Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Conair Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Drift off to peaceful sleep with any one of 10 soothing sounds from the Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine. With a 3" speaker, this sleep therapy machine plays relaxing sounds, which will reduce your mental stress and help you sleep much better. Listen to the gentle sounds of a summer night or the calming sounds of ocean waves from this sleep machine and bid adieu to sleepless nights. Rain falling, Train, White Noise, Heartbeat, Running Stream, Rain Forest, Songbirds, and Thunderstorm are the other eight sounds that will lull yourself and your child to sleep. With this sleep inducer at home, putting your naughty child to sleep will now be a breeze. Featuring a 4-position sleep timer (15, 30, 45, or 60 minutes,) this soothing sound machine automatically shuts off after the set time. This sleep inducer can also double up as an LED night light for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.52 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
33
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation66%82 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
33
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY!!

05/23/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WILL NOT STAY ON longer than the "timer options" provide. We have 3 other Conair sound machines that have a timer option IF you want to use it, but you have an option as to whether or not you do. This new model WILL NOT STAY ON FOR MORE THAN AN HOUR (or less, depending on how the timer is set). If that's the amount of time you'd like, great, but if you want a machine to play all night long (esp. important when children and babies are sleeping!), do not buy this!! I even called Conair to make sure there wasn't a way to turn the timer off, and the associate told me they've had tons of complaints because the packaging mentions the timer but doesn't say that you can't leave the machine on continually. I had to return it to the store for a refund. As for the sound that this product makes, it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+309points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Knoxville
Thanks for the heads-up!
Posted 07/29/2011
If it won't stay on at least 8 hours, it's useless!!! Thanks for the warning. I'll probably get another Homedics, I've had several and none have had this problem!!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Very good machine for the money!

11/24/2013
By ,
Dell Rapids,S.D.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was surprised with the volume being as good as it is! Can be turned down quite low if you want to. Buttons are very easy to use. Timer has settings of 15/30/45/& 60 min. I doubt that I will ever use the night-lite it has, but atleast it's something to consider & is optional on whether or not you want to use it. I read several reviews before buying this product. Several people had complained that they wanted something that would work all night. But it clearly indicates here online about the times I've mentioned above.And also states it in the brochure that comes with it. I just love this machine & find it to be very beneficial as I'm a light sleeper to start with & have been for many years. I find this machine to be very lightweight, easy to use & a very good machine for the small amount of money I paid for it. I would however suggest that when ordering online, the customer should take the option of picking it up at the store & not have it delivered to their home to save some money. Also you should know that it can be picked up in the lay-away dept. in the store & not at the customer service counter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Great sounds but no constant on feature

11/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited about this product an all the sounds are great! Also a great price but unfortunately you can't leave it on all night. The longest option is 60 min which doesn't really work for what I wanted it for. I was definitely disappointed in that.
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Works Great to fall asleep

12/06/2013
By ,
Barstow, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had to sleep with the sound of a air purifier fan for so long now that I need the sound to sleep. I don't need the air purifier at my new house anymore, but I can't sleep without the sound. I bought the Sleep Therapy about a week ago and so far I actually fall asleep quicker and I am sure I am saving on electricity to run the unit. I have it set to the longest time available of 1 hour. It has settings 15, 30, 45, and 60 minutes. You cannot leave it on longer unless you hit the start button again once it shuts off. My six year old loves to play with all the sounds. His favorite is the heartbeat. I like all the sounds, but use white noise as it is closest to the sound of the fan it is replacing. The volume can go quite loud. No worries about whether or not you will hear the sounds, you should have no problem even from across the room.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Great for soothing noise

03/11/2014
By ,
Granbury,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the Sound machine for the soothing sounds it gives out. The only problem so far is it's hard to get the volumn just right. Otherwise it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Conair Sleep Therapy Machine

04/08/2014
By ,
Largo, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little Sound Therapy Machine is a great Value for your Money!
There are 10 relaxing sounds you can change on this machine.
You can hear the sounds of chirping birds, Ocean, Thunder, Waterfalls, Rain, or the sounds of a Train Leaving Town! There are many mores sounds you can vary. Inexpensive way to relax,
You can set the time from 15 minutes to an hour. It automatically turns off (hopefully you are asleep by that point). It would be nice if the timer went over an hour but for the price I am not complaining. It seems like a great gadget for children. My Schnauzer, who is on guard at all times with one eye open is asleep before I am!! Highly Recommend .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Good for short nap period

