Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Cell Phone with a QWERTY keypad is all that youll need in a phone without entering into a contract with a service provider. The QWERTY keyboard cell phone provides ease of use, as the entire keypad can be used to text and type messages in a familiar format. The large 2.2-inch TFT LCD screen is big enough to make reading text messages and browsing easy, and watching the screen a pleasure. The phone is also Bluetooth enabled, which is useful for transferring data from your computer or pairing up with a Bluetooth hands-free unit. The phone has a phonebook capacity of up to 100 entries, and the microSD card slot can be used to store images and music. This phone includes a built in MP3 player. This prepaid cell phone offers up to 5.5 hours of talk time and a standby time f up to 16 days. The phone also has a VGA camera for capturing events.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(430 Reviews) 375
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
201
4 stars
132
3 stars
44
2 stars
28
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation82%353 out of 429reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
201
4 stars
132
3 stars
44
2 stars
28
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

great

12/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got 2 of these phones for my sons , they loved them ,, good value, setting them up on line was easy and importing old number was a snap, i would recomend to anyone,,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 242 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Excellent phone

12/16/2010
By ,
Spokane,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for talk and mobile web. Best CDMA phone Straight talk has in its line up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 243 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

no voice mail

12/16/2010
By ,
Ruston,la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The r355c samsung works great love it. It sends pictures faster than my at&t phone but I have one big problem with it I can't get voice mail the customer service tried for two days and was unable to fix the problem or give me a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 244 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Awesome Phone!!!!!

12/14/2010
By ,
wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the less exspensive phone that clamed it had an mp3 player and etc! But it did nothing and it broke a year later! This phones mp3 player works amazing! And I have drop it in water twice and it still works like a champ! I am so happy with my phone well worth the extra twenty dollars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 245 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Straight Forward Phone, Very Pleased!

12/13/2010
By ,
Valdosta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a no nonsense phone that didn't have hinges to break ( flip phones ) and one that would work on the Verizon network. My R355C was very simple to set up, feels very strudy and have not noticed any difference in call quality compared to my old Verizon contract phone. The only thing I would ask for is the ringer to be a couple of notches louder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 246 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Quality Product & Best Bang For Your Buck

12/13/2010
By ,
Morton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here we go, I read, read, & read all the reviews on Walmart.com and a lot of other places trying to decide which Straight Talk phone to purchase without paying the extremely high price for one of the two smart phones they had to offer. In other words, the best bang for the buck. The Samsung R355C came out on top. It did not disappoint, it does everything I need it to do without all the bells & etc of a smart phone that I honestly believe most people do not use anyway so therefore not worth the cost of the high cost contract with one of the other carriers. It would have been nice if there had been a way to transfer the address book over to it from my other phone but I don't know how to do it, anyway just took a little time but got it done. The keys are small true enough but to my surprise I Navigated with them quite well. Very comfortable to use. The Qwerty keyboard is excellent going from a phone that did not have one so texting etc was wonderful. I just got the phone yesterday but already I am impressed with it, I live in a rural area and I get a signal anywhere from 1-3 bars when I had to fight to get one from AT&T where I live. I have no complaints so far with the phone and believe I will enjoy it for a long time, but like all things for sure time will tell. I got the $30 plan from Straight talk which is way more than I'm going to use anyway, 1000 minutes, 1000 texts/photos, 30mb of surfing web, very adequate for myself. I will post another review after I have been out and used the phone some more but if it works decent at my home I have no doubt it will work fine elsewhere. Cut ATT loose and went with Straight Talk, you should also and save a ton of money. Activation on-line went just fine, probably took me about 30 minutes entering all the requested info as I'm a little slow with these things and I was very concerned about my accuracy to make sure I got it correct. My number was ported over in just a few minutes. they state it could take up to 2 business days if you are porting a wireless number but longer if you are porting a landline number. This worked fine doing it on-line. Was trying to stay away from the dreaded customer service experience from Straight Talk I have read about. If you have been thinking about converting, DO IT, you will not be sorry. Just make sure you renew your minutes by the end of the 30 day mark or you might loose your number. Note: One thing a lot of people do not understand is Straight Talk uses more than one Network, do your research. If the phone model number ends in a "C" it does not have a sim card and will operate on the CDMA network which is Verizon. If the phone model number ends with a "G" the that particular phone is a GSM phone, has a sim card and operates on either AT&T or Tmobile so watch out for this. Verizon is the way to go for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+519points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lewistown, MT
Samsung R355C
Posted 11/10/2011
This phone had reception at my house (out in the boonies) when AT&T didn't, UNTIL I let my minutes run out. I NEVER lost my #, but the phone wouldn't work at my house when I refilled my minutes after they expired (I think in the 3rd month of use). I reloaded it 2 more times, with NO SERVICE at my home....before I decided I wasn't going to pay for a phone I couldn't use at home...so I switched over to Verizon.
But the first 3 months I had it I was a wonderful phone. Great reception, easy to use, etc.
BUT DON'T LET YOUR MINUTES RUN OUT!
0points
Customer Avatar
Grovetown, GA
Thank you
Posted 11/04/2011
I have st and love the plan, just not a good signal so I wanted to find another. Now I can look at those 2 very important letters I knew nothing about and make sure I get one with a C;)
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 247 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Disappointed

