Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Nintendo Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Bursting with new features and gameplay elements, theres something for everyone in Marios latest space adventure. Super Mario Galaxy 2 is jam-packed with new features, including new ways to travel around the galaxies, brand new Mario suits, an enhanced co-operative mode, a Cosmic Guide and a hungrier-than-ever Yoshi. Using the planetary Starship Mario, you can navigate the World Map on tracks between galaxies, harking back to the logical paths the classic Mario games took. Play and explore on this planet throughout the game and as galaxies are completed the Starship Mario gradually becomes populated with characters and features to enjoy. Super Mario Galaxy 2 features something for everyone, with levels difficult enough to challenge the most confident of players but also areas for casual players to enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%240 out of 247reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Great game and challenging

01/09/2012
By ,
Encino, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great for hand-eye coordination and problem solving skills. But be prepared to help your little ones. It makes it all the more fun as a family anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

The BEST game that you will ever find on the Wii!!

09/01/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is a masterpiece! Although it may run and look like Super Mario Galaxy, it is a game entirely in itself! It's gameplay is flawless, its graphics are beautiful, and its difficulty is just perfect! Every issue with the first has been fixed and even more content has been put in that is mind blowing! The puzzles to get each star are intriguing and wonderfully created! The inclusion of Yoshi is wonderful. Everything about this game is pure enjoyment! If you are reading this and are thinking about getting this game, what are you waiting for??? GO GET IT NOW!!! It is WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Awesome+More Awesome x Awesome^2

08/22/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was amazing!!! It has wonderful graphics, long gameplay and a great script.
If you have $55 and don't know what to do with it then buy this game. I got this for $42 (Including Taxes and Free Shipping) And it's Amazing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)
08/13/2011
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game for the grandkids, and the price was wonderful from Walmart, and the free shipping offer with this game was a huge bonus!!!!!!!!!!!! This is truly a fun game!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Wonderful

07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game. Also here's a way to get infinite lives: Go to the Cloudy court galaxy (make sure you have three clouds) when you get to the end of the long wall jump jump up and make clouds until you see a cloud off on its own with a platform get up on the platform and there will be 3 1-up mushrooms there. then Make Mario die and repeat. happy playing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

very fun

05/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
me and my kids love this game. yoshi was a nice addition to this game. weve had hours of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Another great Mario game.

05/27/2010
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The week before Super Mario Galaxy 2 came out I revisited the first one. I did not know what to expect from the 2nd one but of course I was excited. The experience while playing the second one far exceeded my expectations and honestly this is a more polished game than SMG.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

fun game

06/16/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun game for one and definitely two people to play. The second player doesn't have an extravagant role but definitely a strong supportive role to the first player and is actually very helpful in the game!! If you get easily motion sick this may not be a good game for you as its a 3-dimensional world where you can run circles around a planet and have to use gravity and such. Definitely a fun game though. Played the first one and the second one is very similar but different enough to give it its own flare!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

A outstanding sequel!

08/22/2010
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mario Galaxy 2 is a great addition and sequel to the Mario franchise.
It brings back old memories of both the original Mario Galaxy and the older Mario games, such as Super Mario 64.
Game play is easy to learn and the enhanced game play, which includes better 2nd player control and the introduction of Yoshi to name a few, makes this a game that will have something of interest to all those who love the Mario series.
A Mario fan's library of games is not complete without this latest game.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Out of This World Fun!

06/19/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game rocks! The gameplay has been redone so that the 2 player game mode involves the second player more. The addition of Yoshi made the game more interesting. Plus, you get to play as Luigi in certain galaxies. Not to mention new power- ups and items. This game makes others look like Pong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

super mario galaxy 2 (Wii)

12/30/2010
By ,
Bismarck ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons love the game. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Great entertainment. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

09/03/2011
By ,
Tea, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey everybody, it's ThePerfectNarutoRater here with another review!
This review will be over the new Super Mario Galaxy game--Super Mario Galaxy 2!
I read some of the 1 star reviews, and for me, I had to disagree with All of them! I just bought this game on September 2nd, 2011; and I have about 7 stars at the moment. This game is Amazing! The Gameplay, Graphics, Storyline, the Music, it's all perfect, even for a Wii game! There are Several levels, much more then what we had in "Super Mario Sunshine". I don't see how anybody can hate this game?! It just confuses me! Anyways, they also brought in Yoshi, which makes this game even Better! And, when I first got this game, I was so excited to play, that when I got home, I put this game in the Wii and was instantly hooked on it! The beginning seriously gave me goosebumpbs when once again, Bowser shows up and causes havoc. It was just so epic! I do admit, in the beginning it is kind of hard, and it still is. The levels are Very long too, and there are many puzzles and enemies you have to put up with, and the controls are a bit confusing, but you get used to them about 20 minutes into the game. I would LOVE to say more about the game, but I do not want to give any spoilers away. Anyways, I DO recommend this game to Anyone who has a Wii, you will LOVE it.
Well, that's all for this review,
I'm ThePerfectNarutoRater, and I approve this review!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

great game

01/01/2012
By ,
greencastle,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. It is now January and he will not stop playing it. He loves it, My 9 year old daughter does too. There are so many different little things Mario does that keeps their interest. I had this item as well as others sent site to store and that was the easiest way to order. Thanks Walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Great Game experience

08/04/2011
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great game. Very interactive. Playing this game will lead hours of fun.
Not a great game for multi player since it allows only 2 simultaneous players at a time. Also, it allows only 3 distinct users to play in the same console.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

MOST AWESOME GAME

06/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS THE MOST AWESOME GAME IN THE HISTORY OF GAMES! IT'S FUN, ACTION PACKED, IMAGINITIVE, AND HEART POUNDING!!! IT'S EASY AT FIRST BUT THEN YOU GET SHORT ON POWER STARS!!! I'M ON WORLD 6/6! BOWSER HERE I COME! I'D RECCOMEND THIS GAME FOR 9-45
YOU WILL NOT WASTE $50 ON THIS GAME, IT IS WORTH IT! WORTH IT! WORTH IT! MY HEART IS POUNDING JUST TALKING ABOUT IT! GOTTA PLAY THE GAME NOW!!! BUY THIS GAME...YOU'LL LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Wii Buyer

12/24/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave it to my 6 year old grandson for Christmas. He was very happy and could not wait to play the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

great graphics

08/11/2010
By ,
Aurora, mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very entertaining - wonderful color -really neat game - my 5 yr old loves it !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)
12/26/2012
By ,
West Springfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an 85 year old great grandmother, I was not too impressed with what my $50 purchased.
BUT, watching my 10 year old great grandson enjoy it was worth every penny! So what do I know! i searched all over and Walmart had the best price and delivered in a timely fashion!
Complete satisfaction for both the young and the old!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Mario Galaxy 2

05/30/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game , good graphics better than the first mario galaxy. Great part is with the 20 dollar gift card for buying this game it actually only cost me 30 bucks and thats good for a brand new mario game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Everything from the first game, and then some

06/13/2010
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is a worthy successor to the original -- the same great gameplay plus more powerups, friends, worlds, plus the second player gets better abilities. If you don't like Mario's 3D outings, this is unlikely to change your mind, but if you enjoyed any of the other 3D Mario games, this is a must-own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next