12/06/2013
By ,
Saginaw, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We are returning the product because we need a sound machine that will stay on until WE decide to turn it off. This machine will only stay on for a maximum time of 1 hour and with my tinnitus I need a machine that will stay on all night so I can sleep.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Not what I was hoping for

03/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like everything about the sound machine, however you have to use it on a timed setting. I like to use mine every night, all night. So, this product does not work for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

bummer

06/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was very excited about this product until I received it. Would have been perfect had it had a function to leave it on all night. The timer was for 15, 30, 45, 60 minutes.... but I wanted it to play all night. Oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Horrible night's sleep

11/02/2010
By ,
castro valley, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sound machine has no option to leave it on all night. You HAVE to set the timer on 15, 30, 45, or 60 minutes. There is no way to leave it on all night. The box says absolutely nothing about that. I woke up every single time this machine abruptly went quiet on me throughout the night. It's going back to the store asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

very upset the conair......

08/09/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I initally liked the fact that this product "stood up" and was very compact. I read the box carefully before purchasing it in the store. What I didn't find out til 12:00 midnight in the hotel was that this had a timer only feature. I was VERY upset. Needless to say, I was up almost every hour turning it back on. When I got up the next morning - it went back to the store. Will be searching for another sound machine - but not this one ever again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Disappointed
Posted 07/08/2011
I have been nothing but pleased with my other Conair sound machines and assumed I would be again. This one, however, was a disappointment. Nowhere did the package indicate that it ONLY runs on a timer. After an hour, it turns off. Woke up repeadtedly to turn it back on. Not exactly the restful night sleep I was hoping for with this product. It's going back.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Some sounds are "off" - AC only - no batteries

12/26/2013
By ,
NEW HAMPSHIRE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am giving this only 3 stars because I didn't realize you can't use it with batteries - which is more convenient when traveling. I also found some of the sounds annoying and/or strange. The more expensive one - different brand - was not available so I bought this instead. Prefer to spend a bit more and get one that plays for as long as I want and takes batteries but my friend was happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Like everyone else says...It doesn't stay on.

01/02/2014
By ,
West Milford, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed that there was no way to keep it on all night. I wish I had read the reviews first. I learned my lesson. It's a great size and has wonderful sounds but the timer thing is a killer. It's going back to Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Disappointed

12/12/2013
By ,
Cocoa Beach, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to play ocean waves for my newborn and have an older version of the Conair sound machine which works great. I was disappointed to see that this machine will only play the sounds for 10, 15, 45, 30 or 60 minutes then shut off. I thought it would play unlimited like the older model. So therefore I will be returning it and looking for another one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Good machine

03/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good machine for the price, only one thing, I wish you could switch the auto-off off. I think you should have the option to let it continue or use the auto-off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Not impressed

02/23/2014
By ,
Azle, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess it was OK, but it had 3 or 4 timer settings where you can only set for up to 1 hour maximum. There was no way to leave it on continuously, which would have been a sensible option. So it was only usable for going to sleep, not for a case like drowning out sound in the morning when the neighbors dogs start barking (it does not come on at a specified time, like I was hoping for. It did however have a decent selection of sounds at a reasonable volume and I liked that it was A/C powered. I returned it in after few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Excellent product - just as described

03/04/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - just as described - does the job perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Sound Machine

03/01/2014
By ,
San Antonio,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the sound machine. My favorite sound is the rain, it is soothing and relaxing.
Helps me to sleep better.
Thanks Walmart and Conair!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Excellent Value for Timed Sound Conditioner

03/02/2012
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great value for the price. It is a timed model which is what I was seeking to purchase. The upright/compact design, timer and night light features make this unit great for a travel/diaper bag for baby. I purchased one as a gift for my niece and it travels with her daughter. The choice of sounds aid in soothing and aiding her daughter, who has colic, to sleep. Baby prefers heartbeat and thunderstorm while as adults she and her husband like the thunderstorm and train (no whistles...just rail car passage on tracks/almost a rocking lull). This unit works just as well as my personal expensive "sleep therapy" model with construction on pretty much the same level if not a bit better. Only major differences would be $100 price less than my spa type model and the timer. This unit cannot be played continuously and must be reset for times over one hour.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Great sound machine for home or office!!

09/22/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!! Has plug so no need for constant batteries. It has awsome sounds like rainforest, heartbeat, and your basic white noise. There are either 10 or 12 sounds. Incredible value for only $12.00!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next