Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Conair Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Drift off to peaceful sleep with any one of 10 soothing sounds from the Conair Sleep Therapy sound machine with Night Light and Auto-Off. With a powerful 3" speaker, this item plays relaxing sounds, which will reduce your mental stress and help you sleep much better. Listen to the gentle sounds of a summer night or the calming sounds of ocean waves from this sleep machine and bid adieu to sleepless nights. Rain falling, Train, White Noise, Heartbeat, Running Stream, Rain Forest, Songbirds, and Thunderstorm are the other eight sounds that will lull you or your child to sleep. With this Conair soothing sounds machine at home, putting energetic children to sleep will now be a breeze. It features a 4-position sleep timer (15, 30, 45, or 60 minutes) and automatically shuts off after the set time, allowing you to drift off to sleep. This portable sound machine can also double as an LED night-light for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.523 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
37
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation64%98 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
37
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Get to sleep easily and quickly with this product

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is small in footprint. The speaker is very large -- large enough to direct the sounds toward or away from the sleeping area, whichever is more convenient. The volume is very adjustable in very small increments. Once you set it, you never have to change it again just because you change the type of sound you want to hear. The "white noise" sounds just like a jet engine outside an airplane window. The "thunder" sounds just like thunder off in the distance. The "rain" setting has constant falling rain, and even includes simulated 'drips' as though coming off your roof eves. The babbling brook really babbles. You can set the duration at 15-30-45 minutes. (There is no "just stay on" feature, so you have to set it every 45 minutes. My own experience is that I fell asleep LONG BEFORE the 45 minutes was up.) The blue night-light is exactly the right intensity (which is fortunate, because it is NOT adjustable) and can be left on even AFTER the sounds stop. Great product at a very reasonable price. I think it would make a great Christmas gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Very good machine for the money!

11/24/2013
By ,
Dell Rapids,S.D.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was surprised with the volume being as good as it is! Can be turned down quite low if you want to. Buttons are very easy to use. Timer has settings of 15/30/45/& 60 min. I doubt that I will ever use the night-lite it has, but atleast it's something to consider & is optional on whether or not you want to use it. I read several reviews before buying this product. Several people had complained that they wanted something that would work all night. But it clearly indicates here online about the times I've mentioned above.And also states it in the brochure that comes with it. I just love this machine & find it to be very beneficial as I'm a light sleeper to start with & have been for many years. I find this machine to be very lightweight, easy to use & a very good machine for the small amount of money I paid for it. I would however suggest that when ordering online, the customer should take the option of picking it up at the store & not have it delivered to their home to save some money. Also you should know that it can be picked up in the lay-away dept. in the store & not at the customer service counter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY!!

05/23/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WILL NOT STAY ON longer than the "timer options" provide. We have 3 other Conair sound machines that have a timer option IF you want to use it, but you have an option as to whether or not you do. This new model WILL NOT STAY ON FOR MORE THAN AN HOUR (or less, depending on how the timer is set). If that's the amount of time you'd like, great, but if you want a machine to play all night long (esp. important when children and babies are sleeping!), do not buy this!! I even called Conair to make sure there wasn't a way to turn the timer off, and the associate told me they've had tons of complaints because the packaging mentions the timer but doesn't say that you can't leave the machine on continually. I had to return it to the store for a refund. As for the sound that this product makes, it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+339points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Knoxville
Thanks for the heads-up!
Posted 07/29/2011
If it won't stay on at least 8 hours, it's useless!!! Thanks for the warning. I'll probably get another Homedics, I've had several and none have had this problem!!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Didn't like the sound effects as well as I thought

01/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes, it only stays on for an hour tops. It does has a nice blue night light, which I like to light my way to the bathroom at night. I really like the compact design.
What I don't like is that I was really looking forward to the Thunderstorm, Rain, and Summer Night sounds. I have insomnia, and these sounds in nature put me to sleep. This machines sounds were not as realistic. In these particular 3 songs, there is a distinct "tick" where you can hear the editing probably. If you have ADD and insomnia, you may notice it and it may drive you as crazy as this did me. The thunder sounded more like a train or subway.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Love it

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has so many sounds to choose from and you certainly can't beat the price.One draw back is that you cannot get it to play longer then up to one hour at a time.But not that big a deal if you sleep through.I don't so I have to start it again which is b big deal either.Enjoy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Doesn't stay on for more than an hour. Don't buy