12/10/2010
By ,
Vancouver, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After coming from a blackberry curve it was to much of an adjustment. I couldn't just hit a letter and get to my contacts...to many hoops to jump for that process to make calls...I traded it in and bought the Nokia 6790 and am thrilled now...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 248 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Awesome Phone!

12/08/2010
By ,
Newton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone when it first came out and paid a lot more for it...but it was worth it!! I have never had any problems with it and the battery life is nice!! Only thing I wish it had is a video recorder and the alarm would wake you up when phone is on silent...other than that...no complaints!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 249 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone
12/08/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this phone and I knew right away that it wasn't going to be a very "durable" phone. Feels cheap...like a free toy you might find in a cereal box, buttons too small, difficult to hold in your hand, just nothing very positive about this product. I've already returned it and chose a different product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Review 250 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND STRAIGHT TALK RULES

12/07/2010
By ,
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST I LOVE HOW THE SERVICE IS BETTER WITH THE CDMA PHONE AND THE VOICE DIALING AND INTERNET IS AWSOME. THE BATTERY IS SOME WHAT WEAK ON IT BUT THE COLD WEATHER WILL KILL THE BATTERIES FAST. STRAIGHT TALK RULES AND THE 45 DOLLAR PLAN ROCKS, WAY BETTER THAN AT&T OR VERIZON. THE SERVICE IS GREAT, DON'T CALL THEM BUT USE FACEBOOK CUSTOMER SERVICE. EVERYTHING ROCKS AND HARDLY NO DROPPED CALLS. MAKE THE SWITCH TODAY AND SAVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 251 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

overall a good working phone

12/07/2010
By ,
Northeast Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
overall a good phone But being an older couple here are few problems myself and my wife have with it thus far after 5 months.
The keys are really small so we have trouble with texting and when talking we have to hold the phone just right or you sound muffled or eating the phone, like if your holding it with your shouder and/or to close to it..
The features and phone itself work great otherwise and have not had any trouble with it.
We are changing to the T401 slider phones though due to larger keys and better hearing on those phones however.
This phone has come down in price I now see. We paid $99 each for them so its now a better price.
But if the small key pad is an issue check that out before making a purchase. Thats our main issue with tis phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 252 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

nice phone

12/03/2010
By ,
east texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought 2 of theses + one other Samsung
phones seem to be very good,but trying to find the cable to hook phone to a computer was a nightmare. Straight Talk,nor Walmart carry these. I had to call Samsung direct at 1-800-726-7864. Cost is about 25 bucks to get it shipped. Ships usps out of Dallas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 253 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Great phone

12/02/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I both bought two of these cell phones in June, 2010. We dumped our landline at home and use the ST cell phones exclusively on the $30 a month plan.
We have used these phones on both coasts of the US and always have a strong signal. We live in the mid-west and have a strong signal as well. We have not experienced a drop call.
What we like about the phone is the simplicity of texting and using the other phone features. When people ask if our phone is a 'Blackberry' I joke that our phones are 'Blueberries'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 254 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

My First!!

