Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kalorik Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

Kalorik Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

This gorgeous Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker has a clock/timer and a 2-hour shutoff system that will turn the coffee maker off in case you forgot to turn off.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation45%5 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

Piece of Junk

04/13/2011
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Somehow this maker had good reviews online. It is not in the store to look at and normally I would do just that but we were pressed for time. The bottom line is you get what you pay for and we didn't want to spend big bucks. Well...I took this out of the package and first noticed how cheap the materials felt like (thin plastic). It said to run it through a cycle without coffee three times. I did just that and then when I went to run it in the morning it would not turn on! Do not buy this! We went and got a Kitchen Aid for the twice the price but it was well worth it in my opinion! We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

Do Not Purchase this Coffee Maker

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Kalorik Programmable Stainless Steel Coffee Maker (12 Cup) through Amazon.com on April 5, 2014--barely two months ago. I chose to purchase the product based on a review I'd read in my Consumer Reports magazine. After a few weeks, I felt pleased well enough with the coffee maker that I finally set its packaging out with the recycling. Two days ago, barely two months after I received the coffee maker, it stopped working, mid cycle, and it has not worked since. The light comes on, but it does not heat and pump the water and brew the coffee. The hot plate itself remains cool. Since I had my last coffee maker for years before it began to malfunction, I'm feeling rather disgusted with this coffee maker right now, and disappointed in Consumer Reports for its recommendation. My attempts to contact "Customer Service" at Kalorik have been ignored.
The failure of the product is quite frankly astounding and all the more inexcusable when one considers that coffee maker technology is how old? We’ve been producing these devices for decades with the same basic function. That Kalorik cannot manage to produce a very basic machine to function reliably is enough to warn any wary consumer off any other product they manufacture. Consider yourself warned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

Best I've had in a while

01/20/2011
By ,
Centerville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had several different brands of coffeemakers over the last several years and this one has started out to be the best one to date. I have paid less and more than I paid for this one and I would rate it the best. I have only had it about a month and a half but it works great. The thing I like most about it is that it doesn't leak when you pour a cup of coffee like my others have. The only down side I can see is where you pour the water. It is a small area and you have to be careful not to spill it into the coffee filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black
12/06/2010
By ,
Sprague, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased very nice coffee maker and very easy to use and set up the fetures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainles

04/27/2011
By ,
Lakeside, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this coffee maker because the entire backside is cheap, white plastic. It looks terrible and cheap. I would not recommend this coffee maker to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

hard to use

11/21/2013
By ,
reno, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this product and as others said it is VERY hard to set the coffee pot in! And when you do not get it in all the way, coffee leaks and burns out the coffee maker. As it did with me, so I throw it in the trash and got a Kitchen Aid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

not worth the money

12/27/2010
By ,
schenectady, n. y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it did not have a beeper to let you know when coffee was done or if the coffeemaker was shuting off. water spilled as you put water in the pot. the bllue light was only on when coffee pot was on. it was a little difficult to put the pot on the burner. you had to give it a push. the only good thing about this coffee maker was the stlye and the coffee was good and hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

Nice Coffeemaker

08/23/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't rate the 'Durability' of this coffeemaker since I haven't had it long enough for assessment.
As far as the other overall ratings, the Kalorik seems on a par with those that cost alot more. I'm satisfied with its looks and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black

Not what I expected

09/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got the $40 version of this item and returned it. The back was opaque white plastic instead of s/s. Not at all as good as my GE version which has unfortunately been discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel and Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5