05/06/2014
By ,
NYC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for our newborn and it IS somewhat helpful except the LONGEST it stays on is an hour. I was pretty disappointed to figure this out once it was shipped. MOST machines stay on ALL night long. I didn't think the timer feature meant that it ONLY stayed on for that long. There are NO options to leave it running all night long...but it wasn't expensive enough for me to bother with the returning process and I didn't want to pay shipping.
It works fine and we haven't had problems but the whole point of a sleep machine is for it to run all night long. I wouldn't bother recommending this and wouldn't have bought it had I known it only stays on for 60 minutes max.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

bummer

06/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was very excited about this product until I received it. Would have been perfect had it had a function to leave it on all night. The timer was for 15, 30, 45, 60 minutes.... but I wanted it to play all night. Oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

coair sound machine

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe it is a good value for the price, a variety of sounds, can choose amount of time to listen, night light. I would fecommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Works Great to fall asleep

12/06/2013
By ,
Barstow, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had to sleep with the sound of a air purifier fan for so long now that I need the sound to sleep. I don't need the air purifier at my new house anymore, but I can't sleep without the sound. I bought the Sleep Therapy about a week ago and so far I actually fall asleep quicker and I am sure I am saving on electricity to run the unit. I have it set to the longest time available of 1 hour. It has settings 15, 30, 45, and 60 minutes. You cannot leave it on longer unless you hit the start button again once it shuts off. My six year old loves to play with all the sounds. His favorite is the heartbeat. I like all the sounds, but use white noise as it is closest to the sound of the fan it is replacing. The volume can go quite loud. No worries about whether or not you will hear the sounds, you should have no problem even from across the room.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Always try it first...

12/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything about this sound machine was perfect - well almost. It is a great size, love the night light feature, no manual needed to operate it and a good number of choices for the sounds.
What's the problem? Unfortunately the sounds are not very authentic or good. I had to return mine because the main reason for getting this was to use the soothing founds. They were anything but - too bad.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Great sounds but no constant on feature

11/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited about this product an all the sounds are great! Also a great price but unfortunately you can't leave it on all night. The longest option is 60 min which doesn't really work for what I wanted it for. I was definitely disappointed in that.
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

soft music

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can sleep better with all the different sounds
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

More like nap therapy

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item to take along on an extended trip. I was disappointed that it had no constant on ability and was limited to 60 minutes.. I was further disappointed to find the timer defective and that the thing would not run for more than 5 minutes regardless of the setting. I will be returning this item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Horrible night's sleep

11/02/2010
By ,
castro valley, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sound machine has no option to leave it on all night. You HAVE to set the timer on 15, 30, 45, or 60 minutes. There is no way to leave it on all night. The box says absolutely nothing about that. I woke up every single time this machine abruptly went quiet on me throughout the night. It's going back to the store asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

simple noise machine

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works for basic needs and really like the night light feature. The timer is nice if you actual know time frame but can run out prior to the need.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

very upset the conair......

08/09/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I initally liked the fact that this product "stood up" and was very compact. I read the box carefully before purchasing it in the store. What I didn't find out til 12:00 midnight in the hotel was that this had a timer only feature. I was VERY upset. Needless to say, I was up almost every hour turning it back on. When I got up the next morning - it went back to the store. Will be searching for another sound machine - but not this one ever again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Disappointed
Posted 07/08/2011
I have been nothing but pleased with my other Conair sound machines and assumed I would be again. This one, however, was a disappointment. Nowhere did the package indicate that it ONLY runs on a timer. After an hour, it turns off. Woke up repeadtedly to turn it back on. Not exactly the restful night sleep I was hoping for with this product. It's going back.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Not what expected

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I agree with the consensus, did not realize it only ran for an hour. Makes it worthless except as a night light.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

This is a great idea

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this item. I like all the different sounds it has. Great way to relax.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off

Didn't work

12/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plugged in the light worked but the sounds couldn't be turned on. Have to return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine with Night Light and Auto-Off
10/08/2011
By ,
Thorndike, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first of these, that had a power cord, so I Don't have to buy and throw away batteries. there are more sounds, and it was cheaper than the one that I ordered from amazon. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next