almost 3 months later. The only downside I would have to say is that the battery for the bug is stitched inside it & to get to it to replace it you have to cut it open them sew him back up. I find that to be a big hassle.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

My son loves this!!

06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son a few weeks ago. He is almost 4 months old and until recently he didnt care for tummy time. This has helped him enjoy tummy time more and he can now roll over both ways and is starting to scoot. He loves the lady bug in the middle and all the bright colors. The price wasnt bad either. It was well worth 25 dollars just to watch him smile!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Why spend more?

10/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I frankly don't see the draw of spending $70+ for a playmat when this has so much to offer for such a great price. The pad is thick enough to make it comfortable on the floor, has a thick backing to minimize wear, and the top is soft and silky feeling. Bright, fun colors, comes with great toys that can be moved around, switched out, and have their heights adjusted by taking away the fun links to shorten them or lengthen them by adding other Bright Start links. Any toy you can attach to a link can be added to this play mat. My baby loves batting and kicking the rattle, and he's 2 months old and has been using it since he was 5 weeks old. It was super easy to put together, it's washable, and easy to transport and store--just pick it up from the middle of the toy bars and it folds up, set it down and it usually just pops back open. Excellent for one-handed operation. I would like to see them make the ladybug so that the batteries can be replaced. It boggles my mind why they wouldn't. :( Unless it's all profit-mongering, but I don't like to think that, I've had such good experiences with Bright Starts products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

We have a winner!!

06/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby loves it. The toys that are included are actually decent toys and not boring cheap plastic. I like that they can be changed around and swapped out. Definitely can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Perfect, For My Children

05/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
~I bought this for my son aroung 3-4 months.
He is 6mnths & still loves it.
~He is entertained long enough for me to do
any task around the house.
~The ladybug is working just fine, even though
my 2 yr old has yanked on it plenty of times.
~The toys can attach 2 the handle of your
carseat, (MY FAV PART ABOUT THISPRODUCT)
~Nothing has broke within the months I've had it.
This product has been the perfect necessity for my little boy. I'm beyond satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Musical Toy that comes with it...

01/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You cannot change the battery in it. My son loves this toy, absolutely loves it. We woke up today and I put him down on it to realize the battery in the toy has went out and you can't open the toy to replace the battery. Extremely irritated by this. Ridiculous. This is 2012... this should be common sense. I want my money back. Bought it 3 or 4 weeks ago by the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Great activity mat for infants

01/08/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this as a shower gift and we love it! Our baby has been playing in it since day 1. He initially used to sleep and stare at the toys hanging above his head, he is 7 months now and likes to kick the arches and watch the playmat topple or just sit on it and play.
The mat is machine washable and so are the toys. The bee will run out of battery soon and the battery is not replaceable. We can use any rattle or toy to hang on the mat. It is just awesome and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

1 problem

05/13/2011
By ,
South Bend,IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves the Lady Bug so much. Every time I put him in it he just smiles at the lady bug so big and bright. The problem with it is, the Lady Bug stopped working after only a few days of having it. I am pretty upset about that. He hadn't gotten attached to the music yet, but it still is upsetting!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

I loved it!!

02/06/2014
By ,
Lynn, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loved it & so did I , it's just adorable. I was a little disappointed that the mat isn't thick so it's as if I'm laying my son on the floor. After a while his head hurts from the hard surface so I have to put a thick blanket on the floor under the play mat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Great entertainment!

01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lady Bug pull toy batteries died after about 2 months. The batteries CAN be replaced if you have the patience to carefully rip out the seam which was blind stitched closed at the factory. Remove the stuffing to get to the batteries. Once replaced just restuff and blind stitch it shut, or you can find another pull toy to hang in it's place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Wonderful Playmat

11/15/2010
By ,
Mariett, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful playmat my 3 month old really loves to lay on his back and look at the toys and colors. I like the fact that he can make the ladybug sing by tugging on the loop with such ease. He also loves to do tummy time as the mirror is attached and he loves peaking a look at himself. I love how easy it is to set up and put up when it's not in play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Great play gym at a great price. Highly recommend

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play gym has been great for my baby. She is now 6 months and now rolls off of it, but still uses it to watch tv, take a nap or play on. It is a great price especially compared to other play gyms. You can easily bring into another room that you will be in, so you can still watch your baby and know she is on a safe environment. Highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Easy Setup, waste of money

02/25/2011
By ,
Bangor, ME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my baby for Christmas, it has been 2 months and the lady bug stopped working. We did not know that the battery could not be replaced, I would have never bought it. The babies favorite part is the music, what a waste of money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

My granddaughter loved it!

02/18/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Great for first child

01/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We originally bought this for a our first child. We loved it because it is gender neutral, and now our second child (of the opposite gender) plays with the toy. It is very cute. My only complaint is that the "bug" that plays music does not have replaceable batteries. So now our second child does not get the reward of hearing a melody when the toy is pulled. This feature was also hard to activate when it did work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Very Nice

07/17/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this play mat as a gift, however it is the one I probably would have bought. The price is great, especially since it actually has two bars instead of one. My son loves the colors and toys, and I love that it is so easy to fold up and tuck behind something when he isn't playing with it. The toys are removable so you could change them to different toys your baby likes more or take the ones that are on it off so they can play with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Cute and Fun

09/20/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My mother in-law bought this for my 3 month old son and he LOVES it! The problem is that he is most fascinated by the ladybug (which plays music), but the batteries recently died after only a couple of weeks. A replacement ladybug is not available, so my son has been very frustrated and disappointed! The manufacturer states that the batteries cannot be replaced, and I am so disappointed! Overall, I feel this playmat is worth the money she spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

My baby loves it!

04/22/2013
By ,
Millbury, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby girl loves this gym! She likes it on her back, as well as on her tummy. She loves the bug that sings to her, as she can now reach out and grab it to make it sing. I also like that it comes with a mirror to make it fun for her to look at herself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Lion in the Park Activity Gym

2cute!!!

08/03/2010
By ,
bartlett, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product although it is a bit smaller than expected. My son loves it!!! The little ladybug plays the cutest little songs and they're not even annoying! I recommend this to anyone who has the space to leave it up permanantly because even though they say it's easily packed up for travel, it's SO not (and the bag it comes in is kinda flimsy too:). Overall I think most people would enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next