12/02/2010
By ,
Millinocket Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice phone and plan for the price...it's all I needed to start learning how to text. I'm 56 and I enjoy using this phone very much..one thing is that you have to spend several days reading and playing with the phone to understand it..once learned it's a great basic texting / web unit..the keys do take some time to use...kinda of small..but I have large fingers..The camera does the job also..not a high resolution but good enough for any messages..good job Walmart and Samsung..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 255 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

one of the best phones i had so far

11/28/2010
By ,
Millinocket, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this phone last week at the WalMart store and so far i am in love with it i have had other cell phones threw us cellular and Verizon and it was a pain to keep up with the bill so once i got this Straight Talk R355C Full QWERTY Keyboard cell phone i fell in love with it and so far i haven't had any problems with it so anyone getting this phone i highly recommend you get this product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 256 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

cheap

11/28/2010
By ,
midland arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone is nothing like a blackberry! people keep comparing to a blackberry and i wonder if they have even owned a blackberry. its cheap i regret the purchase, service is terrible. its style is more like a palm pixie with out the touch. i hate to even compare it to a palm pixie, its just a cheap cell phone made to look like an expensive cell phone, do not purchase, if you want a phone close to a blackberry get the nokia do not purchase this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 257 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Great little phone!

11/24/2010
By ,
Fortuna, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone right before going on a loooong road trip. This phone came with the $30 all you need card. I was able to mapquest with the internet, keep in contact with my family as I travelled, take GREAT pictures, and all sorts of other things. Writing with the keyboard is very simple and easy. I love that the keys are raised and click, it really cuts down on multiple keys being struck at the same time. I have yet to install any music on the phone, but I do have a card in it, just lazy so far. Charges quickly, lasts a decent amount of time before needing a recharge, considering my teenager is constantly playing with it. Highly recommend this phone. I've added a picture of my cat I took with the phone, in the evening. It doesn't have a flash, but it still takes good pictures in semi-low light.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 258 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Decent Phone terrible Web Browser, No Email or IM

11/19/2010
By ,
York, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice phone with good keys even for big fingers and display is plenty big. However the Browser for web access is totally useless and you can NOT Download the great Mini Opera browser which solves all the java problems most sites need now.
Without Java enables majority of Sites won't display at all Plus there's NO Email application or IM either. This is the worst part. It will NOT scroll continuously! You need to hit the button over and over just to scroll! Such an easy fix with Opera Download whats wrong with Net10?
Also phone feels easy to break if dropped.
Talking and Texting ONLY; Go for it otherwise lookout.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 259 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone
11/18/2010
By ,
Cumberland Gap< tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my phone it works great in our area and the web access is GREAT! I downloaded 90 songs and still have 5.2 GB of memory.....I LOVE IT.. LOVE IT.. LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 260 for Straight Talk Samsung R355C Prepaid Full QWERTY Keyboard Cell Phone

Decent Phone

11/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like almost everything about this phone, except for two things. First, the Internet browser is very slow and doesn't render sites very well. Second, it's a rather wide phone so it doesn't fit any of the cases I have for my older Samsung phone -- despite being very flat. For me those are rather minor issues, so I only docked the phone one star. To reiterate, I like everything else about it: keyboard, ringtones, menus, screen, sound quality, build quality, ect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
241-260 of 330 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  17 Next