Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Picross 3D (DS)

Nintendo Picross 3D (DS)

Picross 3D is based on the worldwide popular Picross DS puzzle game. Picross 3D moves the action into three dimensions and blends the logical challenge of a number-based puzzle with the excitement of discovering the hidden images within.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Picross 3D (DS)

Great game

12/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This games was a lot of fun. I got it as part of the buy 4 DS games for $20. So it was a very good deal. I wan't sure what to expect, but I like puzzles. This game is so much fun to play. Parts of it go a bit slow, but it is fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Picross 3D (DS)
07/30/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find this more difficult than I had imagined. The game takes you through the process one step at a time and gives challenges as well. I give this game a 5 out of 5. It's entertaining and loads of fun. I have had the game for 3 weeks and began playing on my first day. I am not even 1/6th of the way through and I spend hours and hours, so many, that I forget about everything else. This is great for keeping your brain active and challenged. I recommend it for kids of all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Picross 3D (DS)

Pretty awesome game

05/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played it for five minutes and was instantly hooked! Definently do the demo before playing the real game so you know how it works. I highly recommend this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Picross 3D (DS)

VERY Addictive!

06/18/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this game one afternoon after my husband recommended it to me. I am so glad he did, because I am enjoying this game immensely! I would definitely go through the demo, it helps out a LOT for someone who has never played picross before.
If there is one thing I would change, it's the annoying little block man who self-inflicts pain on himself when you hit an incorrect block! lol
If you enjoy puzzles, definitely pick this one up. I play this every day and even take it to work with me so I can play it on my lunch break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Picross 3D (DS)

Challenging and Fun

07/10/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game! It has four levels of play, beginner to hard for all skill levels, the beginner stage teaches you how to solve the different levels of puzzles.
You can save up to four profiles, my three kids (ages 18-23) and nephew (age 13) also enjoy playing it.
You can download new puzzles from nintendo and it also has a section for you to build and name your own puzzles that you can share with other players on your system or send to other DS systems (even if they don't have the game).
This game is very hard to put down. The game challenges you to get perfect scores (3 stars) on every puzzle, so you can unlock bonus material. This game is kinda like playing minesweeper only in 3D and it may be too difficult for younger kids or non puzzle lovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Picross 3D (DS)

Addictive!

12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son...now I'm the one that won't put the ds down!
Fun game!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Picross 3D (DS)

Excellent Game

07/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is challenging and fun. Lots of different play at different levels. I can't put it down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Picross 3D (DS)
06/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very addictive game. Lots of puzzles to keep you entertained for many, many hours
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Picross 3D (DS)

Great Game!

10/13/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game...it is addictive I've done around 355 of the puzzles so far.. would recommend it to anyone who likes puzzles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Picross 3D (DS)

brainfreeze

06/21/2010
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY LIKE THIS GAME. IT IS ADDICTIVE AND YOU HAVE TO MAKE YOUR SELF PUT IT DOWN!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Picross 3D (DS)

Picross 3D (DS)

06/04/2010
By ,
Clinton,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's so fun to play. the bad thing bout it. i just get the game today
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Picross 3D (DS)

Not as a good the first Picross

05/27/2010
By ,
Framingham, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first game had better controls, more interesting puzzles, and no annoying bouncing blocks.
Do not buy this game, buy the original again. If you already own the original, replay all the puzzles since they will be more fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Picross 3D (DS)

fun game

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for a family member, they absolutely love it. great for folks who like strategy and number games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Picross 3D (DS)

keeps them thinking

12/27/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9yr old likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Picross 3D (DS)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5